Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 172 Reviews
              9/10 from 172 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  172 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 124 reviews from this member

One of the best toilet blocks I have come across although like others wasn't too keen on the motion movement showers. Nice, landscaped site and very quiet at night. The Silverhill cycle trail opposite has a couple of steep hills, far easier is the route to Pleasby. The Carnarvan pub down the road has quite an extensive menu as well as a few real ales to wash it down with. There is a bus stop by this pub going to either Sutton or Chesterfield.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HermanHymer 8 reviews from this member

Teversal is the kind of campsite some people love, and I am one of those. It's very cosy and intimate, but not for those who like wild and secluded. It's 5 star 'real bathrooms' are a joy to behold. And use. It has all the facilities one could need for a great 'caravan' holiday. I only stayed overnight en route south but I will definitely go back and explore the surroundings, having read up on the tips of other posters. The wardens were great!

TIP 1 Be sure to buy local bread in the site shop - it was DIVINE!

TIP 2 Approach the site from the south, TomTom will take you on a circuitous country lane route when approaching from the north.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Linny2008 12 reviews from this member

Stayed here in a tent with electric with my husband and 2 children (6 and 2).

Site is lovely and flat, very well maintained with a convenient little shop and a small kids play area which the children used as a meeting place. The facilities are the best I have come across with plenty of space in the private shower cubicles which include a wc and a wash basin. The family room also includes a baby/small child bath with overhead shower for hair washing and changing table in addition to shower and wc. My only moan is that the showers which are operated by motion detector are not really very good at detecting motion and tend to shut off when still very much in use! You also can't adjust the temp and it comes on very hot initially.

The site itself is very close to Hardwick Hall and there are plenty of other things to do within a short drive. Cycling is supposed to be good but we didn't experience it for ourselves. The Canarvon pub close to the site was lovely but pricey. I can recommend the rosé!

This site it mainly geared towards caravans and motorhomes. If you have a large tent or trailer tent you need to make sure the site are aware of your dimensions because in the roped off tent area the larger units looked really squashed and some unable to peg their guy ropes out properly. Some people had to pitch under trees which I would have been really unhappy about. Our pitch was fine but we had a bit more flexibility and space because he unit next door parked their car elsewhere. If they had parked where they were supposed to our view would have been their car. Our unit is less than 6x4m btw. If the site was full it would feel very cramped.

That said we had a great week and wouldn't write off coming back again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Si709 1 review from this member

This site is wonderful.

It's easy to find with great access suitable for newest of towers. Site staff will help you to your pitch and assist will levelling up.

Location is great with Silverhill Wood Country Park across the road with direct access to the Teversal Trails and miles of walking and cycling paths.

The shower block/facilities are the best I've come across, all wet rooms are private with automatic shower (just walk under the shower head), sink, toilet, mirrors and plenty of hooks/shelving. These facilities are spotless and done to a very high standard. There are also family rooms and excellent laundry room, with plenty of washer/dryer machines plus iron and board. There is also dog shower facilities, which again is kept very clean.

The store is well stocked and newspapers are available without pre-ordering.

I've already booked to go back this Christmas for a week (site open 365 days), booked on site and got 15% discount.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ajs61 6 reviews from this member

What a lovely site! My first ccc site. Level pitch, plenty of space for awning. Picnic table part of pitch. Modern State of the art toilet block very clean. Shower rooms well set out. Only downside was timed water in shower with no heat adjustment. Very hot weekend and would have liked cool shower.

Site shop with basics. Warden very accommodating and helpful.

Info hut and covered washing up area.

I would have liked to be nearer the facilities as in campervan. All pitches near facilities were taken by caravans which presumably have their own toilets on board.

Right opposite Teversal trails and easy walking distance too village and pub.

Pub (Caneavon) reasonable price and nice menu. Dog friendly in the garden.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jubarker 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely stay here and will be back.

Good sized pitches each with its own picnic bench. As you'd expect from a club site a little regimented in where you can pitch but they had gone out of their way to get us a pitch next to our family.

We had a Chinese takeaway delivered to site which we can recommend.

Toilets were up to the usual high standard and we liked the shower room layout with toilet basin and shower in a large area, it worked well for families.

The children aged 7 to 9 felt the play area a little limited and were soon tired of it, but the biking direct from site was great for us all.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris Y H 1 review from this member

Just returned home from are 2nd visit to Teversal we stayed for 7 nights This camp site just gets better and better. The toilet block is warm and clean the best we have seen. The staff are really helpful and friendly there is a lovely pub the hardwick just down the road well worth a visit and lots of walks in the area starting across the road from the site for all levels of fitness we will be back next year

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RogerBrenda 4 reviews from this member

A very well kept site, toilets were immaculate with the added bonus of family facilities. The warden was very helpful following a mishap with our tent pole in advising where we could get a replacement. The only negative point was that commercial vehicles were not allowed on site, only to load and unload, which caused a problem for our family with two small children, as a commercial van is their only mode of transport.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mcneillmalcolm 5 reviews from this member

When we arrived I've never seen a site so full, but luckily we had the pleasant host walk us to a tent area with hard standing for our motorhome. Walking into the wash-room we were 'blown away'.

Superb. The walks in the area are splendid after making your heart pump, and the views from the top of the hill are well worth the effort. The history is there for people like us, living in a rural area, understand the plight of this area with all those pit closures. We must return.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: White Rose 15 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a week over Easter and will definitely be back.

As many others have said, the toilet facilities are second to none (though the motion-sensor showers seemed oblivious to my attempts at constant movement and switched off regardless - rarely have I burned so many calories whilst attempting to shower!). They were warm, spotlessly clean and we never queued - although the site was busy.

The wardens were very friendly and extremely helpful, the site felt secure and well maintained, and the small playground was more than adequate to keep our 6 year old entertained. The pub at the end of the road did very good food indeed and the Chinese meal delivered to the campsite from (I think) New Kapok was lovely.

The bike trails available immediately across the road are easy enough that we had no problems with them, despite our complete inexperience with cycling. The Visitor Centre does a fab cuppa and bacon butty for a very reasonable price.

All in all, a site that really lived up to its reputation - very good indeed!

Previous     172 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4790 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1172