Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Luss
Loch Lomond
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01436 860658

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
5m  5m 1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 27 Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 99 Reviews
              8/10 from 99 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 31 to 36                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: E+P1 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Oban. The weather had been wet and the grass pitch we were given was a bit soggy and became worse as more rain came.

We were at the furthest end of the site and away from the Loch, those staying longer were placed on the nearer pitches. There were no clear views of the Loch as the trees lined the edge. The bins are located at the entrance to the site and I got soaked walking to take the remains of our fish meal to the bin one evening (The info leaflet does say if this causes a problem to let one of the site team know)

The chemical disposal point is in the first facility block which was too far for my husband to walk so we had to empty as we left the site.

If we were staying longer we would need to request a pitch nearer to the facilities, others with walking difficulties may wish to consider this when booking.

Not much at Luss but we enjoyed a boat trip on the Loch. We didn't have much of a problem with midges, probably as the weather wasn't great.

Nearest petrol station was in Alexandria. Lots of noise from the road although it didn't stop us sleeping.

Warden cycled ahead of us to our pitch and pointed out where the water etc was but we didn't need to use the office during our short stay so didn't see him again.

Toilet block was clean but only 2 showers although there were basin cubicles. TV reception was poor but we only have the basic aerial.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Reevco 4 reviews from this member

Over all a good site wardens very helpful, showers and toilets very clean, loved the power showers very powerful, Chemical disposal area good but only ONE for a site this size, come on.

We arrived late so all the best places had gone so we where stuck with all the tents

Road noise was very bad as we where at the very top of the site and very close to the road.

Midges out in full force.

Would I come back? Yes

Would I recommend to friends? Possibly

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hollyjai 6 reviews from this member

Only Stayed for 1 night to break the journey home from the Highlands. Luss is beautiful good coffee shop in the village

The Lodge on the lock has lovely bar with views over the loch open to non residents.

Most pitches have a glimpse of the loch but the midges were out in force!

The road noise I've got to say is pretty bad, not sure I would have got used to it.

Facilities usual club standard. Rabbits & ducks everywhere very picturesque. Boat launching from site free for kayaks.

Would stay again but not sure about road noise

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bonnie + Clyde* 11 reviews from this member

I spent a few nights on this site and the location was stunning. I got a pitch right next to Loch and had wee bit of the beach where I could sit and chill out at. Fantastic!

Nice clean site, wardens friendly and pleasant.

Toilet block was clean.

Village is only a few mins walk away where there are a few shops to buy newspapers etc.

Very tranquil and relaxing. I don't have kids but didn't think there was much for them to do at this site.

Plenty of walks for my dog to enjoy and the site even have a dog walk area.

Very good and can't wait to go back. Midges not too much of a problem.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ra tigger 2 reviews from this member

There can not be many sites that are set in such a stunning location. We had a pitch within yards of the Loch. My husband thought it great that he could walk out the door and cast his fishing rod!

Despite the foul weather the site staff kept the site immaculate and nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were friendly and made us very welcome. There was plenty to do within walking distance. Loch Lomond is the ideal base to tour round from, also many walks locally, and plenty of places to travel to by boat.

Toilet blocks clean even though it was raining while we were there, good laundry room, they even managed to cut the grass in the rain!

Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tockers 28 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 days and the weather was good but a bit windy. Our pitch was flat and we had a partial view of loch lomond.

The site was full but seemed quiet apart from the road noise which was like a motorway. Luss was not far away but not much there. We cycled to tarbet and had a good walk there we also went across the loch by boat and walked up conic hill which was a real good day out. Not an easy walk but well worth it the views were amazing.

We would have liked to stay longer. The showers were clean but close to the outside door so every time it was opened it was cold.

The biggest fault was we could not get a tv signal so missed the royal wedding.

Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 36      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


734 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469