Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 157 Reviews
              9/10 from 157 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  157 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Saranevans 5 reviews from this member

What a super site!

We stayed here in a tent for the first week of August with our 2 children.

Superbly laid out with great allocated pitches. Plenty of room between each. We were pitched pretty much equally between both shower blocks but a bit further away from the site office etc. The site is pristine. Showers and toilets spotless. Constant hot water whichever time of day you used the showers. We used all blocks on different occasions, even the family shower room for ease. Grass is regularly mown between visitors.

Shop stocks most daily essentials plus wine, beer etc and local produce. Didn't use the coffee shop or wifi but it looked nice. Staff were eager to help and very pleasant and friendly. Helped us when our car battery was dead on our last morning with no quibbles. Really saved our bacon! Thank you.

Used the path to Padstow a couple of times. A really easy walk through the maize fields. A bit of a trek with a pushchair but do'able with 2 of us.

Our 8 year old son loved the playground. Made lots of friends.

We'll definitely come again and thank the owners and staff for making our holiday so pleasant.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandan 12 reviews from this member

OK, I admit it. I will usually find something to criticise (constructively of course) but with our third stay here, I can't find anything! The staff (may be all part of the family) are all so helpful and welcoming and money is spent on improving the facilities which to my mind are excellent anyway. This year, they have added a coffee shop.

The location of this park just couldn't be better being one mile from Padstow.

The recent heatwave meant the site was almost full but at no time did it seem crowded. There were far more motorhomes than tents - and we felt in the minority not having a dog!

There is a farm next door so light sleepers beware of crowing cockerels.

With spacious flat, well-cared for pitches in beautiful surroundings, spotless toilets and showers (which are constantly hot) what more can you ask for?

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pamlee 4 reviews from this member

This site is a very well managed and well kept place. Upon arrival, the receptionist provided a leaflet that gave a load of helpful & interesting info on the area we were visiting, loos & shower block were in good order and very clean. You can walk across the field to Padstow (come out close to the Tesco) however, this will take a good 20-25 mins and some of the stiles to climb over are in need of repair. Nevertheless, this is all part of the camping experience and we enjoyed our short stay there. We will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Palmera 2 reviews from this member

My wife and I spent a week here in our tent and found the site to be excellent. Being tenters we rely totally on the toilet blocks provided and clean ones are very important to us. We weren't disappointed, they were always immaculate. We checked out all 3 blocks (just to be nosey) and all were good.

The shop had everything we needed and the reception staff were very helpful. We especially liked the information we were given on arrival, it had lots of useful stuff on it as well as the usual site layout.

The whole site is beautifully kept and we really couldn't fault anything.

We walked across the fields to Padstow several times. The walk up the road from the town to Tesco is a bit strenuous (we're in our early 60's) but apart from that the walk is easy enough.

It's a lovely area and we won't hesitate to use the site again in the future.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Diggerrus 4 reviews from this member

Just returned home from a week at Padstow Touring Park, it is an excellent site, very well laid out with good level pitches. We had a hard standing pitch with great views over the surrounding countryside. The site is very clean and tidy despite finding a doggy message left by an irresponsible dog owner on our pitch when we arrived, this was a 1 off though. The shop is well stocked and the staff are friendly. The facilities are good although I did not use the showers, and I cannot really fault this site, possibly the best site we have ever stayed on. There is a tesco's just round the corner which is very handy and you can if fit walk into Padstow. This is an excellent site for Padstow and is relatively central for exploring Cornwall as a whole. There are dogs allowed on site but luckily we did not see any the week we were there, and there are dog free beaches in the area. The tv signal is good as is Vodafone reception, I also got good mobile broadband reception on vodafone as well so did not need to use the camp wifi. All in all great site.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 143 reviews from this member

We've just arrived home from 2 nights at Padstow Touring Park. It was the first time we'd stayed on this site and it certainly won't be the last.

We had pre-booked a hardstanding pitch a few weeks before. Booking was quick, easy, efficient and very friendly as was the check in on arrival. We were given loads of information about the site and the local area. There's a small shop on site for your day to day essentials but as yet no daily papers. We were allocated a hardstanding pitch and it was massive. Our friends had booked a week or so after us, and also requested a hardstanding and were allocated the pitch next door.

There are 3 toilet/shower blocks on site. One was closed for refurbishment but the other two were open. We used the one closest to the reception as it was heated (under floor too!). The shower rooms are all individual and include a toilet and sink. Lovely big rooms and very clean. No complaints from us! The park also has its own coffee shop but we didn't try it this time.

Although the site is approximately 1 mile from Padstow it's an easy walk across 6 or 7 fields, with stiles and gates - although it's probably pretty hard going if it's wet and muddy! A 15 minute stroll will take you to the local Tesco and a further 10/15 minutes will take you into town, where you will find no end of good pubs, restaurants, coffee shops and Rick Stein establishments!

We enjoyed the delights of the pubs on the Friday evening, walked down but taxied back - £6 for the 4 of us was a bargain to avoid the hill back up to the site! There are also regular buses from the bus stop right outside the site so no need to move your motorhome or in fact drive if you want to enjoy Padstow on foot. We walked part of the coastal path and it was stunning.

Padstow is a beautiful area and has plenty to offer. Being only an hour from home for us makes it even better and as I said before we will keep returning to this lovely campsite.

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Triton1953 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site on more than 1 occasion and its got better each time, It now boasts a coffee shop with a free complimentary coffee, The site is immaculately kept with informative friendly staff. There is a regular bus service outside of the site entrance, a short walk of 500yds. Padstow is a lovely place with plenty of nice pubs and eateries for every ones taste. I will certainly visit this site again. 5 star.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

This is a great site with open views. Access could not be easier down a straight road into a very wide entrance / reception area. All staff really helpful and friendly. We had a fully serviced hard standing pitch which was big enough for a big RV and almost level.

When you arrive you will be given an excellent plan of the site which also includes a lot of very useful information about the area.

The facilities we found to be very clean and the ones behind the reception area are to a very good design standard.

As mentioned the walk into Padstow is a good 20 minutes down hill and you cross fields and go over stiles to get to the road. If you are energetic the walk back will get your pulse rate up. The other alternative is to catch the 555 bus which starts from the car park entrance near the cycle hire shop, and at the time of writing, went on the half hour and stopped at the end of the road to the site.

As an alternative to Rick Stein's eateries try the Endoc Hotel at Rock which is run by Nathan Outlaw. Food and service superb and at £15 for a 2 course lunch very reasonable. The ferry trip accros and the walk to it all add to the experience.

Definitely go back and would happily recommend this site

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 31 reviews from this member

This is a great site, clean and tidy with wonderful walks to the superb Padstow.

I think if your a Dog owner this is ideal. The walk is only suitable for the active as it goes over three fields and some tricky stiles, very muddy at times on one stile.

The Dunes around the side of Padstow are beautiful, clean and quiet.

Site is secure and quiet with a good little shop, we had no problems at all and will return

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Groober 1 review from this member

Have just returned from a one week stay at Padstow touring park. I have to say the website looks a lot better than the park itself. We stayed on a deluxe pitch which I felt was very small and we were extremely squashed in and there wasn't much room for the car.

However the park was in a great location for the beaches and close to Padstow. I would not recommend walking to Tesco across the fields as it is quite a long walk the car is quicker.

The on site toilets and showers were very clean and had plenty of hot water. We had a problem with a dog fouling on our pitch I complained to reception and someone was cleaning it up before I had even walked back to the tent, full marks for that one.

On the whole we had a great week at the Padstow Touring Park we were quite lucky with the weather I would just say it was a little to busy for us but I put that down to school holidays and Cornwall being a very busy holiday destination.

Previous     157 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Festival Starter Package Win a BioLite CampStove and USB Charger!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival, East Yorkshire - 18th to 21st August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival and an amazing fun weekend for all the family. Find out more, claim 10% discount or win tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4072 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1240