Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS   See Map
Tel: 01458 831 437
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 18/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 311 Reviews
                10/10 from 311 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  311 in total, now showing 291 to 300                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Tina Hughes 2 reviews from this member

August 2005
Absolutely fantastic, the best site ever!!! Spotless facilities, beautifully landscaped with a huge variety of trees and shrubs, well laid out and excellent sized pitches, it deserves every award going. There were good walks from the site and a map was provided.

Reviewer: Kelling 15 reviews from this member

August 2005
Just returned from a week at this site, what can one say, perfect, loved it, walked into glastonbury over the fields, went on some cycle rides, went to the seaside,everything was spotless, the shop stocked everything you could possibly want,it was so quiet and peaceful, felt really relaxed, the owners were lovely and very welcoming.we will be returning!!!

Reviewer: Mikevioshuker 1 review from this member

August 2005
Lived up to all reviews. Excellent facilities, spotlessly clean shower / toilet block, laundry area, even an iron.
Well stocked shop with very helpful staff.
Great to camp right next to Mog and Magog the oak trees.
Great walks from the camp site.
Will certainly be going back again.
Well done 10/10

Reviewer: Chuckie69 7 reviews from this member

August 2005
I agree totally with previous reviews. This site is fantastic! Toilet / shower blocks spotless (and I'm fussy!), shop has everything from bread and milk to airbeds. Owners really helpful. Lovely walks and beautiful scenery.

We will definitely be returning here for another relaxing weekend.

Reviewer: Lola plus 2 1 review from this member

July 2005
An amazing site. Fantastic facilities (you could eat your dinner off the toilet block floor if you so desired!). Super size pitches with hedging/shrubs as borders so a more private feel. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. I cannot fault this site. Beautiful location also. Will definitely return.

Reviewer: Swaudby 8 reviews from this member

June 2005
Quite simply the best campsite I have ever been to.

Facilities spotless, pitches level, natural surroundings, plenty of space, quiet, no kids, good shop and fishing. The only down point is the lack of pubs within easy walking distance.

The fishing is a little too easy which spoils the fun, the pond is stocked with carp up to 5 pounds which are very hungry. I decided to go for it one night and managed 40 carp in two hours on floating bait!

Reviewer: The Admiral 33 reviews from this member

July 2005
I can only agree with all the previous posts. We have just returned from a completely relaxing 4 days at this site. The toilets and showers were absolutely spotless and I never had to wait to use them.

Great size pitches (we were in the camping paddock) and ours was right in front of Gog and Magog the famous Glastonbury oak trees which was a real thrill for me.

Lovely shop, really friendly and helpful people and a great little guests lounge with magazines and pool table to chill out in if the weather was really grotty.

All in all a magnificent site - definitely the best one we have stayed on and we will certainly be returning next year. We have been going to Glastonbury for several years as we love the place, but have always stayed in B & B's up to now - not any more, its the Old Oaks for us every time!!

Reviewer: Lynm 78 reviews from this member

July 2005
Just arrived home after a weekend at this site. It is about the 8th site we have stayed at since starting to camp. What a perfect place. We stayed on the camping paddock which had tiered plots. They were very big and each plot had a little fence and planting to seperate form the next one.

The facilities were immaculate with a handy shop and a guest lounge. The lounge was a brilliant idea as if you were caught in the rain you had somewhere to go. It had a pool table and reading materials too.

Tis is definitely a site to come back to often as its location is perfect for Glastonbury and as a base for touring around. The best bit was the wildlife, birds and rabbits were not too timid so you could sit there and spot.

If you want peace and quiet and a place that really lets you chill in the shadow of the Tor then this is it.

Reviewer: Dragonsand 4 reviews from this member

June 2005
All I can say here is PERFECT. This camp site has it all, it's well organised, everything you want is on site. There are a lot of country walks to Glastonbury or Glastonbury tor. I seen many rabbits and wild life while camping here.

Toilets are very clean, showers are free, only Baths did you pay for and I guess laundry, never used that. Everything you need was on hand. Anyone wanting to visit Glastonbury you cant go far wrong here.

This is an adult only site so if you have children it's no use to you, but anyone looking for a bit of peace and to enjoy the Glastonbury countryside without screeming kids around this is a must. 10/10

Reviewer: KAS1976 1 review from this member

May 2005
What an excellent site for our first ever camping trip. We arrived a little nervous as we were complete newbies, and nervous about putting our tent up with an audience. But this site was well spaced and quite empty (being the beginning of May) so we got on with it at our own pace and we managed it!!!

When we were set up we sat down for a cuppa and looked around at just how beautiful our surroundings were. The site being on a hill, (level pitches) we had stunning views across the country side and behind the site you looked straight up at the Tor. The pitch next to us was occupied by a family of wild bunnies, which for a couple of townies was amazing to wake up to each morning.

The site itself was great. So great that other sites are going to have a tough time pleasing us in the future. I could say it was the best site we have ever been to, but then I have nothing to compare it to!! The facilities were spotless. We went with the miss conception that the showers and toilets would be dirty and gloomy, but infact they were cleaned daily and were lovely. They have 3 individual showers in the ladies, 2 wash cubicles and there are also 2 separate shower/toilets for uni-sex use. All these facilities are key coded for security. The water is always hot and free, they never ran out of toilet paper and there are free hairdryers. What more could you want? Oh yeah maybe the 6 washing up sinks (under cover) laundry room, freezer service, token payable bathroom (yes with real bath!!) recycle rubbish area, water points around the site, CDU, games room with pool table and a very well stocked shop.

We only went off site a couple of times, one time to visit Clarkes village, which is about 10 mins away. There are great shops there at discounted prices. We also had a trip into Glastonbury, that was interesting!! A bit hippy for us but was a facinating experience!! Lots of crystal shops. There are lots of other things to do in the area and there is lots of information about such places in the games room at the site.

What more can I say about this site apart from I can't recommend it enough. We spent 6 nights of peace and quiet here, away from the hussle and bussle of our normal lives and absolutely loved it. We will be back next year.

Previous     311 Reviews in total, now showing 291 to 300      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2238 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1484