Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Point Lynas Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Site Reviews

Point Lynas Caravan Park
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL68 9LT   See Map
Tel: 01407 831130
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Pitches: Statics for Sale only
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ServerGoblin 2 reviews from this member

Campers for the last 15 years this was our first visit to Point Lynas.

It's mainly a static caravan site, with some tourers and a single camping field with 10 pitches.

Good = clean, tidy, and welcoming.

Bad (for us anyway). Pitches were quite small and regimented with individual markers. Worst thing though was the lack of facilities available for campers. 2 unisex showers, with the men's area having just 1sink. With the site full 1 sink is just not enough when you want your morning wash, shave etc. (What was there was very clean though. )

We were very lucky as the weather has been very bad prior to our visit, so the site was pretty much empty. We wouldn't want to go when it was full as the queue for the loo would just be too unacceptable.

The area is just beautiful, and the site is very nice, just maybe not for us. However, if we have another static then we will definitely look at this site.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chappers2341 11 reviews from this member

Stayed only one night here, with our dog, whilst walking the coast path, wish we could have stayed longer.

This site is well organised, in a great location and spotless and the owners are friendly and helpful.

The site is a couple of miles outside of Amlwch which has everything you could need but otherwise in a remote and peaceful spot.

The site is mainly a static caravan site with a few spots for touring caravans, most of which seem to be taken up by seasonal pitches, with a further field for tents.

The camping field has been well thought out with all the pitches around two sides set up to be sheltered from the prevailing winds by high hedges and custom made wind breaks. In the centre of the field is a football goal and some climbing bars for the kids. There is also a small fenced off area to let dogs off the lead too.

The toilet block has separate mens and ladies loos and a seprate area for showers and dishwashing, with a washing machine drier and freezer, all of which are spotlessly clean.

The showers take 20p and are lovely and hot and give you plenty of time to shower.

I really don't understand the people who said the toilet block was too far from the camping field, it is probably 150m away from the furthest pitches.

Overall a lovely site run by lovely people. We will definitely return again.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Toddy1104 1 review from this member

Having just picked up my van on 10/5/12 I was really looking forward to our 1st trip. So together with wifey and two westies we set of to Anglsey having booked in to Point Lynas. On our arrival from Yorkshire met by the boss who was very helpful and even walked us to the site also offered us useful info re walks and the area etc. We stayed two nights. A great first time experience. Facilities were excellent and even a little library in the complex if you fancied a read. Also dog walking pound and lots of good sea air. We left thanking the boss for his support to a first timer, memories and some cracking photos

Thanks once again

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blueinternet 5 reviews from this member

Superb site, what can we say. Stopped 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed (2 Adults, 1 child 5YO)

Chris (don't look for him in the office he is ALWAYS busy around the site) was most welcoming, showed us to the pitch and let us set up, and immediately handed us a colour brochure containing around 10 circular walks from the site and an info. Leaflet! Top service and welcome.

He popped around enough to check we were OK (as new guests I suppose) but not enough to be 'checking on us'.

Pitches superb, dry and well drained (some stones under ground so take metal pegs), and all around the edge of the field. Plenty of space for kids to play with footy net and some climbing bars - sounds minimal but guess what, there is grass and that is ALL kids need to play)!

Views excellent over Irish sea (Point Lynas has a Pilot Boat which can occasionally be seen going out to the big ships).

Facilities spotless. Showers 20p for around 7 mins. (Think that's not enough - time your next shower - we showered 3 comfortably in that time!). Toilets clean, and washing up is fine.

Also has drier and washer on site (small charge) and free ice block freezing.

Plenty to see and do in the area (don't miss the Pilot Boat pub).

ONLY downside (and not the fault of the site) is there is no nearby major supermarket (Co-Op and a Late Shop) hence it can be expensive – so either take food etc, or plan your “day out” to hit one of the other towns with a superstore (Asda at Bangor 21M, or Llangefni around 13M). Such planning is not as hard as you might think!

Visit again: YES. Recommend: YES Enjoyed: YES

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cate88 22 reviews from this member

We were touring in Snowdonia and the owner of this campsite was very helpful when I phoned to see if they could fit us in that evening. We found it easily following directions on their website and were shown to our pitch by the owner. The camping field is very nice with a football goal and bars for children to play on. The whole site was immaculate and the toilets and showers some of the cleanest I have come across. The showers were lovely and hot and 20p for at least 6 minutes. The shower cubicles were spacious with pegs and a chair to put your things on. The location of the site is lovely, right next to the coast a few minutes walk from a little cove with a beach and coastal walks. We were lucky, the weather was sunny and we had a good walk along the coastal path to amlwch port which took about an hour or so, the only thing to be aware of is part of the walk was through a field where cows were grazing and they seemed to dislike our dog and caused us to have to run away from them, we came back via the road!The site was so quiet and peaceful at night. I would love to have stayed longer and would highly recommend this site to anyone wanting a peaceful, relaxing campsite in a beautiful unspoilt location.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cndlin9 3 reviews from this member

OMG, what a fantastic site, we had twelve nights here and will definetley be back, camping here is not always for the faint hearted as it can be very windy, this is the only hiccup with the site but as you are camped just a wee bit off the cliffs you should expect this, the owners are very helpful and you see them around the site every day, the toilets and showers are always spotless and although there are only two showers we never had to wait. Point Lynas is a perfect base to tour the island and there is plenty too see, kite surfing at Rhosneigr on our wildest day was somthing to behold, the Seawatch Centre at Moelfre is well worth a visit and Ann's Pantry just of the beach was excellent for a snack or a meal, the surrounding bays and beaches are fantastic with lots of golden sand. The Derimon Smokery is well worth a visit and the Crab Shop at Benllech where the owners are very helpful and you can order your seafood and pick it up the next day.

All in a fantastic holiday, pity we had to go home.

Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Isle of Anglesey   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over £1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3528 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth £299!