Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
              9/10 from 176 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris Y H 1 review from this member

Just returned home from are 2nd visit to Teversal we stayed for 7 nights This camp site just gets better and better. The toilet block is warm and clean the best we have seen. The staff are really helpful and friendly there is a lovely pub the hardwick just down the road well worth a visit and lots of walks in the area starting across the road from the site for all levels of fitness we will be back next year

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RogerBrenda 4 reviews from this member

A very well kept site, toilets were immaculate with the added bonus of family facilities. The warden was very helpful following a mishap with our tent pole in advising where we could get a replacement. The only negative point was that commercial vehicles were not allowed on site, only to load and unload, which caused a problem for our family with two small children, as a commercial van is their only mode of transport.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mcneillmalcolm 6 reviews from this member

When we arrived I've never seen a site so full, but luckily we had the pleasant host walk us to a tent area with hard standing for our motorhome. Walking into the wash-room we were 'blown away'.

Superb. The walks in the area are splendid after making your heart pump, and the views from the top of the hill are well worth the effort. The history is there for people like us, living in a rural area, understand the plight of this area with all those pit closures. We must return.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: White Rose 15 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a week over Easter and will definitely be back.

As many others have said, the toilet facilities are second to none (though the motion-sensor showers seemed oblivious to my attempts at constant movement and switched off regardless - rarely have I burned so many calories whilst attempting to shower!). They were warm, spotlessly clean and we never queued - although the site was busy.

The wardens were very friendly and extremely helpful, the site felt secure and well maintained, and the small playground was more than adequate to keep our 6 year old entertained. The pub at the end of the road did very good food indeed and the Chinese meal delivered to the campsite from (I think) New Kapok was lovely.

The bike trails available immediately across the road are easy enough that we had no problems with them, despite our complete inexperience with cycling. The Visitor Centre does a fab cuppa and bacon butty for a very reasonable price.

All in all, a site that really lived up to its reputation - very good indeed!

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daricat 6 reviews from this member

Best (and posh-est). Toilets. Ever. Need we say more? The wardens were super friendly and helpful. Lovely site and close to a lot of activities - the Teversal trails is just across the road from the site - you couldn't get any closer! It is so easy to get to from the M1 as well. The family room in the toilet block was the most impressive I've seen. Everything was so clean. There was a small playground and set in one corner of the grounds so that little ones can scream to their hearts content without causing too much aggro with other campers!

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigsal 1 review from this member

My wife sally and myself went to Teversal site, fantastic; we have never been there before, but will certainly go again. We went for three nights march 18th -20th 2013. It was cold there was snow one morning when we woke up, plenty of things to do lots of walks. We also found opposite the Teversal centre a nice warm friendly pub, the Teversal grange, just under new management - lovely food and beer but not expensive - lamb shank and trimmings 6. 95 and nice people wherever we went.

Cant wait for summer to go back

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scrunchkins 18 reviews from this member

I picked this site due to it's proximity to home and the exceptional reviews on here. I was not disappointed, I had a 2 night weekend stay here with my 6 year old and we had a lovely time. The shower and toilet facilities were spotlessly clean and the family bathroom was great with a small baby bath for those with younger children.

The site was quite busy but we never had to wait for any of the facilities, although there were a large amount of caravans and motorhomes on the site so perhaps they were using their own.

The washing up area was also spotlessly clean with plenty of sinks.

There is a small children's play area which kept my 6 year old occupied for short periods.

Rufford Country Park and Wheelgate Park are within easy driving distance and well worth a visit.

The tent pitches are fenced in and have picnic table situated in each. There is a gravelled area on each pitch for your vehicle.

The only downsides to this site are that there is a bit of noise from the road and as the site roads are gravelled it can be quite noisy at night with people walking around or arriving back in their cars.

All in all a lovely site and we will return.

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Len Smith 3 reviews from this member

What a great site. Very pleasant and obliging staff. The site is very well maintained with plenty of space albeit I did not look over the tent camping area. The toilet block is possibly the best on any UK campsite. Spotlessly clean, warm, well lit and the provision of individual shower/wash/toilet rooms was ideal. There are also family wash rooms for those with young children.

The on site shop was well stocked and there would be no need to drive off for most provisions. The pub down the road(10mins walk) had a good menu, if a trifle expensive! -alas they did not allow dogs in the pub.

The jewel in the crown for me is the adjacent Silverhill Woods which is a vast area of woods and trails suitable for all levels of walkers or bikers. Fantastic for the dog.

This was our first visit and will certainly be on our schedule in the future.

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swindonlass 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from staying for 4 nights at Teversal. What a lovely site. First run out with our new caravan having changed from camping. The wardens were marvellous, so helpful and friendly. The site and it's amenities were excellent as were the walk across the road to the highest point in Notts and the local pub at the bottom of the road. Can't recommend this site highly enough but please don't all go there!

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparky69 18 reviews from this member

A gem of a site with exceptional site facilities. The shower block is the best we have stayed at and well set out. The wardens were

Really helpful but not invasive. There is a nice country park opposite the site which is a landscaped ex colliery I believe, good for dog owners and cyclists. The Canarvon pub down the road is exceptional and serves brilliant fayre, not cheap but well worth the money, We dined there twice and were pleased with the service and food. This is one of the best sites we have stayed on and will not hesitate to visit again.

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game & Country Fair 25/04 to 26/04
Masses of fun and displays at the The Norfolk Showground - day tickets or you can camp over for the weekend.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6866 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015




Easter Hunt
Win an Awning
Follow the clues, find the answer, and have a chance to win a fantastic Easter prize - a caravan awning worth 169!




0.0586