Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Waveney River Centre

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Waveney River Centre
Staithe Road
Burgh St Peter
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR34 0BT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01502 677343

Facilities:  (Key)
                        

Nearby: (within x miles)
10m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 149 Reviews
              9/10 from 149 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Photos (24)

Reviews:  149 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nealshepherd 3 reviews from this member

This was my second visit in my touring caravan but I visit twice a year whilst on my boating holidays, March & October.

I decided to stay last minute, whilst in the area & my telephone booking was very quick and efficient and I arrived some 30 mins later.

Check in was very easy & pleasant.

I was given a Kingfisher pitch which is right at the back of the touring area with great views of the Marina, river and surrounding area.

The pitches have been made hard-standing / gravel since my last visit (Jan 2016)and the road way hardened plastic / grassed which would make pitching easier on a rainy day, which this was not.

The river is easily accessible for fishing which I did on my last day, relaxed by the river boat watching.

The Waveney Inn has a good selection of drinks available and very reasonable prices.

I did have a look in the new restaurant but did not eat on this occasion.

The site was busier than Jan 2016. But the showers were kept extremely clean.

All in all. Another fantastic visit. Will definitely return.

Thanks to all the staff.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SammyB 1 review from this member

Waveney river centre site was a great place to stay ! The staff were very friendly and obliging. Pitch was overlooking the marina. The showers were very clean with hot water. Individual rooms with toilet sink shower and hairdryer / which was free. We used the Ferry daily to cross the river to walk all day. Pub was very nice too! We take our own food so didn't sample the food. Evening food started st 6pm. Shop well s stocked with a nice gift section too.

We will return!

The drive from East Sussex was a good route.

So all in all a successful holiday.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roger Allen 1 review from this member

We went to Waveney River Centre for a long weekend with a large family group with ages from 3 to over 70 years. The accomodation was a touring caravan, 2 Yurts, 1 Escape Pod and 3 Tents. We ate and drank in the on site Waveney Inn and hired a large cruising boat for a day. We used the swimming pool and all the facilities! I reckon we gave the site a complete road test!

We are very happy to report that this site is a real gem from every aspect - beautiful location, good clean and tidy amenities and helpful and polite staff. Our 15 person Sunday lunch in the Inn with nearly everyone ordering something different didn't faze them and was excellent. As was the beer! Four proper well kept and delicious cask ales were on tap.

Something we noticed was that the grounds were very clean and tidy with a regular crew of litter pickers.

Be prepared for a 5 mile run on narrow roads to the site but if you follow the site's instructions the road has plenty of passing places. We towed a big rig down, took it steady, and had no problem.

It was a really good stay and we will be going again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dbrackers 1 review from this member

I camped at the Waveney River Centre for 2 nights on one the Pintail pitches. The campsite was quite easy to find - it is marked on google maps, and selecting that location meant the satnav took us right there. There are also signposts for the last few miles which take a different route from the satnav down slightly wider roads. Whilst I stayed, the site was relatively empty. It was a peaceful site with great views over the river. We ate at the Waveney Inn where the bar staff were very friendly and the food was great. We also took a swim in the pool which was nice and refreshing - there was a hot tub as well as a small pool for swimming/paddling in.

The showers and toilets in the campsite were excellent - probably the best I've ever been to at a campsite.

We also hired a kayak for a day which was straightforward. We were leant a map of the surrounding area as well as a dry bag to keep valuables safe. The location meant we had the option of exploring the river Waveney as well as Oulton Broad.

Walking, most of the places to go are the other side of the river, and there is no bridge nearby the campsite for many miles. The campsite runs a ferry service across the river - though when we were there, this was more like a taxi - you called a phone number when you wanted to cross, which made it convenient as we didn't need to ensure we crossed at a particular time. However, this might operate to a regular schedule or something in high season.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikindle 1 review from this member

The final few miles of road before arriving were a bit narrow but plenty of passing places. On arrival we were greeted with friendly helpful faces and advised where our pitch was. As we were just having a quick weekend to see if the site would be suitable for a longer summer holiday we were set up without an awning in no time. The views are superb and couldn't be more relaxing. So, off to the pub (the Waveney Inn) for lunch and what a lovely place it is to eat. Great service and great food, I would highly recommend. The camp site was just what we were looking for to spend a week with my ten year old daughter. Walks, boats, bikes, pool and a great little play area. We are going back!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deeb4by 1 review from this member

Beautiful setting, very friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely meal in the Waveney Inn (with dog allowed in), had a very enjoyable swim, used the ferry to cross the river to walk to Oulton Broads. Toilets and showers all clean, shop reasonably priced and plenty of staff to ask for help. Had torrential rain when there, and site drained nicely - no huge puddles.

Will definitely return soon

Previous     149 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4478 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0928
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window