Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 169 Reviews
              9/10 from 169 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  169 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 456charlie 4 reviews from this member

The booking process was really easy, and there was not a problem when we needed to change the dimensions of our booking after upgrading our tent.

The pitch size was fabulous. We were on a deluxe pitch due to the size of our original tent, and it was level with enough room for tent, windbreak, car, motorbike and cycle rack, with plenty of room for another car if we'd wanted.

Toilet blocks were regularly cleaned, even at 6. 30am! and we never had to queue for a shower, even with the site being well occupied. The only complaint would be the strip light on the side of the toilet block which was lit all night and quite bright - put it this way we were two pitches away from it and didn't need a light in our tent to get ready for bed as there was plenty bleeding through from the strip lamp.

Great site facilities with well stocked shop, (including cold beers!), laundry, chemical disposal, dog field, playground etc etc. Very quiet at night, and OK to use BBQ's.

Easy reach to Padstow along footpaths from the site, through fields of sheep and past Tescos.

Would certainly recommend and be happy to return here.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Millarky 1 review from this member

We stayed July/August 2014 in our combi camper, as a couple with our dog

The site is well presented and clean nicely spaced out pitches, we stayed on a deluxe pitch with electric and water and a level pitch

The toilets and showers were clean, there is one block newer than the other one, we used the older block, not my personal favourite design of showers but plentiful hot water and pleasant to use. There is a launderette which looked brand new plenty of equipment in there dryers, washers and I think there was ironing equipment too.

Potwash was indoors just like your own kitchen, and freezer for customers use too

The service lads were very busy and kept the site immaculate well mowed and bins regularly changed

We enjoyed the mobile services of the visiting chip shop, shellfish pig and pizza on varying nights

The site is accessed via a shared road which could do with a bit of upgrading, but the site itself overlooks the countryside and is in a nice position, there is a pathway from the site which comes out near Tesco, turn right and walk down the hill to the estuary/camel trail and its a short walk into Padstow, the walk is not suitable from the site for anyone with impaired mobility or on a bike as there are stiles to negosiate

The children play area looked very good

My only critism is the dog exercise area is far too small

We really enjoyed our stay so much we've just booked for next year

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slarrington80 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights on a pitch with electric. The site is fantastic, toilet facilities are spotlessly clean and there are plenty - we never had to queue. Pot washing room was also fantastic. The new play area for children was fabulous. We had a great time at this site which is in an ideal location for visiting Padstow and there are numerous beautiful beaches and bays within a few miles of the site. Staff at the site were very welcoming and we will be back next year

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Wifeofstan 5 reviews from this member

This is a beautiful site, with pitches divided into small groups by hedges which afforded both privacy and shelter. EAch pitch was a generous size. Each hook up point served four pitches, but we returned a couple of times to find ours had been unplugged so that someone else could use it. This would suggest that they are a little far away from some pitches. The walk to the toilet block is a little far if you end up at the far side of the site, but it's well worth it. The facilities in the toilets/showers and laundry are second to none we have seen (and we have seen a lot!) Generous sized shower rooms, a relaxing seating area, hairdryers and sockets in the shower block. There was comfortable seating in the laundry, and they even provided an iron and ironing board. All communal areas were kept exceptionally clean. They even played music in the blocks. There is a well stocked little shop and a cafe, but we never used it.

They advertise supper nights. Fish n chips one night, and pizza the next. Get your order in as soon as it arrives, or like us, you will be disappointed as the pizza van couldn't accommodate our order due to his back log.

It's located conveniently for Padstow which is beautiful. There is a countryside path which is about a mile into Padstow, but it only took about ten minutes to cycle there (via the road, path not suitable for bikes), but it's up hill coming back. The nearest pub is in Padstow.

It's a great site for exploring Cornwall. If you have a camper, you must go to Porth, where you can park on the beach all day for 4. 00.

All in all a fantastic site, and if we ever visit that part of the country again, we would return.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Landauman 13 reviews from this member

This is a nice site just outside of Padstow, the staff were very helpful, the facilities are very modern, however I did find that the unisex shower block took a bit of getting used to, but they were first class. Their is about a ten minute walk to the bus stop, and they ran about 40mins late they days we were their, 5mins drive away is a Tesco, and also next to the Tesco is a park and ride service, my only complaint is the amount of dogs on site, with some constant barking.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Annie8lib 2 reviews from this member

Very good stay here for 4 nights. Excellent location - can walk to Padstow via footpath, near Tesco for shopping, and well served by buses to get around. Lots to do nearby, Camel trail cycle path, ferry to the Rock, close to beaches and really super restaurants!

Site has good size pitches, good shower block and relaxed feel. Really enjoyed our stay here and will return.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MIMA 7 reviews from this member

Just returned home today after a lovely week at this site. The site is exceptionally well looked after and the shower and toilet facilities spotless some of them are new. The play area for children looked really good although we had no need of it. The shop has a fair stock of goods but for larger needs Tesco`s is only a 5 minute drive away. We had a Deluxe pitch with beautiful views over the countryside. The pitches are all of a good size and although it is quite a large site it feels very spacious and peaceful. From the site you can walk into Padstow on a footpath for the first half and then a pavement past Tescos for the rest it takes about 30 mins. Coming back may take a little longer as the first part from Padstow is uphill but still not that hard. Padstow is a lovely place to visit with lots of restaurants some of the other places to visit not too far away are Port Isaac where Doc Martin was filmed - really pretty. Tintagel Castle. Boscastle is another really lovely place to visit and the Eden Project is an enjoyable and informative day. We will definitely return to this site and cannot think of anything negative to say. Definitely a 10 from us.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kaiserk 2 reviews from this member

Been to this site for 3 years in a row. Why?

1) good sized grass pitches with hook up

2) shower rooms plentiful and other amenities easily available - recycling, waste disposal, water tap etc.

3) location is great with 15 mins walk to Tesco store

4) 20 mins walk into Padstow

5) 15min drive to good beaches - Harlyn, Constantine

6) Padstow has god restaurants for evening dinner

7) Good base for other activities - cider farm, Eden project

8) wifi

9) close to Rock, can visit Doombar brewery and pick up supplies :)

10) owners/staff always friendly and helpful

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Micky55 3 reviews from this member

The units on this site are very regimented and as we shared the tap with3 other units we were unable to connect it to the van. Its a very clean and tidy site with extremely clean toilets (apart from the vents which obviously haven't been cleaned for some time. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Although we ourselves have a dog there were so many on the site it could have become a problem.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Miller83 1 review from this member

We stayed here as our first camping holiday with our 1 year old son. It was fantastic! Really friendly staff, very welcoming and provided us with lots of local information. All pitches are well kept, and there is not much traffic. We requested to not be on a through way due to our son crawling, and we were placed at the end of a no through way section which was perfect. Our pitch had an electric hook up and water supply right next to the tent, and from what I noticed all the other pitches did too.

The facilities were spotless! A few lovely takeaway vans also visited the sites on the evenings we were there which is a nice touch.

We were told that you could walk into Padstow from the site, and there was a bus at the end of the road, but with us having a buggy the walk across the fields wasn't suitable for us. So we drove in each day, which was no problem. There was a park and ride also if you'd rather not try and park in town.

We are looking to book and go again next year. Can't wait! Best site we've stayed at yet!

Previous     169 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5608 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.1016
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window