Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Seaview Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Seaview Caravan And Camping Park
Seaview
Benderloch
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1QS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01631 720360

Facilities:  (Key)
     

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  

Pitches: 38
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
              9/10 from 38 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 19 to 24                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lancasterwasp 2 reviews from this member

We arrived on motorbikes, and were made very welcome by the owner Duncan. Stopped 3 nights. As stated in other reviews a great little site with fantastic views. There was a great little cafe/van on site open till 7pm for a cuppa and a snack before we set up camp.

The shower block is actually a little 'hut' with 2 great bathrooms which were more like the sort of thing you would find in a bed and breakfast rather than the usual stall type showers found on most sites. A few reviews have commented that there were not enough showers, but we had no problems on this small site.

We stopped up late talking one night, Duncan came over and asked us politely to quieten down a little, he apologised for asking us the morning after. He is a lovely bloke and accommodating for all, The people he asked to leave as mentioned in previous reviews must have been very loud indeed.

Another nice touch is he has stands to keep the BBQ's of the grass, and he has no problem if you later use the BBQ as a firepit to try and keep the midges at bay (to no avail I may add) as long as you keep the fire small and don't burn the grass.

All in all a superb site and we will definitely go back one day. Highly recommended

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Donzi 1 review from this member

Stayed 2 nights whilst touring the west coast in May 2012, found this site down a very quiet road, I knew of Tralee Bay and wanted to get as close as possible to it.

Arrived unannounced - were made to feel very welcome, Site Owner Duncan explained layout and facilities, fees etc (very reasonable), and walked us to our pitch.

Water - Waste Facilities / Shower & Toilet all clean & tidy (take 50p's for shower if planning on using site facilities)

Fantastic for dog walkers - Bay or Forest walks (Ben Lora) within 5-10 mins away.

10min walk to Benderloch village where shops have all the basics or 20min drive to Oban for Tesco's or Co-op - takeaways etc.

Really enjoyed our stay at Seaview.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Robbo 4 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site with a breathtaking view of the bay. You can see the ferries going back and forth in the distance.

Duncan the owner makes you feel very welcome and takes no nonsense as he did evict a noisy group of tenters when we were there - good for him.

As stated before the facilities are basic but are kept very clean by the man himself.

It is only a small site but the views are great, however be aware of the wind from the bay and get ready to tie down your tent or awning, but don't let that stop you as the views are tremendous.

Benderloch is only a very small village but it has an excellent shop selling about everything. There is also a garage that sells camping and caravan spares which is useful and a cafe cum bookshop.

You can walk from the site to Benderloch and we also walked along the bay to the Caravan Club site, North Ledaig which was huge and impersonal, glad we stayed at Seaview.

The weather wasn't all that good when we stayed but you don't go to Scotland for the weather. The beach is very flat and yes it does have seaweed but its only a two minute walk from the site and no doubt when the weather is good its brilliant for swimming. We saw people kayacking and water skiing etc.

You are not far away from Oban, a short drive and also it doesn't take long to get to Glencoe or Fort William as its only about 45 miles.

Oban has a fery port with trips to the islands of Mull, Iona etc.

We also went to the Isle of Seil and across the Atlantic Bridge which is well worth a look just for the scenery.

A site we will definitely come back to if we are in the area. Duncan keep up the good work!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Crispaddict 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2011 with 2 children under 7. The site is basic although the owner is attentive and tries very hard to make it a good place to stay, for example it has a kitchen/eating area equipped with tables, chairs and microwaves, he provides metal stands for throw away barbeques. Toilets/showers are basic but kept very clean and are completely adequate. The site fees were very reasonable. The location is fantastic, only a short walk to the nearby beach. We had fantastic weather, so good it made it feel a privelidge to be there, the sea view from the site was fantastic and sufficient reason to be there. Oban is a short distance south and has a ferry to Mull, good for a trip to Tobermory (Balamory). The local area is beautiful. We'd love to return, my only reservation is that after having such great weather the first time might make anything less a bit disappointing. A small, personal type site with a relaxed atmosphere.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: My baboo 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights at start of June, 5 man tent, 2 adults and 2 children.

Small quiet site on a farm, basic facilities but nice and clean. 50p for 10min shower which put our cost up.

10 min walk to good local store, cafe/book shop and camping shop.

10 min drive to Oban for supermarket etc.

Just a short walk from a nice beach, shingle some sand and lots of seaweed!

Duncan the owner was very helpful and friendly, gave us a bit of a discount as there was a tent with 5 guys in it making a lot of noise during the night, assured us he doesn't usually take groups like that.

Price was 6 per adult and 2 per child, our 1 year old was free.

Plenty of sheep around so make sure you take ear plugs if you want a quiet night as there was quite a lot of 'baaing' during the light nights!

Lovely views out to sea. Would most likely stay again.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Whistling jean 9 reviews from this member

Having read the reviews of Seaview Farm I had high expectations, and I was not disappointed.

The site is very well run. The facilities are immaculate, and Duncan has plans to improve them further. We paid 12 a night as we did not need a hook up.

This would have been an extra 2 a night. The views of the sea are stunning, and there was a short walk to the beach which was clean and unspoilt.

We enjoyed cycling round the quiet lanes of Bendaloch, and had a day on Lismore a beautiful island with a super cafe in the visitors centre.

A site to return to.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 19 to 24      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Dining Package, worth 124.98 from Yeomans Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


349 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547