Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
              9/10 from 176 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (21)

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 85 reviews from this member

WOW! The bar has been set so high for the standards and services provided by the franchised owners of this Caravan & Camping Club site at Teversal.

Normally I do not bother doing fresh reviews of revisited camp sites unless changes have occurred. However with the high standard, very friendly staff and continued improvement this site does warrant further praise.

The location offers a great stop off when travelling on the M1, and an ideal base for touring this area of the country. The 5 star boutique hotel standard toilets area its crowning glory.

The on-site shop is quite well stocked with the basics, but pre-purchased on-board supplies are required for motorhomers/campers not wanting to move vehicles as there are no handy shops within walking distance or easy cycling.

Highly recommend and other owners should look at this for to set standards. Keep up the good work guys.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Woodlander 10 reviews from this member

Teversal came highly recommended to us and from the minute we pulled in to a warm welcome we knew we were onto a winner.

During a cold spell the toasty warm shower rooms were a blessing but just a small grumble the lights go off too quickly in the shower block and the 'magic eye' shower controller is a bit erratic and on a personal level I don't like overhead shower heads. However I wish all sites came up to this standard.

Lots to do off site such as walking around the local nature reserves or cycling further afield without having to take the van off pitch. We have already recommended Teversal to other caravanning friends. A fantastic place to visit.

The highlight for my husband was catching the Pleasley mine open to visitors and having a conducted tour of the surface buildings etc.

As there was just the two of us I can't give an opinion as to child friendliness of the site apart from there was a grassy area for them to let off steam and have ball games.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: NEJane 6 reviews from this member

My opinion of this site will based on me being a full-time carer for my husband who is totally wheelchair dependent. We visited this site at the beginning of June during mixed weather. The welcome from the franchise site managers was very warm. As always, on arrival, I mentioned that my husband was in a wheelchair. I had booked a grass pitch as we find hardstands, with gravel, are a nightmare for manoevring a wheelchair. Even though there had been a lot of wet, we were still allowed to use a grass pitch as drainage appeared to be pretty good and the ground firm enough to tolerate our 3. 5 tonne camper-van. The site manager was also quick to point out that he had earmarked two pitches, near to the facilities for disabled campers and had personally laid brick paving from each pitch, across the gravel to make wheelchair or mobility scooter use easier.

The facilities are fabulous! All environmental friendly with underfloor heating. There are self contained cubicles, each with a shower, toilet and handbasin, complete with mirror. Separate handbasin only and toilet only cubicles are also available. The disabled cubicle is accessed by Radar Key and has to be the best equipped cubicle we have used in 20 years. The shower has a fold down seat, with backrest and three drop down safety rails, totally surrounding the user and preventing potential falls. Other than the rails, the cubicle is fitted to the same high standard as the ladies and, I assume, the gents.

Across from the site are the Teversal Trails, most of which are smooth enough for wheelchair and mobility scooter use. All told, we couldn't fault the site and would certainly use it again, as it is easily accessible from the M1.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Firefly0748 5 reviews from this member

We booked this site for the Jubilee weekend and have already decided to return. Even the poor weather did not put us off as the site was beautifully maintained and the modern facilities were the best we've ever seen (my husband even said he was moving his airbed into the shower block!).

The family room was fantastic as they had a built in baby bath next to the changing unit (which is great for our little one who hates showers!) We could then put him in the seat attached to the wall to keep him dry while we finished packing up towels, mopping the floor etc.

As I have said the site was beautifully maintained with clearly marked pitches. We were a bit worried at first as we were given a hard standing pitch (my fault for booking later than I should!) but with a groundsheet underneath and the tent carpet, we only noticed the gravel when crawling round on our knees and our little one (almost 2 years old) did not seem to mind.

If you need food etc, the on-site shop is well stocked and there is also an Asda (24 hours) about 10 mins drive away. We would also recommend the Carnarvon for great pub food.

If you are looking for things to do there are a variety of things in the area or a short drive away. Across the road from the site is a beautiful country park great for bike rides and walking the dog. We also went on the Peak Rail steam train which was great for a rainy day and to Matlock Farm Park (this is expensive though for what it is) We didn't try anywhere else but there are leaflets available in the Tourist info hut on site.

