Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cofton Country Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Cofton Country Holidays
Starcross
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX6 8RP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0800 0858649  or  01626 890111

Facilities:  (Key)
                         

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  1m   10m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: All Year Round

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
              9/10 from 190 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (19)

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rover two 2 reviews from this member

On our way to the campsite our Landrover freelander brokedown at Bristol. The RAC said that they would take us to our destination and then take the car to an RAC garage for repair whilst we was on holiday. When we arrived at Cofton, the RAC recovery driver would not take the caravan past reception, so unhitched the caravan there.

The staff at Cofton could not have been more helpful as they towed the caravan to the pitch and pitched it whilst we dealt with the RAC. Then all the gear that we had carried in the car, the Cofton staff took to our pitch making several trips with a beach buggy and then came back to take the wife and I to the pitch. This probably is all very boring, but it does show what the staff at Cofton are prepared to do to help the guests.

Now to the site, it is very clean and spotless, the toilets are imaculate and the site is well located with bus stops(which we needed)just outside the entrance to get to Exeter, Dawlish, Teinmouth, Torquay and Paignton, all that and a great bar on the site.

Well done Cofton staff, we shall come again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tafffy68 1 review from this member

We stayed for 5 nights over the jubilee weekend. The site was very busy despite the unseasonal weather, but we never felt crammed in or overcrowded.

I can only repeat what other reviewers have said. Toilet blocks were outstanding, always clean, plentiful hot water and no queues.

Staff were pleasant and helpful and was nice to see wardens patrolling during the evenings.

There's plenty for the kids to do, playgrounds and pools and evening entertainment if you want it.

Kids are already nagging to go back next year.

It's not the cheapest around but worth paying the extra for such a lovely site.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vengabus 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely week at Cofton, this was our first visit to the site and we will definitely be returning. The staff were friendly and helpful, the site was well run, the toilets and showers were spotless. The shop is very reasonably priced and well stocked.

Our 10 year old son loved the outdoor pool (bit cold for us. ) and three playgrounds, plenty of open space for him to run around and ride his scooter.

Lovely woodland walk into Dawlish Warren takes about 40 minutes, then can walk into Dawlish town from there about an hour. If too much walking bus stop right outside park only costing £11. 00 return for two adults and two children.

They are currently building an indoor complex will be going back next year to test that out.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chriscable 34 reviews from this member

Oh dear. Second year and standards slipped. All focus seems to be on new indoor leisure complex and less on existing facilities. Showers and toilets still very clean but locks missing from doors and hooks to hang clothes also missing so limited choice.

Site was busier than 2011 but everyone was squashed on to 2 fields while 2/3 other fields remained empty - why? For price they charge we could at least have been allowed to spread out.

Also grass around pitches had not been cut for a while so with the rain you ended up with wet jeans every time we went out Advertised the football being shown in bar area so we went - one TV and no chance of seeing it. We asked if large upstairs room ( with large screen tv) could be opened and were told manager did not want to so we left - poor customer service.

Best thing about this visit was Anchor and Ship pubs 1/2 mile down round

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Themogs 12 reviews from this member

If you want a peaceful, relaxing time with your motorhome. Forget this place !

The grass pitches only had to smell rain, and they became an instant bog. Whilst my wife and I were there we were up to our ankles in mud right outside our door. Not ideal

The alcho campers were there in abundance, and some were not adverse to encroaching on your pitch with their guide lines and awnings.

The toilets and showers were spotless.

The staff at reception were helpful and polite, but a little green around the ears.

Will not be going to this noisy, unsupervised site again.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 6337gary 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 5 night break at this fab site.

We stayed with the Devon DA, and were put in one of the far fields which would normally mean long walks to the toilet blocks and poor pitching conditions. Not in this case, this site is fab in a major way,

It has just been awarded premier status, cant think why, could it be that the toilet blocks are the best I've ever used,

The staff are very friendly, the park has everything you could ask for.

Great for kids. They can play very safe and there's loads for them to do.

Would we return oh yes. Keep up the good work Cofton

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rex12 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Cofton Park in march last year it really is a great park.

The food is very well priced and the location is great.

Plenty of walks around although we had difficulties taking our son's wheelchair through the walk to the beach. That's not the fault of Cofton as its a public walk.

Staff were friendly and the Swimming pool looked great although we couldn't take a dip due to the weather.

Facilities for disabled were great.

Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 124 reviews from this member

Not my normal type of site but being close season the bar/clubhouse/pool et al were all closed and have to agree with all previous favourable comments.

A very nice setting in a wooded valley with several fishing lakes, reception friendly and efficient, toilets and showers clean. 15 min.

Walk past the church leads to two GBG listed pubs Ship Inn and Anchor both do food and real ales with The Anchor doing food all day. Bus stop on camp site entrance with frequent services to Exeter and last bus back as late as 11 pm.

Good for cycling with a cycle route to Exeter nearby. Plenty of wild life around heard Tawny Owl and spotted a Kingfisher on the fishing lakes.

Only negative some slight road noise on our hard standing pitch by the lakes but nothing too troublesome.

Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dawn.tucker 2 reviews from this member

Beautiful site, all facilities very well maintained and clean, plenty of hot water.

Hardstanding pitch overlooking fishing lakes, lovely to watch the wildlife; the lakes are beautiful and are enjoyable to walk round.

The pitches are normal size, plenty of room for unit, awning and car (all included in price).

Dawlish and Dawlish Warren both lovely places, also not far from Exeter.

Easy cycle ride/walk to Starcross, another nice place.

Worked out at only £13. 50 per night (14 nights) including electricity. Would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: UXO8 18 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week end at Cofton Country Holidays and really enjoyed this lovely campsite, very well maintained grounds and facilities, toilets and shower blocks were spotless and plenty of them. We chose are own pitch only downfall it was grass but to be honest we’re glad that all the hard standings were all full when we booked because they are very small and on top of each other and a bit pricey for what you get.

The club house was a little on the small side for the size of the site but they are building a new indoor swimming pool and club house in time for next year. We had a meal in the club house which was standard pub grub but the pub at Cockwood harbour the Anchor Inn had a fantastic menu at very reasonable prices so when we return we will call in for a meal. We had lovely chips from the Chippy on site.

This is an ideal place to bring children as the play facilities are fab, we did try out the zip wire in the woodland adventure! we wouldn’t use this site at high season as our children are grown up and I would imagine it gets very busy in the school holidays.

The walk through the woods to Dawlish Warren is lovely and very well sign posted we then walked along the sea front to Dawlish which was a pleasant surprise! On the walk back instead of walking back through the woods to Cofton we carried on along the new cycle track to Cockwood Harbour and the campsite is about a 15 min level walk back.

We would most definitely use this site at quieter times and look forward to going back

Wish more sites were like this one

Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2147 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547