Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Moorcroft Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Hebrides > Site Reviews

Moorcroft Holidays
17 Carinish
North Uist
Hebrides   (Browse area)
HS6 5HN   See Map
Tel: 01876 580305
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Open: April - End September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 82 Reviews
                10/10 from 82 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Fully Serviced Pitches   Hardstanding Pitches   Full Facilities List

Photos (6)

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 13 to 18                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gwandtw 5 reviews from this member

Shower block and bunkhouse spotless.

Lots of information booklets on places to visit.

Hard standing and grass pitches with lots of room.

We did a 1 night stopover between ferries so didn't have a lot of time to use the facilities on offer.

What we did use in the short time we visited could not be faulted.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AlanH32 2 reviews from this member

I toured the Outer Hebrides for eight weeks during May and June 2016 and during my travels visited the site at Moorcroft Holidays - and what a pleasant site it is! The owner lives in a bungalow which is close to the pitch area and situated on the right of the approach road. The site is well and prominently signposted from the main road and although quite small, is busy and flourishing. Generally, motor homes park in a semi-circle on a tarmac crescent with a stunning vista over a small bay and an island, while tents were pitched on grassy areas. There were some incredibly breath-taking sunsets and plenty of wildlife to be seen. Nearby I saw deer, otters, owls and various other birds. The Westford Inn is a welcoming venue 10 minutes drive to the north with a good selection of ales and an attractive menu. I enjoyed fish and chips which was most enjoyable. The facilities at Moorcoft were excellent! Lovely showers and toilets, washing machine and dryer (payable) and a 'mess room' for campers. I would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone visiting North Uist.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: AliB1 7 reviews from this member

This site had lovely views over the sea, however the pitch we were on was sloping and not really suitable for our driveaway awning. The facilities were clean and tidy but totally inadequate for the number of pitches, one toilet and one shower in the gents and two each in the ladies, one of the loos didn't have a lock on the door. The kitchen facilities were housed in a really cute stone house with dining facilities, this was the best part of the site. The owner was friendly and helpful and I know lots of people really liked the site.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gnawduy 1 review from this member

In 40 years of caravanning these are the best toilet facilities I have ever encountered. Faultless.

Iain and Catriona are the perfect hosts and as for the scenery. Well just visit. It is fantastic.

Thank you.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ajdesq 2 reviews from this member

Still one of the very best sites in the Outer Hebrides. Fantastic facilities, reasonably priced, lovely friendly owners, easy access even for larger outfits, superb views.

I asked Iain if I could take some pictures of the lambs, so he gave me a bucket of 'sheep nuts' to attract the ewes over. Some of the pictures I have are hilarious. But this is just one wee example of how Iain and Cariona will always help you out and make sure you have a lovely stay.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Philharmonica 3 reviews from this member

Iain & Catriona were the perfect hosts making our stay so enjoyable. Thanks to them we saw the harrier flying low. Their facilities are superb with hook ups on the waters edge and spotless toilets and showers.

We watched their sheep with young lambs and saw many water birds on the shoreline.

A wonderful camp site.

Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 13 to 18      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Hebrides   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

1101 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017