Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodside Country Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Site Reviews

Woodside Country Park
Falcon Lane
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR8 2JN   See Map
Tel: 01531 670269
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Full Facilities List

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suebdoo 3 reviews from this member

Large site, well maintained over several sections. Stunning views. We stayed in the field for touring caravans which is on a slight slope. We chose the flattest area. Shower facilities adequate. Owners very friendly.

Unfortunately there was a mix up with our booking and our pitch was double booked which resulted in us being VERY close to the neighbours. Not something you want. Everyone was very apologetic but it did spoil our last night.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ericasean 1 review from this member

Have just come back from a great few days at Woodside where we tried out our new Trigano Olympe Trailer Tent. The campsite is lovely with beautiful views and countryside. The owners are lovely people, very friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers great and very clean and although not many they do not cater for large numbers of camping/caravan visitors. Pitches are a great size and lots of surrounding space.

Please go there if you love the countryside and peace and quiet but please stay away if you like lots of action and on site facilities. Ledbury is about a 2 1/2 - 3 mile walk into the centre. There are supposedly taxis available but most are independent and as we were trying to get one for our return journey to the campsite on a Sunday none were actually working. The gentleman at the Fish and Chip shop kindly drove us back to Woodside.

A brilliant site which we will certainly look forward to returning to, and hopefully in the not to distant future. Thank you for a wonderful few days, and hopefully we will bring the sun next time we return.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nukes67 10 reviews from this member

Great site, fabulous toilets / shower, always warm, clean and dry. Very welcoming owners. We pitched where most caravans are placed, but in top corner of field. Hook up facilities available. Very reasonable prices, we paid 18 night for elec plus the pitch (9 each) - will visit again. Although we went Mar 29th 2013, when it was cold overnight, we all had a great time. We took brazier which owners appeared to appreciate as well. Highly recommended, but the only drawback was the lane was too risky to walk with dogs. Cant wait to go again (and again).

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vengabus 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 night stay at woodside. This is a lovely site in a picturesque location with log cabins on site, owners very helpfull as it was our first time out in our van and had a few small problems.

Toilets and showers very clean, we were the only ones on site apart from a few people in the log cabins so it was very quiet, the top field was on a slope but owners said they had had a lot off rain so suggested we pitch up on the car park which was fine.

We enjoyed our stay and had a lovely day in hereford. Anyone into walking, biking or fishing this site would be heaven, or probably better suited for people that like dead quiet, this site suited us to test our van out.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charlie Nixon 3 reviews from this member

Great campsite. Owners were really friendly and laid back. We were left to camp anywhere we liked, and chose a lovely spot near the shower/toilet block by an apple tree, with one other family nearby. It was lovely and quiet for a few days, I think partly as the weather had been so unpredictable.

There's a donkey on site which the children loved, and a cockerel and hen tottering about all day on the site, which also brought amusement.

Quite a few caravans arrived at the weekend but there was never really a problem with queuing for showers, although there is only one female shower & 2 toilets, and the same for men. I should think if and when the campsite gets really busy, the facilities could be inadequate to cater for all.

We loved that the site felt so spacious. I took a little wander with the kids around the grounds. There are quite a few log cabins for hire. There are several small lakes, a family of swans, picnic benches in a lovely setting for a picnic. Over the road back near reception, there is a really beautiful laked area which again would be a lovely setting in itself for a picnic and fishing!

I would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone with or without children.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jipet69 7 reviews from this member

What a site! Absolutely beautiful. David Bellamy gold award for conservation, and that really says it all. The owners keep the site in tip top condition. It's a real credit to them.

The walks around the site are gorgeous. Me and my dog didn't tire of going round and round. My husband had a field day on the fishing pool, netting plenty of fish.

The facilities; shower and toilets are excellent and heated too. That's a first for us. We travelled into Hereford City (lots of traffic) and the towns of Ledbury and Ross on Wye, both lovely towns.

Will definitely be coming back to this top quality site.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Herefordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5521 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017