Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 172 Reviews
              9/10 from 172 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  172 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daricat 6 reviews from this member

Best (and posh-est). Toilets. Ever. Need we say more? The wardens were super friendly and helpful. Lovely site and close to a lot of activities - the Teversal trails is just across the road from the site - you couldn't get any closer! It is so easy to get to from the M1 as well. The family room in the toilet block was the most impressive I've seen. Everything was so clean. There was a small playground and set in one corner of the grounds so that little ones can scream to their hearts content without causing too much aggro with other campers!

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigsal 1 review from this member

My wife sally and myself went to Teversal site, fantastic; we have never been there before, but will certainly go again. We went for three nights march 18th -20th 2013. It was cold there was snow one morning when we woke up, plenty of things to do lots of walks. We also found opposite the Teversal centre a nice warm friendly pub, the Teversal grange, just under new management - lovely food and beer but not expensive - lamb shank and trimmings £6. 95 and nice people wherever we went.

Cant wait for summer to go back

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scrunchkins 18 reviews from this member

I picked this site due to it's proximity to home and the exceptional reviews on here. I was not disappointed, I had a 2 night weekend stay here with my 6 year old and we had a lovely time. The shower and toilet facilities were spotlessly clean and the family bathroom was great with a small baby bath for those with younger children.

The site was quite busy but we never had to wait for any of the facilities, although there were a large amount of caravans and motorhomes on the site so perhaps they were using their own.

The washing up area was also spotlessly clean with plenty of sinks.

There is a small children's play area which kept my 6 year old occupied for short periods.

Rufford Country Park and Wheelgate Park are within easy driving distance and well worth a visit.

The tent pitches are fenced in and have picnic table situated in each. There is a gravelled area on each pitch for your vehicle.

The only downsides to this site are that there is a bit of noise from the road and as the site roads are gravelled it can be quite noisy at night with people walking around or arriving back in their cars.

All in all a lovely site and we will return.

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Len Smith 3 reviews from this member

What a great site. Very pleasant and obliging staff. The site is very well maintained with plenty of space albeit I did not look over the tent camping area. The toilet block is possibly the best on any UK campsite. Spotlessly clean, warm, well lit and the provision of individual shower/wash/toilet rooms was ideal. There are also family wash rooms for those with young children.

The on site shop was well stocked and there would be no need to drive off for most provisions. The pub down the road(10mins walk) had a good menu, if a trifle expensive! -alas they did not allow dogs in the pub.

The jewel in the crown for me is the adjacent Silverhill Woods which is a vast area of woods and trails suitable for all levels of walkers or bikers. Fantastic for the dog.

This was our first visit and will certainly be on our schedule in the future.

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swindonlass 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from staying for 4 nights at Teversal. What a lovely site. First run out with our new caravan having changed from camping. The wardens were marvellous, so helpful and friendly. The site and it's amenities were excellent as were the walk across the road to the highest point in Notts and the local pub at the bottom of the road. Can't recommend this site highly enough but please don't all go there!

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparky69 18 reviews from this member

A gem of a site with exceptional site facilities. The shower block is the best we have stayed at and well set out. The wardens were

Really helpful but not invasive. There is a nice country park opposite the site which is a landscaped ex colliery I believe, good for dog owners and cyclists. The Canarvon pub down the road is exceptional and serves brilliant fayre, not cheap but well worth the money, We dined there twice and were pleased with the service and food. This is one of the best sites we have stayed on and will not hesitate to visit again.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AdeEnglish 3 reviews from this member

Teversal is a family favourite of ours and we visit a couple of times a year. On this occasion we took along some friends in their VW Camper so they could share the experience.

The site is easy to find and access is very comfortable even for tose with longer motorhomes, like us. The welcome and check in were as smooth as clockwork and we were escorted to our pitch. Despite our friends being forced to arrive separately, the owners had secured us neighbouring pitches.

The hardstanding was flat and well drained, it had rained hard for several days before our visit, and the grounds in good order.

On site highlights:-

A) Staff - Extremely helpful and knowledgable

B) Toilet & shower block - I've stayed in hotels with worse facilities. They are simply amazing!

C) Pitches - Good size

Off site highlights:-

A) Silverhill walks - A must for walkers and dog owners

B) Canarvon Arms - Great food. Nice offers on lunchtime food even at weekends. Lovely inside and out.

Negatives:-

None.

Overall - The BEST site I've stayed on.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thecraggies 6 reviews from this member

This campsite is as close as you will get to pulling up on Park Lane, walking into Grosvenor House and having a £1k a night experience. To call the toilet block that is the biggest understatement. The facilities and overall finish is 5 star, the welcome at reception perfect. When I asked for best route to NT property Hardwick Hall I was given a free map and full directions through the fantastic Teversal walks across the road.

The Carnarvon pub/restaurant 3 mins walk away has top notch food and service. Someone here said it is not cheap. Well I beg to differ. 15 quid for a starter and main of their quality means you have to book on a weekend even in October. Will defo be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandjstott 28 reviews from this member

Our fourth visit to this super site. We found it originally because its not far from where our son lives in Long Eaton. We went this time because the grandchildren wanted to come camping with us.

The shower facilities are still the best we have ever come across with underfloor heating and fully tiled cubicles with toilet, shower and sink units. It is a pleasure to use them and it was wonderful for our son and the grandchildren in the family room.

The Canarvon Arms just down the road is excellent for food although not that cheap. As it was our sons birthday on the Sunday we were there we had Sunday lunch there and it was superb.

The grandchildren loved the experience as did our son as it was the first time he had had EHU so was able to heat and light his tent for the first time and this has changed his attitude to camping completely.

Lovely walks across the road from the site and the Teversal Trail visitor centre does very cheap and good bacon rolls which are most welcome after your walk there. The Grange pub across from there is now closed and has been since April which is a pity as they did a good carvery at a very reasonable price

The site owners and all the staff were very helpful and friendly and the site is kept in very good condition. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mister_Tee 3 reviews from this member

Ok, so height of the season means that maybe you'd expect things to be a bit crowded, but we never felt as if we were being squeezed in to make more money - having said that the excellent direction I received to get my caravan in the right place did mean I had the nose of my car more or less in someone else's awning!

Toilet block is awesome - no seriously, awesome.

Local amenities - the swimming pool in Mansfield is pretty good, but their car park is also good for a great park and amazing Make It centre.

By the way, if you're arriving from the North, do not follow your Sat Nav.

Previous     172 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1012 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1172