Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Upton Manor Farm Camp Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Upton Manor Farm Camp Site
St Marys Road
Brixham
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ5 9QH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01803 882384

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: Easter To 18 September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
              9/10 from 81 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 31 to 36                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave1978 5 reviews from this member

The couple running the site were incredibly cheerful and happy to help despite our late, unbooked arrival.

The facilities on site were very good with plenty of hot water etc and no queuing for showers even though august bank holiday.

The camping field did not feel overcrowded even though busy. Plenty of room around each tent

The toilets were quite a long way from the camping field but then again we were in the furthest corner due to our late arrival. Must admit we sometimes drove up to the toilets / showers / dishwashing facilities!

Distance to toilets would not have been an issue if booked into one of the designated pitches / EHU pitches nearer the top of the site.

You are also able to use the well stocked shop of the neighbouring holiday park which is a bonus.

Overall this is a great site with plenty of space, good facilities and a lovely team running the site.

Would definitely come back but next time book a pitch nearer the top.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gunnerhys 2 reviews from this member

Firstly a big thank you to Minda and Brian for making our stay a happy one, greeted with a big smile, given a choice of plots with suggestions then local knowledge of the area.

The facilities are clean and well maintained but most of all the grass is regularly cut. All in all a very pleasant stay - highly recommended.

After a long drive Upton Manor was a very welcome and relaxing stay. Both Minda and Brian were very friendly and accommodating on our arrival. The site was spacious and sunny with lots of room for kids to play and make friends (Rhys loved it!).

If you're after lots of facilities for the kids then this is not the site for you but if you're after a relaxed campsite with a friendly atmosphere where families or couples can enjoy the great outdoors then I would recommend Upton Manor.

The town of Brixham is a short walk downhill (bearing in mind you have to come back up!) with a variety of shops, pubs etc. And a small harbour to explore.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you. Tracey, Tim & Rhys

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lneighbour 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our first camping trip, staying at this site.

We arrived to discover the welcome was warm, friendly and had a personal touch. Lots of information given to us about the local area with discount vouchers and maps (great when you have a family)

Our pitch was well drained, had plenty of space and great views!

The facilities were clean, showers were great just the right temperature and we never had to wait.

Beautiful surrounding area, lots of places to visit including the small but pretty St Marys Bay, where we lucky enough to see a seal!

The shop on the site opposite was fairly reasonable and very well stocked.

The great weather was a huge bonus as it only rained at night.

We really enjoyed our stay at Upton manor and will be going back. A lovely break

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ziggy65 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week at this site. There is nothing negative to be said about it. The owners are welcoming and friendly and when booking in give you information about what is going on in the local area during your stay.

The site is extremely well maintained and the toilet/shower blocks are spotless. The site was quite full during our stay but we never had to wait for the showers. The location is perfect - a short walk to a beautiful beach one way and into Brixham the other way.

We liked it so much we booked up for the bank holiday weekend while we were there!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mel p 1 review from this member

We stayed at Upton Manor campsite last week during our hike along the South West Coastal Path. On arrival, we were greeted like old friends! The manager couple were so friendly and made us feel really welcome despite our aching muscles and sore feet. The site and facilities were very clean, our pitch was great, other campers very friendly and I would recommend anyone to stay there. I'd also recommend the Chinese Restaurant Kam Boat down the road! The site is within walking distance of shops, pubs and eateries.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DanielBlount 1 review from this member

Our family (two primary school aged children) stayed at Upton Manor Farm camp site for a week in July 2011. It was our first time camping in our new tent and we had a fabulous time. We had a non-serviced pitch and stuck our tent in a lovely spot. The campsite only allows families and couples (no dogs) and so was very peaceful. The toilet block and washing up facilities were kept extremely clean. There was only a short walk to a beach and it was not too far to walk into Brixham. Probably worth a drive to the nearby Sainsburys to save money on groceries (there is a shop in the holiday camp opposite or a Spar down the road for emergencies). The couple running the site were extremely friendly and certainly enhanced our stay with their pleasant nature and local advice. I would thoroughly recommend staying at this campsite and, when we return to Brixham, we shall certainly be visiting again.

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 36      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3192 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0508