Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SHELLMALLEN 2 reviews from this member

We have stayed on this site many times and keep returning as we have always enjoyed our time there. The last time we stayed was April 2012 with a touring caravan, and are returning May 2012 for a weekend. We were on a large hardstaning pitch, with e/h, the water etc, were never more than a short walk away. The park is kept lovely and clean at all times. The wardens are extremely friendly and helpful, there is a small shop on site with a good selection, the location is great for walking or cycling or just relaxing, it is lovely and peaceful. The shower block and toilets are 5 star, wow!. There is a children's playground at the top of the park. All in all, it is a lovely site and a bonus is, there is a local pub just a short walk away, which has a restaurant.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Iom100uk 3 reviews from this member

Our first visit to a C&CC site. We weren't disappointed. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean luxury toilets and washrooms and an attractive site.

We were visiting with friends with children who appreciated the small playground and family washroom.

We visited Hardwick Hall gardens (accessible on quiet roads by bicycle if you don't mind a bit of a hill) and the nice country park opposite (former colliery I think). There's a surprising amount attractions nearby - if we return I'd like to go to the Crich tramway museum.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ThePettifords 2 reviews from this member

This was our first ever family camping holiday with our three daughters aged 10, 2 and 1.

We thought the site facilities were excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

The shower and toilet facilities were the equivalent of a good 4 star hotel in London, the family room was exceptional.

The washing up facilities were first rate, the shop and information had everything we needed.

Lots of local attractions make this a great location for a sneaky long weekend or family holiday.

We will be returning for another stay soon.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hdv61 14 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site over May Day bank holiday weekend. Site was full but at no time did it feel overcrowded or too busy for comfort.

All staff on site were very friendly at all times and also very helpful and informative (giving information on local area and walks).

What can I say about the facilities, well only one word describes them, WOW! Clean and looked after at all times, wonderful underfloor heating in showers. Only downside they are lit by motion controlled lighting and being the only person in there at 7.00 am Sunday morning, showered in semi darkness.

Carnarvon Arms pub at end of road is fantastic, ate there saturday night and Sunday lunch. Excellent value and very good food.

NT Hardwick Hall within walking distance along old railway trails. About 1 hour there and 1 hour back(strolling). Definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kskerslake 1 review from this member

Just had a great few days at Teversal C+CL site, best site we have visited. Staff were so friendly and helpful at all times of the day. Facilities were excellent the toilets are for us the best in the UK we have visited. Surrounding area is great for walkers, cyclists and dog lovers - although some could make more effort to find the dog loo box! However a really great place to spend a few days. The local pub is excellent, cask ale a favourite with many in our group and the food id first class. Shall certainly visit again well done

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Anniem 2 reviews from this member

We have just had a lovely week-end at this site. The shower block/ toilets are one of the best we have used, and no number to use to get into them, which helps when my husband forgets to take his glasses. Our dog Bella loves the walks, straight across the road from the site, plenty of space to run about, she got so mucky that we used the dog shower just inside the site, cold water but made her clean.

All the staff are great and very helpful, site shop is well stocked, we will visit again very soon, shops and pub close by if using a car

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Exdos 3 reviews from this member

We visited this campsite in mid-January for a short break to do some walking whilst the UK was enjoying a period of dry weather. This campsite ticks ALL the right boxes! The staff are friendly and helpful, the site is very well laid out with good space between all the units, and as most of the other reports say, the washing facilities are immaculate and set the standard that ALL campsites should provide. Overnight the outside temperature dropped well below freezing, but the spotless washrooms, with underfloor heating and ample hot water, provided a luxury experience usually only found at home or in hotels.

The site itself, is literally across the road from Silverhill Wood and this joins with a fantastic network of many miles of footpaths/cycle tracks which interconnect providing some excellent routes of relatively level and clean walking/cycling. Be sure to visit the Teversal Visitor Centre when you arrive to obtain a selection of walking/cycling maps and their bacon baps! Hardwick Hall, owned by the National Trust is only a couple of miles away, and the walk there is very enjoyable.

The local environmental authorities must be congratulated for turning a former heavy industrial area into a great leisure attraction which pays respect to its industrial heritage and for the Camping and Caravanning Club for providing excellent facilities for visitors to go and enjoy them!

We'll definitely return.

Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Terryt4 4 reviews from this member

Toilet block amazing.

Staff welcoming and helpful.

Shop small but enough and Co-op just down the road [5 min by car]

Good walks in park opposite and connecting to local trails for longer bike rides.

Dog walks outside the gate 'lit by very good street lighting on dark winter nights'.

Only fault was that the washing up area was outside with no windows just the window spaces where the windows would have been appreciated in December.

Local pub within walking distance just down the road offering reasonable menu.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Ct955 19 reviews from this member

Our second visit to Teversal with our folding camper. A great site with super facilities.

A quiet rural location, excellent for walks straight from the site on the Teversal trail.

The local pub does bar food and have a restaurant. The wardens are friendly and helpful, we were given a choice of pitches.

The shop is small but has basics and some nice local BBQ packs.

The Mc arthur Glen shopping outlet is a short drive away. An excellent site for a few days rest and some nice walks.

Will be back next year.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 85 reviews from this member

Magnificent five star toilet and facilities are to be found on this site. Site is conveniently located as stop off point being five miles off the M1 at junction 28 (stop over being subject to the Caravan Club’s minimum 2 day stay rule for caravans and motorhomes over weekend periods !).

Set in six acres of land, but with 128 pitches a bit cramped at busy periods.

Warden’s amazingly friendly offing helpful advice on local attractions, walks and cycle rides. Franchisees have gone the extra mile with this site, benches around site, magazines in laundry, seating and tables on patio by wash-up, plenty on bin areas, water around the site.

Site shop is very well stocked with fresh local baked bread and daily newspapers. Adjoining Silverhill Park provides convenient dog walking and fantastic 360 degree views from top of hill at the ‘Miner Testing For Gas’ statue.

Close by Hardwick Hall (National Trust) and Hardwick Old Hall (English Heritage) set in the centre of Hardwick Hall Country Park are well worth a visit. Other attractions in the area but require car ride (not convenient in a large motorhome !).

Water on site is very hard with distinct chemical taste! Need bottled water for drinks which is available on site at £ 1. 00/bottle.

Overall worth a visit - if only to use the toilet and shower block !

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6123 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0938