Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Luss
Loch Lomond
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01436 860658

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
5m  5m 1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 27 Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 90 Reviews
              8/10 from 90 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 31 to 36                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindadf 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this site. Its location is ideal from exploring the wonderful lochs and glens of the highlands, which regardless of the weather are breathtaking.

The campsite it self is really quite special. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we were shown to our pitch which really was on the shores of the loch - the views were amazing. At first the pitch looked a bit on the small size, but there was room for the caravan and a full sized awning on the hardstanding. Pitches varied, some more sheltered than others, ours was a sheltered pitch. Possibly one criticism was the closeness of the pitch to the trees.

The facilities were all one would expect from a site, warm, clean and accessible. The showers were extremely powerful and hot- on the face of it the number of showers seemed small but we never had to wait for one to be available.

The campsite is very quiet and peaceful. The A82 does run very close by and this is a constantly busy road, whilst at times you could here the traffic it was not troublesome at all. Pitches closer to the road possibly would experience more road noise.

I am only sorry that we only discovered this site so late in the season, so it will unfortunately be next year before we can return, but we definitely will be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lornab 4 reviews from this member

Just back from 2 nights here with friends spending their first weekend camping in their tent. Very relaxing and quiet site.

Staff were excellent and managed to get us pitched beside each other. Site is spacious, grass pitches are fairly flat, toilet blocks are spotless, showers warm and very powerful. Small playpark for the kids and access to a pebbly beach on the loch which was great. Ducks and rabbits on site too, and even a friendly robin in the trees!

Shop was basic but Luss only 5 minutes walk along a path.

There was some road noise but that did not bother us and we will definitely be back again.

P.S. Take the most northerly access into Luss - the campsite entrance is immediately on the left. SATNAV tries to take you into the first entrance into Luss off the A82 but ignore it and take the second one instead.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cathy + Brian 5 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this campsite and we only stayed one night on our way home from Fort William, but would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

The staff were very helpful and the site was very clean, the showers/toilets where spotless an the fresh flowers were a nice touch, they are some of the cleanest toilets and showers we have encountered on our travels.

Our dog thought that all rabbits were there in and around the dog walk just for her benefit. The site is set in a lovely location beside the loch and a short walk from the village.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angelamckay 11 reviews from this member

Spent 3 nights at this fantastic site on our way upto Skye. Very friendly greeting by wardens on our arrival. We stayed on pitch number 30 which was on hardstanding and had fantastic views of loch lomond. Toilets were always clean and never had to wait and the showers were very powerful!

The walk along the shoreline was lovely - lots of people were kayaking in loch and a couple of brave people were actually swimming in it. Lots of nice walks locally for our two dogs and the village of Luss itself is very pretty.

An ice-cream van visited on the Saturday but make sure you have plenty of money if you want one (3.20 each). All in all this was a fantastic site and would definitely like to return but will make sure we take a kayak next time - hubby is already looking on ebay to buy one!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mojo70 3 reviews from this member

Just back from Luss today and the site was really nice and had a small private pebble beach along its length

Toilet Block was clean and showers powerful

Staff very friendly and show you to your pitch

There is a small playpark with a couple of swings and a climbing frame / slide

We walked from the site along the waters edge then into the village which was nice although usual midges out in force

Stopped in for a drink at the pub at the end of the road name escapes me now

Loch Lomond cycle path passes by the entrance to the campsite

The only downside for me for the site is how close it is to the A82 and the road noise that others have mentioned seemed to be constant no matter what time of day

One thing to note if you use Sat Nav I had just updated mine with the AA Camping and Caravan Add On and it takes you off the A82 at the first turning and heads down a private road to the Golf Course ! If you take the 2nd turning on the right(if coming from glasgow) ignoring the Sat Nav then its first on the left from the main road would have thought it could have been more accurate seeing as it is the 2010 update they have obviously just used the postcode rather than bother to do it right

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helenfreddie 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night and found it to be an excellent site.

The managers were really helpful and friendly.

The loos and showers were spacious and one of the cleanest we have found on our travels.

It is a lovely clean peaceful site right next to the loch with little stony beaches

Beautiful views.

Yes the midgies were out but were manageable - just take a couple of citronella candles

We would definitely stay for longer next time

Previous     90 Review in total, now showing 31 to 36      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2925 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469