Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Incleboro Fields Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Incleboro Fields Caravan Club Site
Station Close
West Runton
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9QG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 837419

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   1m 

Pitches: 250
Open: 21/03/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
              9/10 from 38 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: I8blades 35 reviews from this member

The site as others have said is large but doesn't feel that way.

Its like a big horse shoe, starting at the reception going up the hill back down the other side and finishing the other side of the golf course which you drive across to get to the entrance.

Its divided into little terraces and copse some of which were quite secluded. We found the flattest pitch we could but it was still very uneven and the front legs were at their limit.

The toilet blocks are very clean, I think there were four of them, the one nearest to us seemed quite modern though a couple of the toilets tended to get blocked.

There's a fella comes round every morning selling newspapers, a chip van comes on wed & sat, and there are a few basic supplies available from reception. In the village there's a spar shop and a morrisons in Cromer.

There are loads of footpaths connected to the site, I found a different one every morning whilst taking the dog for a walk.

There's a pub at the golf course and one in the village, Its an easy walk to both but take a torch for the walk back.

When out and about in the car along the coast there are pay and display carparks everywhere, they want you to come in your car but you will have to pay for it. A lot were 1 for an hour or two, one was 3. 50 !

All in all we had an enjoyable stay and would definitely return

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Walthams 26 reviews from this member

Lovely site spread over hillside location, terraced in many parts so gives an overall impression of a smaller site. We pitched in secluded glade on our own as other two pitches were not taken. Shaded by woodland but we knew that it wasn't going to be a sunny weekend

Excellent location - both Sheringham and Cromer can be accessed by cycle or by train which runs hourly from early morning until late evening. Station about 10 minutes walk from top of the site

Beach 20 minutes walk from site - also possible to walk into Sheringham along the beach footpath

Excellent site and location with friendly staff

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Salmong 15 reviews from this member

Stayed for a week shame it could not be for longer, this is a great site to visit the Norfolk area.

Approach road to the site is quite narrow, and passes through a golf course - but nothing too daunting, the site itself is quite large, but landscaping makes it feel small and intimate, we were pitched on 'High corner' which had great views out to sea - levelling blocks were required, as the pitch was very uneven.

As usual the facilities were spotless, and the site is generally very well maintained, the reception sells a few essentials,and the wardens were helpful, and friendly.

In West Runton you will find a few shops including a caravan / camping accessory shop, and a nice cafe / tea room.

The site is adjacent to the railway station so is ideal if you want to leave the car behind, we went to Norwich on the train for the day which was a bargain at 7 per person return.

Only drawback at the time of our visit was an abundance of flies -

We will definitely come back to this site!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Otters 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site - picturesque, stunning views. Cromer ok - bit rough in parts but still ok (harbour on a night put us off with people fishing whilst drinking Stella!)

Staff friendly and can pitch yourself choosing own pitch, Sheringham really nice, good pubs in village and market on certain days, steam train also stations at Sheringham.

Shire Horse centre a must visit if you have children, lots to see and do, good play area for kids and gift shop - good entrance fee.

Excellent pub in West Runton (forget name on main road with large beer garden) good food and beers.

Beach excellent in West Runton - pebbly but not busy.

Morrisons in Cromer.

Have been here twice and would return in a couple of years!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baggie1 2 reviews from this member

After arriving a little after the 8pm dead line, was met by a very helpful warden who jokingly told me off for being late and to find a pitch, then to return to reception.

We chose a pitch tucked away in the corner of a terrace, which there are many of, that was quite level (makes a change for this site) but still needed blocks. The site seems to be divided into wooded, secluded areas and open areas.

On the Saturday the site started to fill quickly and I thought that the area that we had chosen was rather tight (pitch number 149). This was close to the play area though. The showers and toilets very clean, but looking a bit tired.

West Runton beach is a short drive or a long walk but there is a pub to visit about half way. Dogs are allowed on certain sections of the beach.

My personal recommendation is always would I go back, and the answer is easy for this site, yes. The walks are great, the beaches great, Cromer nice and Sherrignham better.

Well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joandpete 7 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, very big but doesn't feel it almost set out on two separate sites, both areas have lovely big pitches we stayed on the area closest to the children's play area and our 7 year old boy loved it, made lots of friends and it felt very safe. The other area of the site seems quieter and has some wonderful views (some seaviews).

Facilities excellent as usual CC standards, but some nice extra touches, van selling newspapers comes round every morning, also ice cream van in the early evening, and fish and chip van twice a week.

In a wonderful location with lovely walks, through a golf course into the village of West Runton and the beach, easily walked in 15 mins taking your time. Lovely beach with cafe and gift shop and if you decide to take the car 2 for all day. West Runton has a spar, cafe, camping shop(Very useful) and a general store also a very nice pub called the Village Inn with a lovely beer garden.

Love this area, 2 miles from Cromer, Sheringham and close to Wells, Hunstanton etc loads to do and there is a train station in 5 mins walking distance from the site which goes to all these places and Norwich if you don't want to drive.

We loved it so much we left our caravan in storage there and are going back for most of the summer holidays instead of going to Dorset.

Previous     38 Review in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4246 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469