Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Trailer Tent Sale

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 18.03.16 - 29.10.16

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
              9/10 from 86 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 19 to 24                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: IzzieB 6 reviews from this member

This was our first stay at this site. The team on site were really lovely and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The fresh bread and croissants in the morning were a real bonus.

We did not specify a pitch so this was allocated on arrival in the top field directly opposite the shop/reception and games room. Noise was not an issue as 10pm lights went out and all was very quiet.

The pitches are large and open plan however we did feel overlooked by the row of statics lined up across the top.

The site facilities were the cleanest and best I have yet to come across providing pump soap in the shower cubicles even! The ladies had 3 showers which were never full despite being Easter weekend and always very clean & hot. Only comment would be to provide a hook for the floor mops in each cubicle as they got in the way a bit.

My children are 5 and 7 and enjoyed the play park and the equipment which although not extensive was very well maintained. The free swimming pool/sauna was excellent having two family changing rooms and one shower next to the pool.

The games room was good having table football, snooker/pool and an air table game although kept being hassled to provide money to feed the machines! The info point was very useful too.

For dogs this site is OK but if you like to play ball etc off the lead then there was nowhere on the site to do this really. The dog walking area was small and did not allow dogs off the lead.

Only place you could go was up the drive which leads to the site from the main road. This was fine first thing or last thing at night but was busy during the day with folks arriving/leaving the site. The site is surrounded by fields but also lots of sheep so out of bounds.

Bottom line is if I didn't have a dog I would definitely return.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Phil1946 2 reviews from this member

We intended staying, and booked for, 4 nights. A week later we had to drag ourselves away as we were in danger of spending all of our allotted time at this one site.

I can only reiterate what has been said before it is superb, clean, has a lovely shop, games room, powerful showers, great pool, hot tub, sauna, warm welcome, area is great and the staff are so friendly and take great care with everything.

Super pitches with TV connections, wooded (dog) walk and plenty of open space. Excellent facilities for children (that kept them safe, happy and away from the parked vehicles).

Tavistock with its Panier Market, lovely shops, coffee stops etc is well worth a visit.

Getting there is easy even with the largest of units. I do not usually do reviews but this site is special so you will just have to visit!

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Saonkirk 13 reviews from this member

A great site.

Very good facilities. Very clean and were not busy.

Didn't use the pool etc but looked very good.

Very welcoming wardens when we arrived. Also in our pitch area. Came over to look at our 'van and showed great interest. Told us the best free place to park 'van in Tavistock. Great little town. Pub is a short walk away. A little bit on the road, not busy but best to take a torch.

Level pitches and very quiet.

Would use over as a stop over again. Probably go into Tavistock for the night.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Searchlighters 15 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic - cannot be faulted in any way. Amazingly friendly and helpful team with an obvious passion for customer service. Facilities wonderful - great pool, sauna and hot tub which we had to ourselves during our visit! Spotless facilities with lovely hot showers, great on-site shop and a beautiful wooded dog walking area.

Nice walk along the drive and a short distance along the road to the local pub - previously known as the Chip Shop Inn. Very cosy and dog friendly.

Location is great, Tavistock is a lovely little market town and Dartmoor right on your doorstep.

This was our first visit to Woodovis but definitely not our last! Highly recommended and our new favourite :-)

Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hedgehogcorner 3 reviews from this member

Simply superb. Squeaky Clean, Lovely shop, games room, powerful showers, great pool, hot tub, sauna, lovely area, warm welcome, area is great.

Quiet, peaceful, pretty, lovely trees and nature watching. Such care evident and attention to detail.

True green credentials, spot the solar panels for heating the pool etc.

Super pitch large with picnic bench next to it. Spacious with wooded walk for nature watching and handy for dog walkers. Friendly guests who give a nod when passing. Noticed all good dog owners with dogs on leads.

Visit the Panier Market in nearby Tavistock. Lovely shopping, coffee stops and fab kitchen shop amongst many more - a prosperous town with heritage. Near Dartmoor, plenty to see and do.

Already booked for next year! J & G.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nelly_stone 1 review from this member

I don't think that I can add anything to the previous review except to say that I totally agree! The site was just how I like it; clean, good facilities, friendly, helpful staff (and no bar!).

The showers were clean and powerful, the children were impressed with the hand dryers and as we are so conditioned to recycle at home it was good to have the facility to do it when away.

The indoor swimming pool and spa was a real bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and as there is so much to do in the area we will definitely return!

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 19 to 24      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Week Camping Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a pair of Outwell Chairs and Table

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 4-5th June
The summer spectacular takes place at the Kent Event Centre. Buy discounted weekend tickets, or enter our competition to win some!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4365 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1133