Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Monmouth Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Site Reviews

Monmouth Caravan Park
Rockfield Road
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP25 5BA   See Map
Tel: 01600 714745
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 19 to 24                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kev Harte 1 review from this member

Superb caravan park with excellent facilities, pleasant helpful staff with a quiet, friendly ambience even at busy BH week-end.

Our first visit to site on April/May BH w/e 2011 was thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Site has high percentage of permanently sited touring vans but we found their owners particularly sociable.

Toilets and facilities are fine and coped well throughout busy w/e.

Small club on site served good value snacks/meals.

Monmouth is easy 10 mins walk with excellent variety of shops/pubs/restaurants.

Will definitely return (with friends) in future.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angelad 3 reviews from this member

First time to visit this site and very pleasantly suprised.

Great location within 5 mins walking distance of town.

Flat, well spaced out and well kept site with lots of trees shrubs.

On site bar with good value breakfasts and other meals. Reasonably priced drinks. Children appeared to be welcome but was not full of children running around.

Free showers clean with plenty of hot water.

Would recommend and will return

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Igworm 4 reviews from this member

We had previously stayed at this site nine years ago and as we were in the area again we turned up on the off-chance of staying for a night.

It is a pleasant site on the edge of the Town which has plenty of cafes and restaurants. The site mainly provides for seasonal pitches but there are a number of touring pitches in the centre of the site.

The facilities are kept clean and provides free hot water for showers etc. The site also has a bar which is open mainly at the weekend and in high season. Meals and bar snacks are also available at the weekends.

The local area provides plenty to do with the Wye Valley being a major attraction.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dog lover 1 review from this member

A lovely friendly site,owners were friendly. Club house reasonable for food and drink.Close to monmouth easily walk able. Lovely clean free showers and toilets. Lovely pubs and shops near by.

Other reviews said owners unfriendly and too many rules we did not find this at all. Good dog walks near by plenty of variety and lovely scenery to take in whilst doing so.

Site was nice and quiet. Fellow campers friendly ,some sited caravans on site. Tents were also welcome but majority of campers were tourer caravans and camper vans. Would go back again.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keri williams 2 reviews from this member

We are very new to caravanning although my partner did a lot some 20 years ago! We drove here and booked on to the site it is very pretty small and well maintained a lot of the caravans are booked on for the season. Everyone was very friendly we had a great time showers and toilets were clean and plenty of hot water.

The club house was great friendly and had a pool table for the teenagers we ate in the club on the Friday night which was great value for money so was the Sunday lunch We would highly recommend this site we had a lovely weekend Go and try it!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Katskorner 8 reviews from this member

Well after not really knowing whether to chance this site or not I was pleasantly surprised. The site is very pretty with lots of flowers. It it small and very well laid out. There are seasonal pitches making up quite a lot of it but they squeezed us in for a busy weekend. We did Saturday to Tuesday.

There are five in our party, 2 adults, 2 children and a toddler so we were looking for a nice site. There is a bar that opens Friday and Saturday night with food. The food prices are very reasonable and you can take away meals to your caravan on these nights.

The bar was open Sunday night and Monday night too but Monday it only opened for a couple of hours or so so was much quieter! The wardens are very nice and friendly. The rules are well enforced so don't try and bend them at all!

We walked to Monmouth on several occasions and it is a really nice walk round the back of the site and over a bridge through MOD territorial army premises. There are fields and cows so the kids loved it. It takes about ten minutes to walk to the town and then we walked back via the road and the children's plyaground (not on site but opposite main entrance).

The toilets blocks are very well kept and clean. Four loos and two showers with free hot water so no 20p's which I really hate! The shower is timed and you pull a cord to get it going. The cord it adult height so you can't really send kids in on their own.

We found it to be a great base and visited the Brecon Beacons and the Forest of Dean. There is a fab Wetherspoons pub in Monmouth which is about ten mins walk from the site at the castle end of the town which suited us very well!

All in all, very pleased and we will be back. Reasonable prices too considering the season.

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 19 to 24      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Monmouthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

2605 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth 299!