Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bearsted Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Bearsted Caravan Club Site
Ashford Road
Hollingbourne
Maidstone
Kent   (Browse area)
ME17 1XH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01622 730018

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 28/03/2014 To 04/01/2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
              8/10 from 46 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 25 to 30                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Executioner 2 reviews from this member

Nice clean site with toilet and shower block [cost 20p and could not adjust temp and were slow] with handy wash room. Playground very basic.
Site owners rather on fussy side when suited them, we had problem with particular family who would leave young children on own for hours at time and children caused trouble! believe they there all year! close to m20 access tunnel and ferries so alot people only stay 1 night. Places to visit leeds castle and maidstone all of medway towns.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Namreg 4 reviews from this member

We stayed at Pine Lodge for three nights over the August bank holiday as we had a wedding to go to in Rochester on the Saturday.

Site is very easy to find, just off J8 M20 (good for finding the site, not so good for the noise levels). We found the site a little cramped, with the vans a little close to each other, and as another reviewer mentioned, the site is a strange mix of seasonal pitches, storage and tourers, all crammed in together.

The site is very well maintained though, with a beautiful flower display around the reception area - the owners obviously take a lot of care. Shop (reception)doesn't have much stock. Toilets/showers are very clean, with the showers having a separate benched area for getting dressed. Shower was very slow though, and the temperature is not adjustable. It also takes a minute for the hot water to come through, and as you pay 20p for 6 minutes, that can be a pain (I found 6 minutes more than adequate, but the wife spent 40p!). Staff/owners were very helpful and friendly.

Overall, ideal for a stopover, but I wouldn't recommend an extended stay

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cookie monstersara 4 reviews from this member

We spent a weekend here and had a lovely time.
We were pitched near the play area which was great as our children are only 6 and 3.
The pitch was grass and could get a bit muddy if the weather was bad.
The children all seemed happy riding around on bikes and play area closed at 8pm.
The toilets and showers were always clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Have stayed a few times in July and August as is local to us and we liked the facilities and atmosphere and will be returning before season ends.
Also leeds castle is just down the road, you only pay an entrance fee once and you can visit as many times as you like for a year.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: L.Sargent 1 review from this member

We were recommendedthis camp siteby acamp sitewho didn'ttakechildren,what abeautifulclean andsecure siteforfamilies.Veryfriendlyownersgivingexcellent advicefor things todo in the area. Weused this sitejust for1day andnight as wewanted to take thechildren todiggerlandwhich is only10 miles fromsite.
Took thekids tomoat parkclose bytosite excellentpark forall ages lots todo( dontforget bread forthe ducks)good access formotorhomes.great for picnic but there is a cafe.great camp sitewe will come and visitfor a longerstayand popover to france as itis in an idealplace to do so,kids very happy as there is a smallpark on site to!Diggerland is a must forfamiliesdrivingJCB'sanddumper trucksgreatfun.

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Greyfox 16 reviews from this member

We used this site as we didn't want to waste a possible weekend away in our new "mobile Timeshare" and had to drop our Daughter to a nearby location during our stay. It is clearly a good site for an overnighter while making your way somewhere as it is a stones throw from the M20. This does of course give a little noise pollution. Maidstone town centre is near by which easily gives you a full day out. The site itself had adequate shower and toilet facility's. The staff were friendly. The ground did seem to slope away a bit. To sum the site up it was OK but a little boring.

Date of Visit: November 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kahns 38 reviews from this member

This site is a bit like a traditional Cornish pasty - sweet at one end and savoury at the other.

We used this site as a one-nighter to kill time. At the end of November, they were nearly full but the helpful and very pleasant staff found a hard-standing for us. We preferred to avoid grass in our heavy motor home because of recent rain downpours.

Sweet: It's a lovely place and is kept in beautiful condition by the wardens. Our hard-standing was level enough, although somewhat small like most on the site; we felt a little hemmed in.

Savoury: What we personally disliked was the untidy mix of stored 'vans, empty seasonals and tourers. We felt as if we were in a strange sort of occupied storage compound.

Sweet: The toilet/shower block was in good condition and very clean. We had no queues at all for the showers (not that we'd expect them in November).

Savoury: We thought 20p for a shower was a little mean (given that the pitch was 14.50 for the night) but it gave about 7 minutes and proved sufficient.

Sweet: your pitch will be just off the M20, ideal for breaking the journey to or from Europe.

Savoury: you'll get some road noise because your pitch is so handy for the M20. However, after a short while we stopped noticing the background rumble.

All the bits and pieces you'd expect were easily accessible - water, bins, chemical disposal etc - and all in good condition.

We'd come back again.

Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 25 to 30      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469