Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Invercoe Highland Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe
Glencoe
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4HP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01855 811210

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 100 Reviews
              9/10 from 100 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: P and L 4 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for 4 nights in June 2016.

The site is located on the side of Loch Leven with good views of the surrounding hills. Its level and well-drained and has clean showers and toilet block. The site also had a basic shop, play area, laundry etc and wifi through-out but this was expensive.

The staff were friendly and very helpful and the only downside were the huge numbers of midges!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dobber748 10 reviews from this member

What a little gem. Paid the extra 2 for alongside pitch. Good facilities on site, shelters for eating and cooking if it rained for tenters. Close walk into Glencoe, the hotel and bar have free wi-fi. Showers though a little dated were very clean and spacious. Quiet site even though it was quite full with a mixed bag of tents and vans nowhere actually seemed overly busy. Beware of the midges though at this time of year.

Great value and cheaper than some lesser quality sites.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tracii55 3 reviews from this member

Return visit for our 3rd year. If that doesn't say it all!

Lovely well kept site, very friendly and welcoming staff. Hardstanding pitches are good size, near level. Facilities are clean and well thought out. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful. The perfect base.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bigyin247 18 reviews from this member

What can I say that hasn't already. We arrived on a fantastic Bank Holiday weekend and the site was busy and was met by a chap on a bike ( I believe is Ian) he did a bit of routing and found us a pitch next to the kids playground which was a match made in heaven for my 3 year old.

The site itself is set on a stunning location, the facilities are all good and clean, Ian even adorns the kilt at night for the true Scottish experience.

If you are in the highlands and heading towards Fort William this is a must stop, beware the little midge they are tiny but do bite so bring spray !

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Michael31 1 review from this member

Was there at weekend was a great campsite. Ian and his wife were very friendly and I was looking to buy a map for hills and Ian gave me a loan of one. will be back again soon. Shower block was spotless

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Itsyum 100 reviews from this member

This is a very well kept site situated right on the shores of Loch Leven a five minute stroll from Glencoe village. The views and sunsets over the loch are amazing as are the mountains surrounding it. The toilet & shower blocks are a little dated but were kept clean and were warm, there is also a laundry on site. As our visit was in march the site office/shop was closed with a sign on the door advising you to find a pitch and settle up at the white house across the road. We will definitely use this site again

Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3415 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898