Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Seaview Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Seaview Caravan And Camping Park
Seaview
Benderloch
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1QS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01631 720360

Facilities:  (Key)
     

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 38
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
              9/10 from 30 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (2)

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Robbo 4 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site with a breathtaking view of the bay. You can see the ferries going back and forth in the distance.

Duncan the owner makes you feel very welcome and takes no nonsense as he did evict a noisy group of tenters when we were there - good for him.

As stated before the facilities are basic but are kept very clean by the man himself.

It is only a small site but the views are great, however be aware of the wind from the bay and get ready to tie down your tent or awning, but don't let that stop you as the views are tremendous.

Benderloch is only a very small village but it has an excellent shop selling about everything. There is also a garage that sells camping and caravan spares which is useful and a cafe cum bookshop.

You can walk from the site to Benderloch and we also walked along the bay to the Caravan Club site, North Ledaig which was huge and impersonal, glad we stayed at Seaview.

The weather wasn't all that good when we stayed but you don't go to Scotland for the weather. The beach is very flat and yes it does have seaweed but its only a two minute walk from the site and no doubt when the weather is good its brilliant for swimming. We saw people kayacking and water skiing etc.

You are not far away from Oban, a short drive and also it doesn't take long to get to Glencoe or Fort William as its only about 45 miles.

Oban has a fery port with trips to the islands of Mull, Iona etc.

We also went to the Isle of Seil and across the Atlantic Bridge which is well worth a look just for the scenery.

A site we will definitely come back to if we are in the area. Duncan keep up the good work!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Crispaddict 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2011 with 2 children under 7. The site is basic although the owner is attentive and tries very hard to make it a good place to stay, for example it has a kitchen/eating area equipped with tables, chairs and microwaves, he provides metal stands for throw away barbeques. Toilets/showers are basic but kept very clean and are completely adequate. The site fees were very reasonable. The location is fantastic, only a short walk to the nearby beach. We had fantastic weather, so good it made it feel a privelidge to be there, the sea view from the site was fantastic and sufficient reason to be there. Oban is a short distance south and has a ferry to Mull, good for a trip to Tobermory (Balamory). The local area is beautiful. We'd love to return, my only reservation is that after having such great weather the first time might make anything less a bit disappointing. A small, personal type site with a relaxed atmosphere.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: My baboo 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights at start of June, 5 man tent, 2 adults and 2 children.

Small quiet site on a farm, basic facilities but nice and clean. 50p for 10min shower which put our cost up.

10 min walk to good local store, cafe/book shop and camping shop.

10 min drive to Oban for supermarket etc.

Just a short walk from a nice beach, shingle some sand and lots of seaweed!

Duncan the owner was very helpful and friendly, gave us a bit of a discount as there was a tent with 5 guys in it making a lot of noise during the night, assured us he doesn't usually take groups like that.

Price was 6 per adult and 2 per child, our 1 year old was free.

Plenty of sheep around so make sure you take ear plugs if you want a quiet night as there was quite a lot of 'baaing' during the light nights!

Lovely views out to sea. Would most likely stay again.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Whistling jean 9 reviews from this member

Having read the reviews of Seaview Farm I had high expectations, and I was not disappointed.

The site is very well run. The facilities are immaculate, and Duncan has plans to improve them further. We paid 12 a night as we did not need a hook up.

This would have been an extra 2 a night. The views of the sea are stunning, and there was a short walk to the beach which was clean and unspoilt.

We enjoyed cycling round the quiet lanes of Bendaloch, and had a day on Lismore a beautiful island with a super cafe in the visitors centre.

A site to return to.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 257 reviews from this member

We came across this site whilst driving up the coast. A large green site that faces the sea ( one field between site and the sea). Approx 60 pitches for tents and caravans / motorhomes.

Approx 12 hardstanding pitches but the grass pitches were firm. Ehu available on all hardstanding and on 8 of the grass pitches. Very friendly and helpful owner who made us very welcome on arrival.

Toilets / showers appeared a little old and past their best from the outside. A pleasant surprise inside as they were immaculate and as clean as anywhere we have stayed before. There are 2 shower / toilets down near the farm and a further 2 of each on the other side of the field plenty of facilities for the size of the site.

From the site you can walk down to the beach in a matter of minutes. Lovely long stretch of sand which was clean. From the beach(and some of the pitches) you can watch the ferries leaving Oban as there is a clear view out to sea.

No shops / pubs nearby but there is a static park further up the lane which apparently does award wining take away fish & chips.

From the site we cycled to the island of Eriska absolutely stunning hotel there which does spa treatments, meals golf etc worth going there just to cycle over the bridge onto the island and to see the hotel which looks like a castle.

We paid 14 with ehu / 2 adults a real gem of a site that we will recommend and use again ourselves. A very under developed site that still manages to give great facilities and top quality service.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevin young 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site for 9 days in September, after staying for 7 days in June 2010, great wee site no hassle, and Duncan the owner is great, you could chat away all day to him nothing is a bother.

The shower and toilets are of a good standard for a small site.

10 minute stroll into town where you can get everything you would need.

Great base for touring all the west coast.

Brilliant to waken up in the morning open the awning and view the ferry going to skye. Or just have a stroll down to benderloch bay.

Previous     30 Review in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1324 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0781