Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
              9/10 from 168 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swindonlass 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from staying for 4 nights at Teversal. What a lovely site. First run out with our new caravan having changed from camping. The wardens were marvellous, so helpful and friendly. The site and it's amenities were excellent as were the walk across the road to the highest point in Notts and the local pub at the bottom of the road. Can't recommend this site highly enough but please don't all go there!

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparky69 18 reviews from this member

A gem of a site with exceptional site facilities. The shower block is the best we have stayed at and well set out. The wardens were

Really helpful but not invasive. There is a nice country park opposite the site which is a landscaped ex colliery I believe, good for dog owners and cyclists. The Canarvon pub down the road is exceptional and serves brilliant fayre, not cheap but well worth the money, We dined there twice and were pleased with the service and food. This is one of the best sites we have stayed on and will not hesitate to visit again.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AdeEnglish 3 reviews from this member

Teversal is a family favourite of ours and we visit a couple of times a year. On this occasion we took along some friends in their VW Camper so they could share the experience.

The site is easy to find and access is very comfortable even for tose with longer motorhomes, like us. The welcome and check in were as smooth as clockwork and we were escorted to our pitch. Despite our friends being forced to arrive separately, the owners had secured us neighbouring pitches.

The hardstanding was flat and well drained, it had rained hard for several days before our visit, and the grounds in good order.

On site highlights:-

A) Staff - Extremely helpful and knowledgable

B) Toilet & shower block - I've stayed in hotels with worse facilities. They are simply amazing!

C) Pitches - Good size

Off site highlights:-

A) Silverhill walks - A must for walkers and dog owners

B) Canarvon Arms - Great food. Nice offers on lunchtime food even at weekends. Lovely inside and out.

Negatives:-

None.

Overall - The BEST site I've stayed on.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thecraggies 5 reviews from this member

This campsite is as close as you will get to pulling up on Park Lane, walking into Grosvenor House and having a 1k a night experience. To call the toilet block that is the biggest understatement. The facilities and overall finish is 5 star, the welcome at reception perfect. When I asked for best route to NT property Hardwick Hall I was given a free map and full directions through the fantastic Teversal walks across the road.

The Carnarvon pub/restaurant 3 mins walk away has top notch food and service. Someone here said it is not cheap. Well I beg to differ. 15 quid for a starter and main of their quality means you have to book on a weekend even in October. Will defo be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandjstott 28 reviews from this member

Our fourth visit to this super site. We found it originally because its not far from where our son lives in Long Eaton. We went this time because the grandchildren wanted to come camping with us.

The shower facilities are still the best we have ever come across with underfloor heating and fully tiled cubicles with toilet, shower and sink units. It is a pleasure to use them and it was wonderful for our son and the grandchildren in the family room.

The Canarvon Arms just down the road is excellent for food although not that cheap. As it was our sons birthday on the Sunday we were there we had Sunday lunch there and it was superb.

The grandchildren loved the experience as did our son as it was the first time he had had EHU so was able to heat and light his tent for the first time and this has changed his attitude to camping completely.

Lovely walks across the road from the site and the Teversal Trail visitor centre does very cheap and good bacon rolls which are most welcome after your walk there. The Grange pub across from there is now closed and has been since April which is a pity as they did a good carvery at a very reasonable price

The site owners and all the staff were very helpful and friendly and the site is kept in very good condition. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mister_Tee 2 reviews from this member

Ok, so height of the season means that maybe you'd expect things to be a bit crowded, but we never felt as if we were being squeezed in to make more money - having said that the excellent direction I received to get my caravan in the right place did mean I had the nose of my car more or less in someone else's awning!

Toilet block is awesome - no seriously, awesome.

Local amenities - the swimming pool in Mansfield is pretty good, but their car park is also good for a great park and amazing Make It centre.

By the way, if you're arriving from the North, do not follow your Sat Nav.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daisydaisy 16 reviews from this member

Can't say more than others have said really.

The site itself isn't the most attractive as it is very open and where we were just a little slopey. Could do with a few more bushes or small trees to make it look a bit nicer.

The toilets and showers however are the best we have ever seen. Wet rooms with your own toilet and basin. Really luxurious.

Having said that, we had very enjoyable stay and just across the road you have access to Silverhill Wood nice circular walks and not too long.

We went to Nottingham. Beware of the park and ride there. If you are fans like us as we have freedom passes, the park and ride is with a difference. Instead of parking the car and getting a bus into town, there is a tram instead. Great fun but you have to pay for the tram ride at 3. 50 each and don't know how this would compare with parking charges bearing in mind there were two of us.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DollyFlo 2 reviews from this member

This site is the best we have visited. The reception when you first enter the site is first class and continues throughout your visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The shower block deserves a 6 star rating very clean and very spacious. Pub at end of road is first class as is the other pubs recommended in the area.

Plenty to do if you like walking and cycling. Site is very quiet. Will definitely return when next in the area.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fuzzy37 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here earlier in the month and had a wonderful time.

We were pitched on hardstanding towards the end of the site near to the road and although there were a couple of occasions where we heard traffic overall it didn't bother us. We did have to borrow an extension to our mains hook up lead as ours was did not reach and it was the 25 metre one!

I can confirm that the toilet block is immaculate and the wet rooms brilliant. We also used the family room which has a small baby bath to bathe my 3 yr old as she does not like showers.

The site although full was never noisy after 10pm. The children's play area, although small was adequate to amuse my daughter. There is also a large field where they can play ball games etc.

The shop on site was well stocked and handy for milk and bread. The nearest shop is a co-op about 2 minute drive away and Morrisons about 10 minute drive.

The site owners were very pleasant and helpful and I would definitely come back.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tellsitasitis 7 reviews from this member

Visited this site last week. Yes loos were great as posted on here several times. We were on hardstanding back of loo block with tent area right next to us. Had some noise from the tents at around midnight. Think they got the message when I banged my caravan door shut - twice! Why do people think they can just get away with being so inconsiderate? Didn't bother complaining and next night silence after 11pm.

Constant noise from motorway, might keep some people awake but didn't bother us too much.

Ate out at Hardwick Inn, awful food. Complained about my meal being smothered in sauce that was skinning around the edge due to the cold plate it was served on. Waitress said she tell the chef, and that was the last we saw of her. Unfortunately you have to pay or leave your car keys with them before your meal! Could it be folk leave without paying? I wonder why? Go to the Caenarvon Arms, two minute walk from the site, great food, great staff.

Wouldn't call this a pretty site but the facilities are good, with some nice walks/bike rides just across the road.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Dining Package, worth 124.98 from Yeomans Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


646 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1094