Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
              9/10 from 81 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 19 to 24                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Saonkirk 12 reviews from this member

A great site.

Very good facilities. Very clean and were not busy.

Didn't use the pool etc but looked very good.

Very welcoming wardens when we arrived. Also in our pitch area. Came over to look at our 'van and showed great interest. Told us the best free place to park 'van in Tavistock. Great little town. Pub is a short walk away. A little bit on the road, not busy but best to take a torch.

Level pitches and very quiet.

Would use over as a stop over again. Probably go into Tavistock for the night.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Searchlighters 15 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic - cannot be faulted in any way. Amazingly friendly and helpful team with an obvious passion for customer service. Facilities wonderful - great pool, sauna and hot tub which we had to ourselves during our visit! Spotless facilities with lovely hot showers, great on-site shop and a beautiful wooded dog walking area.

Nice walk along the drive and a short distance along the road to the local pub - previously known as the Chip Shop Inn. Very cosy and dog friendly.

Location is great, Tavistock is a lovely little market town and Dartmoor right on your doorstep.

This was our first visit to Woodovis but definitely not our last! Highly recommended and our new favourite :-)

Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hedgehogcorner 3 reviews from this member

Simply superb. Squeaky Clean, Lovely shop, games room, powerful showers, great pool, hot tub, sauna, lovely area, warm welcome, area is great.

Quiet, peaceful, pretty, lovely trees and nature watching. Such care evident and attention to detail.

True green credentials, spot the solar panels for heating the pool etc.

Super pitch large with picnic bench next to it. Spacious with wooded walk for nature watching and handy for dog walkers. Friendly guests who give a nod when passing. Noticed all good dog owners with dogs on leads.

Visit the Panier Market in nearby Tavistock. Lovely shopping, coffee stops and fab kitchen shop amongst many more - a prosperous town with heritage. Near Dartmoor, plenty to see and do.

Already booked for next year! J & G.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nelly_stone 1 review from this member

I don't think that I can add anything to the previous review except to say that I totally agree! The site was just how I like it; clean, good facilities, friendly, helpful staff (and no bar!).

The showers were clean and powerful, the children were impressed with the hand dryers and as we are so conditioned to recycle at home it was good to have the facility to do it when away.

The indoor swimming pool and spa was a real bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and as there is so much to do in the area we will definitely return!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Johnboy1973 1 review from this member

To sum up Woodovis Park in one word, it would be 'Welcoming!'

From the moment we arrived, all staff, and guests were so friendly.

The site is clean and well arranged. Greta facilities, with the pool and spa.

The toilets and shower block were very clean, and showers were hot and power full.

There were even posh soap, and body lotion on hand.

We stayed in the camping pop, but the caravan and tent pitches looked great too.

We will be going back with some friends asap next year ;0) 5 Stars! Well done to them.

PS - Tom Tom gets you there, but follow you nose to local Tavistock, as the Tom Tom has you going down little single lane roads. Excellent. !

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daviesfamily 21 reviews from this member

Just returned from a peaceful and relaxing week at Woodovis Park. An excellent week all in all from start to finish!.

A very warm welcome and we were shown to our pitch and facilities explained. The pitch was level and spacious with some privacy bordering on one side. We overlooked a grassy area which was pleasant and meant the pitches were not cramped. We were pitched on the upper Tamar field, which was a little further to the shower block, but a quieter area so much preferred by ourselves.

Location was good for visiting Dartmoor area and mid/south Devon.

Shower/toilet facilities were excellent and always clean. Three showers in both ladies and mens, which was fine for us as we are relatively early risers - I did see ladies queing around 10ish. Nice touches were the hand/shower gel dispensers and hand cream, plus the cloths to clean up for the next user. Showers were plenty hot and powerful too, together with good cubicles - lovely!

Two wash-up sinks in Tamar field and one in other field was fine for us. Always plenty of hot water and useful shelving area.

The swimming pool was fabulous, together with spa and sauna area. Our boys made use of the zorbing ball activity (Sundays- main season) and had a fantastic time! Pool area always clean, water warm and well maintained.

Interactive info board and tourist info area was excellent and well stocked. Games room good. Cannot comment on launderette, putting green, playground as we didn't use. Shop was limited but adequate.

Overall, the whole ambience of this site is ideal - its friendly, peaceful, picturesque and well-maintained - everything we love in a site. We would not hesitate in recommending and definitely plan to revisit when in the area, its a shame its just a little too far away from home for us for a last minute weekend break.

Well done all at Woodovis Park and keep up the good work, we're sure you will as its obvious that all who work there love what they do!

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 19 to 24      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Highlander Aeolus 4 Air Frame Tent Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally and Camping Weekend 4th to 5th July
HURRY Advanced booking now open - 3 nights camping in any unit, and admission to rally all weekend

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


208 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0488