Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 164 Reviews
              9/10 from 164 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  164 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Annie8lib 2 reviews from this member

Very good stay here for 4 nights. Excellent location - can walk to Padstow via footpath, near Tesco for shopping, and well served by buses to get around. Lots to do nearby, Camel trail cycle path, ferry to the Rock, close to beaches and really super restaurants!

Site has good size pitches, good shower block and relaxed feel. Really enjoyed our stay here and will return.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MIMA 7 reviews from this member

Just returned home today after a lovely week at this site. The site is exceptionally well looked after and the shower and toilet facilities spotless some of them are new. The play area for children looked really good although we had no need of it. The shop has a fair stock of goods but for larger needs Tesco`s is only a 5 minute drive away. We had a Deluxe pitch with beautiful views over the countryside. The pitches are all of a good size and although it is quite a large site it feels very spacious and peaceful. From the site you can walk into Padstow on a footpath for the first half and then a pavement past Tescos for the rest it takes about 30 mins. Coming back may take a little longer as the first part from Padstow is uphill but still not that hard. Padstow is a lovely place to visit with lots of restaurants some of the other places to visit not too far away are Port Isaac where Doc Martin was filmed - really pretty. Tintagel Castle. Boscastle is another really lovely place to visit and the Eden Project is an enjoyable and informative day. We will definitely return to this site and cannot think of anything negative to say. Definitely a 10 from us.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kaiserk 2 reviews from this member

Been to this site for 3 years in a row. Why?

1) good sized grass pitches with hook up

2) shower rooms plentiful and other amenities easily available - recycling, waste disposal, water tap etc.

3) location is great with 15 mins walk to Tesco store

4) 20 mins walk into Padstow

5) 15min drive to good beaches - Harlyn, Constantine

6) Padstow has god restaurants for evening dinner

7) Good base for other activities - cider farm, Eden project

8) wifi

9) close to Rock, can visit Doombar brewery and pick up supplies :)

10) owners/staff always friendly and helpful

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Micky55 3 reviews from this member

The units on this site are very regimented and as we shared the tap with3 other units we were unable to connect it to the van. Its a very clean and tidy site with extremely clean toilets (apart from the vents which obviously haven't been cleaned for some time. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Although we ourselves have a dog there were so many on the site it could have become a problem.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Miller83 1 review from this member

We stayed here as our first camping holiday with our 1 year old son. It was fantastic! Really friendly staff, very welcoming and provided us with lots of local information. All pitches are well kept, and there is not much traffic. We requested to not be on a through way due to our son crawling, and we were placed at the end of a no through way section which was perfect. Our pitch had an electric hook up and water supply right next to the tent, and from what I noticed all the other pitches did too.

The facilities were spotless! A few lovely takeaway vans also visited the sites on the evenings we were there which is a nice touch.

We were told that you could walk into Padstow from the site, and there was a bus at the end of the road, but with us having a buggy the walk across the fields wasn't suitable for us. So we drove in each day, which was no problem. There was a park and ride also if you'd rather not try and park in town.

We are looking to book and go again next year. Can't wait! Best site we've stayed at yet!

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 19charliewarlie91 1 review from this member

Well, I must say this has got to have been the best site I've stayed on in years. During booking a few months back I left a message saying we needed to be close to facilities because I am disabled and they got us on the nearest pitch possible. The facilities are fantastic, clean, tidy, well looked after and in great condition. The staff are very polite and super helpful when I decided to trap my finger in the car door causing lots of blood. The site itself is well manicured and maintained. During the night there is lots of light to illuminate the paths and pitches but not to much to keep you awake. During the night time, all you could hear was the wind and the rain (if your unfortunate enough to have some). All in all it was a fantastic mini break for myself, my partner and our puppy and at a very VERY good price! Will definitely be going again!

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SandraScot1 34 reviews from this member

Had two nights here. Lovely site -well laid out and well kept. Good hot showers, plenty of space to put your towers/clothes etc! very clean but a tad chilly in the shower block. Check in was swift and chappie on reception very helpful. Pathway walk into town not challenging but do ensure you have decent walking shoes/boots. 25 minutes into town but be aware it's uphill coming back! buses run from the harbour so that's another option and the buses also allow dogs. Great site and we would recommend this one.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Colin 012 1 review from this member

Arrived late on a wild November night after 5pm the warden turned around to help us when he passed us on the road on the way in that already tells you they care about their customers. Beautiful views from large pitches great washing facilities and clean shower blocks. My personel opinion one of the best sites in the UK and a short walk from the lovely harbour town Padstow. Just booked for the easter weekend hope to see you there

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 102 reviews from this member

We had a three night stay on a hard-standing pitch as the grass ones weren't in use given the time of year. The pitch was large and flat with easy access to hook-up and water point - most pitches share a water point which was handy.

As we were near reception, we used the toilet block in behind it which was kept clean and warm.

The site is well maintained with good use of hedges to offer partial privacy to some pitches. There were some building works going on to increase the size of one of the other toilet blocks. There is a lot of artificial light on site, which some might like, but for me, I'd prefer it dark.

Padstow is a walkable distance if you're fairly able, and most places were dog friendly. Just a shame there wasn't a pub a little closer to break the walk up!

There is a good sized shop and information point at reception.

All in all, we had an enjoyable stay at the site and a good time visiting the local area.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Issym 26 reviews from this member

This is our 2nd visit to the site, 1st with our caravan.

We were sited near the older toilet/shower block. We don't use the showers but the toilets are clean and well kept. I love the fact that the showers are separate to the toilets, I hate going to the ablutions and going into a toilet cubicle while people are queueing for showers, no amount of piped music can disguise what you are doing.

The washing up area is undercover which at this time of year was necessary.

Good recycling.

Tesco is a short walk away, and Padstow itself is within walking distance, and a safe walk if you go via Tesco, off the main road.

There is a bus stop outside the site.

The staff are very friendly and keep the site immaculate.

Previous     164 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth 225! Win a Coolbox Cool n Store Package worth over 235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 1 - 2 July
Derbyshire - An amazing fun weekend for all the family, camp on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4706 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938