Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Muasdale Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Muasdale Holiday Park
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA29 6XD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01583 421207

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m 10m   10m  5m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: May To 11th Sept 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
              9/10 from 52 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (15)

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 19 to 24                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Yvonneandco 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night. We'd been wanting to visit this site for a couple of years and we weren't disappointed. The weather wasn't great for our visit, but still managed to get a sunset. It was great to sit in the van and be able to see the seals lying on the reef - wonderful!

We were pitched right next to the beach and it was great to lie in bed and listen to the waves.

The facilities were spotlessly clean and Alison made us feel very welcome.

The site is right on the road and there are lorries trundling past, so not completely peaceful, but just focus on the sea, waves, seals and sunsets! Lovely!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Missteree 27 reviews from this member

Arrived on the Friday afternoon of the Royal Wedding. Had not booked or ever been here before. As the site was busy, Adrian let us have a look at a pitch slightly behind the other campers but still with electric hook up and stunning view of sea and islands. It was near the road but never felt obliged or pressured to take pitch.

16 per night including hook up is truly a bargain at this site. The toilets, free showers and washing up area are nothing short of immaculate. No charge for use of fridge or freezer.

As others have said lots of information on site as about what to do, where to go etc. We also liked the wildlife board and the table tennis!

Please disregard previous reviewer's comments about rules! Asking people to keep the site clean and tidy and to make sure dogs are on leads and children accompanied in toilets have made the site what is - fantastic!

The wedding cake from Alison was a lovely touch and tasted delicious. We'll definitely be back.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fordyamr1 2 reviews from this member

We had researched a number of sites prior to travelling to the Mull of Kintyre, we travelled off peak - early April 2011. This one suited us at that point, but we didn't book before leaving because we wanted to see it first. On arrival, just seeing the location was enough - stunning! and right on the beach! The islands of Gigha, Islay and Jura were visible what seemed to be just a stones throw away. We went to see the very friendly owners, Adrian and Alison, and booked for the week, we weren't disappointed.

It's a small site, catering for only a few tents/units, so if you want to be there at peak times, book well in advance. Theres a new small, but adequate toilet/shower/dishwashing block/portacabin that was pristine and kept that way daily by the owners. Theres a small games room and reception at the main building, and visitors are encouraged to notify any wildlife sightings on a white board for the benefit of everyone. One of our main priorities on any holiday is wildlife - and we saw plenty including mink on the rocks 300yds from the site as well as many special birds and other wildfowl.

The village of Muasdale is small with one shop and no pub. That suited us fine.

Overall, we found this to be a great base on the Kintyre peninsular and will use it again.

Warning - if you have kids/teenagers that want modern day entertainment, then this is NOT for you, but if you have kids that want to play on the beach all day every day - book it now.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jump0206 2 reviews from this member

First time of writing a review.

So the not so good points:

1. It is just of the main road to Campbletown and therefore noisy especially during busy times and at night (main haulage route).
2. Rules, rules and more rules!
3. Loss of shower water pressure if someone else was running a tap

The very good bits:

1. Fantastic views
2. Right on beach
3. Clean site
4. Good recycling
5. Small site

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Roda50 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site, great views and sheltered at that. Toilet block was lovely and clean, and new! Free hot showers and the timed radiators was a nice and unexpected surprise.

Informative and helpful owners, advisable to book as its only a small site.

Handy local shop which has everything to pretty much you need with helpful and chatty staff.

Should you wish, although we didn't you can build a campfire on the beach.

Westport beach is only ten miles away so plenty of surf if you want it.

Loads of leaflets of things to do and nice to see a campsite not just play at re-cycling but give specific instructions on what is required.

The only downside, if this campsite does have one, is the slight noise from the road but we got use to it so no real problems.

Will defo recommend and if in the area would visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy01 1 review from this member

Fantastic site, though very small, great scenery, only one small thing annoyed me was that, the hairdryer in the ladies block the wire was'nt long enough to see yourself in mirror, where drying your hair,

That aside great site, lovely helpful people, fantastic views, right on the beach, well stocked local shop, about 2mins walk down the road, and campbletown a short drive away, with plenty to do and see.

However there is no wi-fi there as far as I know, that didn't bother us too much

I would recommend this park to everyone

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 19 to 24      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4908 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder