Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hooks House Farm Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Hooks House Farm Campsite
Whitby Road
Robin Hoods Bay
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4PE   See Map
Tel: 01947 880283
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Pitches:
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 225 Reviews
                9/10 from 225 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Saspar 5 reviews from this member

We arrived without booking and were able to book one night. We were immediately impressed with the views. On a sunny day, absolutely spectacular!

Facilities are clean and tidy, useful washing up area with fridge, freezer and microwave.

We made the 10 minute walk over the field into Robin Hoods Bay, which we have visited before many years ago. It is still charming. Very steep walk.

The tent field is quite sloping, however caravan/motorhome pitches are quite level and we were kindly offered ramps.

Would definitely return, lovely campsite.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beckylouhancock 1 review from this member

This campsite was lovely! Very very clean facilities, showers, washrooms, kettle, microwaves, etc. The views were one in a million, very good location, easy to find. Very polite owners, big open space, would definitely recommend! Field overlooks the sea - just beautiful! but windy! 10 min walk to Robin hoods bay, Paid £9 per person per night.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Worthy1 1 review from this member

We have returned from Hooks Farm having spent 2 fantastic days. We arrived in the dark, raining and blowing tea time Friday to a lovely welcome from the owners. Not that they knew but it was only our 2nd time out ! We had the caravan parked for us, levelled and facing the surprise of a fabulous view of Robin Hoods Bay.

The facilities were lovely and clean and the views spectacular !

Thank you so much, we will be back and couldn't recommend the site highly enough !

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gabriels gran 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from this little gem of a site and like another user would like to say thank you to previous campers who put their reviews online. The facilities on site are more than adequate to meet the needs of campers, very clean shower facilities with plenty of hot water, toilet block also very clean, and the pot washing area had a microwave and fridge and freezer for those who may need to use them.

We received a very warm welcome from Gill on our arrival.

We had planned to stay for five nights but due to the really strong winds which were hitting the coast, we had to call it a day after four. We will be returning and for anyone who hasn't used the site before, yes it is on a hill and does gently slope, but the payback when the weather is good as it was at the beginning of the week are views to die for!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Helrobo 7 reviews from this member

Room with a view would definitely describe this charming friendly site. Stunning views over Robin Hoods Bay, which you could walk to down a steep hill.

Good clean toilets and showers which were always in good order. Two areas for washing up one inside one out (stunning view from the latter).

Slopping pitches so blocks maybe needed.

Good local bus service with a bus stop outside the site with buses into Whitby and Scarborough and this seemed very regular.

Plenty to do in the area.

Would definitely recommend this and we plan to return.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JustBev 2 reviews from this member

Literally just returned and registered on this site to say a big thank you to all that submitted reviews for this site. I have looked for so long at the reviews with a mind to stopping at Hooks House Farm and Iím so glad I finally got around to doing so. Everyone was right! It really is a lovely site. Good pitches, awe-inspiring views and excellent facilities. Showers and toilets scrupulously clean. Couldnít fault anything. The thoughtfulness to provide a kettle and microwave are a great help. I even managed not to roll off my air bed despite the slope. Reminder for next time (Take torch with me when walking to village on evening as walk back up hill in dark on my own was interesting) Really worth the wait! Canít wait to visit again.

PS. I've just remembered everyone's comments about how windy it can be. I guess I hit lucky, double pegged just in case, but calm evening with a starlit sky.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Genever 2 reviews from this member

We returned here for a week in August after a wonderful week in July.

The facilities spotless and spot on, free hot showers, hot washing up, freezers for ice packs, ample facilities for everyone.

There is a field for kite flying and footballing and other games, and on both occasions the campsite full sign went up well before the site felt full, which meant that there was never a crampt feeling and the facilities were never overloaded, with my maximum wait for a shower about 2 minutes in peak time.

The location is perfect, overlooking the bay, the views are out of this world and with no light pollution I dragged the kids out of bed at 2. 30am to see the most incredible night sky over the bay.

Just a 20 minute walk down to the beach in Robin Hoods Bay with a 4 year old. The bus also stops right outside going to both Scarborough and Whitby, great if you fancy leaving the car where it is.

Robin Hoods Bay itself is a wonderful place for Kids, with Rock Pooling and Sandcastles a plenty, the town itself is relaxed and friendly with plenty of amenities.

We took a drive to Falling Foss Tea Garden near Hawsker which was a lovely place for lunch and afternoon tea.

The owners couldn't be nicer or more helpful

I can't recommend this campsite enough, a wonderful place for a relaxing but fun packed family holiday

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barrychris 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic in every way. The whole site is great and the views are brilliant and as for being looked after it was first class. A big thank you to the owner for all he did for us siting our van and levelling it nothing a problem to all involved in running this site. I booked for next year on departure, I know a good thing when I see it. So again a big thank you and will see you next year, Barry and Christine Mcroy

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nealnicki 2 reviews from this member

What a great site with amazing coastal views. We were blessed generally with good weather, although it is windy! (Still you can't be right on the coast and not expect that). We did help 'rescue' 3 or 4 tents that were in danger of being damaged by the wind.

The owners are brilliant, really taking care of people, nothing was too much trouble.

Facilities are really good, showers with plenty of piping hot water no matter how many we're using them. Two pot washing areas one indoors the other allowed you to wash up whilst admiring the view! Everything was kept spotlessly clean.

Overall can't recommend it enough.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LynetteH 2 reviews from this member

I have just returned from a five night stay on this site and loved it. The views from the site are amazing. The staff/owners are very friendly and helpful and the facilities cannot be faulted. Even though the site reached capacity while we were there it didn't feel crammed. It was nice to stay on a site where the comfort and enjoyment of existing campers was more important than squeezing more people in. There was even a field they left empty for kids/dogs to play in, so the areas around the tents were fairly peaceful. Showers and toilets were kept clean and well maintained, the kitchen area and individual washrooms were a nice touch.

Staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. It is a great base for exploring with easy tracks for walking/cycling to neighbouring towns. It is located on a hill, affording the amazing views, so if you can't manage steep hills then that would be a problem - but other than that I would recommend this site to anyone.

Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth £249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth £299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3878 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938