Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Keswick Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Keswick Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Crow Park Road
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 5EP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01768 772392

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 19 Feb 2015 - 03 Jan 2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 148 Reviews
              8/10 from 148 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (8) and Video

Reviews:  148 in total, now showing 19 to 24                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baldrick2 8 reviews from this member

This site is a gem! It is in a beautiful spot by Derwentwater. If you are lucky enough to get a front spot facing the water - what a view. We were further back but still had views of the hills and cannot complain about that. It was our first time for visiting the site and won`t be the last. It takes only 5 minutes to walk into Keswick and also the main terminal for the buses. There are so many walks from the site, and we also cycled to Threlkeld down the old railway line which was very scenic following the river. The only negative about this site is the facilities blocks - they are so old and need updating. But the positives outweigh the negative. A mention for the wardens also - they are very friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kathryn J 16 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay. The location is fab and there has been a lot of money spent on adding more hardstanding pitches. However, the toilet block facilities are still very poor and are in desperate need of refurbishment. The lower block is full of cobwebs and mould on all the tiles and ceiling. The site was full, obviously the new hardstanding pitches are bringing the money in, c. Mon Keswick upgrade your toilet blocks.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coansha 1 review from this member

Stayed 2 nights and overall site was OK but would look for another when next visiting Keswick.

Positives.

Good position

Clean amenities (agree they are old but were functional and clean)

Negatives

Wet ground with lying water in many places

Lower field far too far from amenities (much better would be pitches close to entrance)

Overall feels much more set up for caravans. Camping feels like poor relations. Poor field, far from amenities.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisfromyork 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights during the half term break, and had a wonderful time on the whole.

On arrival, we were advised that after two days of torrential rain, the site was saturated, so one of the assistants (Bruce) took us round to find a pitch without standing water, which we managed to locate in the field closest to the entrance/exit. Credit to the site because they tried to ring us the day before to advise us of the weather issue and to give us the option of cancelling.

It was hell getting the tent up in the rain, but one of the caravanners nearby put his coat on and ran over to help out. Top man.

Facilities all seem up to standard - toilets are clean, plenty of sinks and showers. Also plenty of sinks for washing up and hot water always available.

If I was pushed to come up with one thing that bugged me, it's that this is the only site we've come across where you can't use your own freeze packs. You had to use the site's and at a cost.

Local facilities are superb what with Keswick a five minute walk away. We thought we'd never find anywhere to cater for us at lunchtime, as we had a dog with us and our daughter has coeliac. But The George pub up near Market Square accepts dogs and has a great gluten free selection.

I'd go back in a heartbeat, so would highly recommend the Keswick site to anyone wanting a relaxing time away from home.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sherrif 19 reviews from this member

Spent two great weeks at this great site. The club have spent a lot of money on improvements to the road, which was well spent as the old road down to the site was full of holes. Security has been improved with automatic barriers on entry and exit. They have made new hard standings as well vast improvements once the grass is sorted out around the site it will be great. Will visit this great site again.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Executive 1 review from this member

We have visited this site for many years twice a year, and what a difference Wardens make, a nice friendly welcome and great booking in facility, and help with pitching unit was good. A number of new hard standing pitches have been added and when the grass around has taken root it will look lovely. Our gripe over the last few years have been the closure of the bottom block of toilets in March and October, even when site was full. But this year they were open and had been renovated and were lovely and warm, a new motorhome point was being installed when we left. The road has been very well resurfaced into the site and a one way system installed to go in and out. There I am in no doubt will be even more improvements with this lovely new group of caring wardens, see you in October.

Previous     148 Reviews in total, now showing 19 to 24      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cumbria   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Smart Air Caravan Awning Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 10/04 to 12/04
Features all the latest Motorhomes from leading manufacturers and a host of accessories. Weekend Camping or day tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5556 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0488