Overall we were really pleased with this site and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The only thing I could say that was negative is a slight amount of road noise at night and early morning but it wasn't enough to keep us awake.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor lodge 8 reviews from this member

Stayed here in May for long weekend ie; Thurs-Mon. Site was full but didn't it feel overcrowded or to busy. Staff welcoming & friendly.

Facilities, really well looked after at all times, wonderful underfloor heating in showers. Only one big downside they are lit by motion controlled lighting and being the only person in there early on three morning, I had to shower in semi darkness so was dangerous and accident just waiting to happen.

Carnarvon Arms pub at end of road is great, ate there Saturday night & Sunday lunch. Really good value and very good food.

NT Hardwick Hall within walking distance along old railway trails, about 1hr there, 1hr back(strolling). Definitely worth a visit.

One big problem. Can hear the M1 motorway most of the time in day and some times in the night. Unless you love walking there isn't much to do at all! A basic kids play area

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SHELLMALLEN 2 reviews from this member

We have stayed on this site many times and keep returning as we have always enjoyed our time there. The last time we stayed was April 2012 with a touring caravan, and are returning May 2012 for a weekend. We were on a large hardstaning pitch, with e/h, the water etc, were never more than a short walk away. The park is kept lovely and clean at all times. The wardens are extremely friendly and helpful, there is a small shop on site with a good selection, the location is great for walking or cycling or just relaxing, it is lovely and peaceful. The shower block and toilets are 5 star, wow!. There is a children's playground at the top of the park. All in all, it is a lovely site and a bonus is, there is a local pub just a short walk away, which has a restaurant.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Iom100uk 3 reviews from this member

Our first visit to a C&CC site. We weren't disappointed. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean luxury toilets and washrooms and an attractive site.

We were visiting with friends with children who appreciated the small playground and family washroom.

We visited Hardwick Hall gardens (accessible on quiet roads by bicycle if you don't mind a bit of a hill) and the nice country park opposite (former colliery I think). There's a surprising amount attractions nearby - if we return I'd like to go to the Crich tramway museum.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ThePettifords 2 reviews from this member

This was our first ever family camping holiday with our three daughters aged 10, 2 and 1.

We thought the site facilities were excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

The shower and toilet facilities were the equivalent of a good 4 star hotel in London, the family room was exceptional.

The washing up facilities were first rate, the shop and information had everything we needed.

Lots of local attractions make this a great location for a sneaky long weekend or family holiday.

We will be returning for another stay soon.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hdv61 14 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site over May Day bank holiday weekend. Site was full but at no time did it feel overcrowded or too busy for comfort.

All staff on site were very friendly at all times and also very helpful and informative (giving information on local area and walks).

What can I say about the facilities, well only one word describes them, WOW! Clean and looked after at all times, wonderful underfloor heating in showers. Only downside they are lit by motion controlled lighting and being the only person in there at 7.00 am Sunday morning, showered in semi darkness.

Carnarvon Arms pub at end of road is fantastic, ate there saturday night and Sunday lunch. Excellent value and very good food.

NT Hardwick Hall within walking distance along old railway trails. About 1 hour there and 1 hour back(strolling). Definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kskerslake 2 reviews from this member

Just had a great few days at Teversal C+CL site, best site we have visited. Staff were so friendly and helpful at all times of the day. Facilities were excellent the toilets are for us the best in the UK we have visited. Surrounding area is great for walkers, cyclists and dog lovers - although some could make more effort to find the dog loo box! However a really great place to spend a few days. The local pub is excellent, cask ale a favourite with many in our group and the food id first class. Shall certainly visit again well done

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game & Country Fair 25/04 to 26/04
Masses of fun and displays at the The Norfolk Showground - day tickets or you can camp over for the weekend.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5441 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015




Easter Hunt
Win an Awning
Follow the clues, find the answer, and have a chance to win a fantastic Easter prize - a caravan awning worth 169!




0.0410