Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   10m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 154 Reviews
              9/10 from 154 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mekon 3 reviews from this member

Had a 3 night stay instead of 4. The site was easy to find. We thought it would ideally sited to visit Padstow. The staff were extremely helpful. After a long trip it was nice to find a mobile kitchen cooking Italian food. It saved my wife a job as she does everything.

The disabled facilities are behind the reception block, and combined with the family suite. Access is via a non slip ramp and through 2 doors, the outer door opens inwards and the shower room outwards. As is quite common I noticed there was no stool in the shower to dry oneself. I reported this to reception and he went and put one in place. , as it should have been there. The following morning I went for a shower only to find the stool missing. I used my scooter to push the bench that was there into position. After my shower I reported it to reception. He explained why it keeps happening. The next morning as I approached the block a member of staff ran out to help with doors and to check the stool was there. Every time they saw me they came to help. Access around the site was on tarmac and the pitch was gravel.

Unfortunately there was no footpath on the road to the town The only downside was the fact we could not get a taxi to Pads tow. Every number we had went to answerphone, and when we got a reply they could not help because of taxi runs to schools. The next day the same result but

This time a different a different firm but they would not take my westie dog. Other users of the site came back from the town via taxis. , which were all queuing to get customers. Overall 8/10 for the site and 0/10 for the local taxis. This is the first time in all our trips around the UK we have been unable to get taxis to leave site. Does not bode well for a county that relies on tourism.

We left a day early and stopped at the Eden project, which since my last visit has increased accessibility in the domes and allows dogs on on site but not the domes. At least this made our trip worthwhile, but our main objective was too visit Pads tow.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 31 reviews from this member

Our second time here and again, a great visit.

The site staff are good, the pitches large and clean and the location just ideal.

Some of the older shower blocks now need an update as we watched most people (as did we) ignore the older blocks and walk further to the newer ones.

I was shocked when I heard statics were going on site in place of touring pitches but when I looked they had there own little area and looked just fine, one little row hardly impacts on the site so good news.

We will certainly visit again next year.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulryder 3 reviews from this member

Just back from a 2 night stay, excellent site with plenty of space between each unit. The whole site seemed well kept and the toilet blocks were excellent. Took the bus to Padstow which stops hourly on the main road just outside the site. Didn't get a chance to walk to Padstow but told a very pleasant. We will definitely re-visit.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paigntonite 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Very friendly helpful staff. The toilet blocks very clean plenty of hot water. Pitch size good, did need level blocks though. Walked into Padstow about 25 minutes. Quite high stiles, nice walk though, a bit steep back up but managed ok. Nice coffee shop on site and good Italian takeaway Saturday night. Site was quite full but didn't feel like it, quiet and didn't have to queue for showers. Will definitely be back and will try cycle hire from Padstow to Wadebridge next time.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Harleyman55 3 reviews from this member

Stayed three nights at Padstow touring park, very nice park and good location. Not to far to walk from site into town.

Being in motorhome I would advise some other form of transport to go further afield, we caught the bus to Wadebridge and the two of us paid 8. 50 for six miles. The staff on site were extremely helpful and advised taking the motorhome to Truro for the day, park & ride 3 per day!

Site was spotless and very well looked after, will be back next year but with bikes this time

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tracy Coker 9 reviews from this member

Helloooo, we are from New Zealand and just finished travelling around England and Wales (over 2 months).

This was one of our favourite campsites. Good location. Staff super nice and go out of there way to help you. Bathroom facilities were the best, underfloor heating, individual rooms, good shower pressure. The washing up areas are inside which was nice to get away from the wind and rain. Pitch was great, right next to water, light and EUP. Would recommend this site to anyone. Also have a cafe on the site - good to get a hot drink to warm up.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baileybus 19 reviews from this member

Just returned after spending 4 nights at this site. Shower blocks very clean with plenty of hot water. We didn't have one of the best pitches but it was adequate. Also as the site is now 5 star, we were a little disappointed at the weeds growing through the gravel on our pitch and a dogs bone which should have been removed prior to our arrival. The walk into Padstow through the fields was very enjoyable. The ferry ride across to Rock is a must.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Saranevans 5 reviews from this member

What a super site!

We stayed here in a tent for the first week of August with our 2 children.

Superbly laid out with great allocated pitches. Plenty of room between each. We were pitched pretty much equally between both shower blocks but a bit further away from the site office etc. The site is pristine. Showers and toilets spotless. Constant hot water whichever time of day you used the showers. We used all blocks on different occasions, even the family shower room for ease. Grass is regularly mown between visitors.

Shop stocks most daily essentials plus wine, beer etc and local produce. Didn't use the coffee shop or wifi but it looked nice. Staff were eager to help and very pleasant and friendly. Helped us when our car battery was dead on our last morning with no quibbles. Really saved our bacon! Thank you.

Used the path to Padstow a couple of times. A really easy walk through the maize fields. A bit of a trek with a pushchair but do'able with 2 of us.

Our 8 year old son loved the playground. Made lots of friends.

We'll definitely come again and thank the owners and staff for making our holiday so pleasant.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandan 10 reviews from this member

OK, I admit it. I will usually find something to criticise (constructively of course) but with our third stay here, I can't find anything! The staff (may be all part of the family) are all so helpful and welcoming and money is spent on improving the facilities which to my mind are excellent anyway. This year, they have added a coffee shop.

The location of this park just couldn't be better being one mile from Padstow.

The recent heatwave meant the site was almost full but at no time did it seem crowded. There were far more motorhomes than tents - and we felt in the minority not having a dog!

There is a farm next door so light sleepers beware of crowing cockerels.

With spacious flat, well-cared for pitches in beautiful surroundings, spotless toilets and showers (which are constantly hot) what more can you ask for?

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pamlee 4 reviews from this member

This site is a very well managed and well kept place. Upon arrival, the receptionist provided a leaflet that gave a load of helpful & interesting info on the area we were visiting, loos & shower block were in good order and very clean. You can walk across the field to Padstow (come out close to the Tesco) however, this will take a good 20-25 mins and some of the stiles to climb over are in need of repair. Nevertheless, this is all part of the camping experience and we enjoyed our short stay there. We will be back!

Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7760 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0430