Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stonehenge Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

Stonehenge Touring Park
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4SH   See Map
Tel: 01980 620304
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 111 Reviews
                8/10 from 111 Reviews

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Fully Serviced Pitches   Hardstanding Pitches   Full Facilities List

Photos (6)

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 19 to 24                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Taffymotorhome 27 reviews from this member

After driving back home from Cornwall along the A303, and a few ' let downs ' at sites that were either too snobby or too expensive, we arrived at Stonehenge Touring Park at about 19 30hrs. The owner came and greeted us as if it were midday. She was ever so friendly and helpful, And we ended up staying another night. Ok the grass was sodden, but that is not her fault, and all the vans that were there had hard standings, The proximity to The ' Rocks' was a big plus. The only thing that I Could fault, ( if fault is the right word), was that the toilet blocks could have been warmer. Having said that, the blocks were spotlessly clean. There was a little washing up block which was handy, and plenty of hot water.

We would definitely recommend this site, and use it as a ' stop over ' on our way to or back from Cornwall.

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adambrown2499 31 reviews from this member

Owners were nice and welcoming. Shop was shut all the time we were there. Didn't like shower block as was dirty and unkept and cold. Perhaps it was just the time of year. Lots of scruffy workers caravans on site but I suppose they keep the place going through they winter. Hard standing pitches were tiny couldn't fit the car and caravan on it. Don't know where awning would go. Would I go again? Probably not.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hawcara 40 reviews from this member

Easy access to this site, Lanes a bit narrow but just follow sat nav using post code.

Fuel station within 1 mile.

Pitches bit small but adequate and mostly on gravel.

Electric points close by.

Friendly owner and very welcoming.

Toilets warm and clean, with free showers and wash up.

Chemical toilet very good access.

Good walks from site straight onto Salisbury plain.

Very good value at 13 a night at this time of year and we will visit again

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MichelleJJury 2 reviews from this member

We visited on a return journey from Cornwall, we have stayed there about 4 years ago in our caravan. The site is lovely, use of garden table and benches to eat outside. Owners accommodating and friendly, they watch over but not intrusive. There was one night where campers became noisy and rude to the owner and the next day they were asked to leave. Which was totally acceptable as they had no regard for fellow campers. Showers/toilets clean and easy access. Well stocked shop and very reasonably priced. We hired a wood burner to toast marshmallows on our last night for 5 and a bag of kindle 3 and marshmallows 1. Fun cheap evening. Nice play area. Dog walks down the road but easy to find. Small path adjacent to site. It was a quiet stay with plenty to see watching others enjoy their stay too :) Thank you.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Annekekv 1 review from this member

After a really disappointing holiday with parkholidays in a camping 'industry', which I call their camp'site' in may this year, it was divine to arrive at stonehenge touring park!

Trees. Free to pick spots. Loads of privacy. Freedom. Nature. Lovely, lovely and very helpful owners, friendly atmosphere and unlimited warm water (no hassle with stupid coins when you have a shower) and working free wifi. That is what I call holiday!

They even helped us put up a tent we bought just before we left. We didn't have a clue what it looked like, but with all the help we found out, it was twice as big as we booked room for and they made us a brilliant offer. We even stayed longer and didn't wanna go home.

The touringpark felt like a second home. This afternoon we will visit them again. To pick up our tent! We couldn't get it back in the car for some strange reason and they offered to keep it, so we could pick it up later. Yeah, if you wanna camp. Go to this lovely campsite! I will camp there again as soon as the sun is back!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anne 1 8 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for 5 nights. The campsite is a great base to explore the surrounding area. The grass pitches for tents were all nice and flat and plenty of space between tents. The site owners are friendly and helpful and run a very well stocked shop. There is a small play area for children. The site was lovely and quiet.

My only complaint was that I thought the toilet, shower and washing up facilities were rather grubby and tired looking. Even after the showers and toilets had been half heartedly cleaned they still left a lot to be desired. Cobwebs and spiders dangling from the toilet block ceiling, hair and loo paper on the floors etc; it is for this reason that I would not return to this site even though we plan to return to the area.

Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 19 to 24      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Wiltshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5661 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017