Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 160 Reviews
              9/10 from 160 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  160 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Miller83 1 review from this member

We stayed here as our first camping holiday with our 1 year old son. It was fantastic! Really friendly staff, very welcoming and provided us with lots of local information. All pitches are well kept, and there is not much traffic. We requested to not be on a through way due to our son crawling, and we were placed at the end of a no through way section which was perfect. Our pitch had an electric hook up and water supply right next to the tent, and from what I noticed all the other pitches did too.

The facilities were spotless! A few lovely takeaway vans also visited the sites on the evenings we were there which is a nice touch.

We were told that you could walk into Padstow from the site, and there was a bus at the end of the road, but with us having a buggy the walk across the fields wasn't suitable for us. So we drove in each day, which was no problem. There was a park and ride also if you'd rather not try and park in town.

We are looking to book and go again next year. Can't wait! Best site we've stayed at yet!

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 19charliewarlie91 1 review from this member

Well, I must say this has got to have been the best site I've stayed on in years. During booking a few months back I left a message saying we needed to be close to facilities because I am disabled and they got us on the nearest pitch possible. The facilities are fantastic, clean, tidy, well looked after and in great condition. The staff are very polite and super helpful when I decided to trap my finger in the car door causing lots of blood. The site itself is well manicured and maintained. During the night there is lots of light to illuminate the paths and pitches but not to much to keep you awake. During the night time, all you could hear was the wind and the rain (if your unfortunate enough to have some). All in all it was a fantastic mini break for myself, my partner and our puppy and at a very VERY good price! Will definitely be going again!

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SandraScot1 32 reviews from this member

Had two nights here. Lovely site -well laid out and well kept. Good hot showers, plenty of space to put your towers/clothes etc! very clean but a tad chilly in the shower block. Check in was swift and chappie on reception very helpful. Pathway walk into town not challenging but do ensure you have decent walking shoes/boots. 25 minutes into town but be aware it's uphill coming back! buses run from the harbour so that's another option and the buses also allow dogs. Great site and we would recommend this one.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Colin 012 1 review from this member

Arrived late on a wild November night after 5pm the warden turned around to help us when he passed us on the road on the way in that already tells you they care about their customers. Beautiful views from large pitches great washing facilities and clean shower blocks. My personel opinion one of the best sites in the UK and a short walk from the lovely harbour town Padstow. Just booked for the easter weekend hope to see you there

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 90 reviews from this member

We had a three night stay on a hard-standing pitch as the grass ones weren't in use given the time of year. The pitch was large and flat with easy access to hook-up and water point - most pitches share a water point which was handy.

As we were near reception, we used the toilet block in behind it which was kept clean and warm.

The site is well maintained with good use of hedges to offer partial privacy to some pitches. There were some building works going on to increase the size of one of the other toilet blocks. There is a lot of artificial light on site, which some might like, but for me, I'd prefer it dark.

Padstow is a walkable distance if you're fairly able, and most places were dog friendly. Just a shame there wasn't a pub a little closer to break the walk up!

There is a good sized shop and information point at reception.

All in all, we had an enjoyable stay at the site and a good time visiting the local area.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Issym 26 reviews from this member

This is our 2nd visit to the site, 1st with our caravan.

We were sited near the older toilet/shower block. We don't use the showers but the toilets are clean and well kept. I love the fact that the showers are separate to the toilets, I hate going to the ablutions and going into a toilet cubicle while people are queueing for showers, no amount of piped music can disguise what you are doing.

The washing up area is undercover which at this time of year was necessary.

Good recycling.

Tesco is a short walk away, and Padstow itself is within walking distance, and a safe walk if you go via Tesco, off the main road.

There is a bus stop outside the site.

The staff are very friendly and keep the site immaculate.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mekon 3 reviews from this member

Had a 3 night stay instead of 4. The site was easy to find. We thought it would ideally sited to visit Padstow. The staff were extremely helpful. After a long trip it was nice to find a mobile kitchen cooking Italian food. It saved my wife a job as she does everything.

The disabled facilities are behind the reception block, and combined with the family suite. Access is via a non slip ramp and through 2 doors, the outer door opens inwards and the shower room outwards. As is quite common I noticed there was no stool in the shower to dry oneself. I reported this to reception and he went and put one in place. , as it should have been there. The following morning I went for a shower only to find the stool missing. I used my scooter to push the bench that was there into position. After my shower I reported it to reception. He explained why it keeps happening. The next morning as I approached the block a member of staff ran out to help with doors and to check the stool was there. Every time they saw me they came to help. Access around the site was on tarmac and the pitch was gravel.

Unfortunately there was no footpath on the road to the town The only downside was the fact we could not get a taxi to Pads tow. Every number we had went to answerphone, and when we got a reply they could not help because of taxi runs to schools. The next day the same result but

This time a different a different firm but they would not take my westie dog. Other users of the site came back from the town via taxis. , which were all queuing to get customers. Overall 8/10 for the site and 0/10 for the local taxis. This is the first time in all our trips around the UK we have been unable to get taxis to leave site. Does not bode well for a county that relies on tourism.

We left a day early and stopped at the Eden project, which since my last visit has increased accessibility in the domes and allows dogs on on site but not the domes. At least this made our trip worthwhile, but our main objective was too visit Pads tow.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 32 reviews from this member

Our second time here and again, a great visit.

The site staff are good, the pitches large and clean and the location just ideal.

Some of the older shower blocks now need an update as we watched most people (as did we) ignore the older blocks and walk further to the newer ones.

I was shocked when I heard statics were going on site in place of touring pitches but when I looked they had there own little area and looked just fine, one little row hardly impacts on the site so good news.

We will certainly visit again next year.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulryder 3 reviews from this member

Just back from a 2 night stay, excellent site with plenty of space between each unit. The whole site seemed well kept and the toilet blocks were excellent. Took the bus to Padstow which stops hourly on the main road just outside the site. Didn't get a chance to walk to Padstow but told a very pleasant. We will definitely re-visit.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paigntonite 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Very friendly helpful staff. The toilet blocks very clean plenty of hot water. Pitch size good, did need level blocks though. Walked into Padstow about 25 minutes. Quite high stiles, nice walk though, a bit steep back up but managed ok. Nice coffee shop on site and good Italian takeaway Saturday night. Site was quite full but didn't feel like it, quiet and didn't have to queue for showers. Will definitely be back and will try cycle hire from Padstow to Wadebridge next time.

Previous     160 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a pair of OLPRO Hush Sleeping Bags worth 48.00 Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

2482 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016