Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Llwyn Ffynnon Caravan Park
Yffor
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6UY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01766 819272

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 44 Reviews
              10/10 from 44 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Photos (15)

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 37 to 42                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Teuluroberts 1 review from this member

Our first visit to this site in our first caravan, we are seasoned tent people and took the plunge to caravanning 2 weeks ago.

We know this area very well and were very impressed with the friendly initial phone call re enquiry by Chris, made us feel at ease.

The site is lovely, well laid out, clean and tidy, showers and toilets all well kept and hot water plentiful.

Our children were immediately captivated by the chickens and freedom, the fun day last Saturday was a huge success and thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Would recommend this site as being fab value, clean, friendly and central to Pen Llyn! Please don't ever change it, it's lovely the way it is!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynnian 1 review from this member

Arrived on site to be greeted by Chris and shown the site and choose our own pitch, we had a very warm welcome from Chris, George and Linda owners of the site, then greeted and offers of help from many of the other guests which was very gratefully received,

The site itself is very clean and well managed, set in beautiful

Countryside and surrounded by trees keeping the whole site private, showers were hot and inviting with ample space also with a laundry room.

There are plenty of places to visit within easy reach including

Snowden, and many beaches and walks.

We also had our 1st wedding Anniversary whilst on site and had a great evening with our new and old friends.

We were lucky enough to have stayed for the Fun Day which was great fun for every one who was there.

We would heartily recommend the site to one and all and will

Definitely be booking our next stay with them very soon. All in all was the best caravanning holiday we have had and look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bighairy 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a glorious 4 night stay at this lovely site. We were greeted by the owners upon arrival & shown round.

We chose a pitch in the rear field. Very nice layout with level spacious pitches ample hook ups & water. The chickens roaming freely round the site were an added attraction.

The showers were hot & although only 3 per gender we never had to queue. We had an issue with our gas bottle & the owner tried his best to help us out. They were planning a site party at the weekend & we would have loved to have stayed for that but we had to leave beforehand.

There is no shop on site but with Asda & pwllheli only 5 mins drive away this wasn't a problem at all. We found the site ideally located for Pwllheli, Porthmadog & Abersoch.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & at 16 a night inc hook up we will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Firstcountrygirl 7 reviews from this member

A well laid out site with high standard of facilities and good value for two adults. We liked the location, close to the mountains and Llanberis.

Walked to the local pub in the evening, good service and meals were good value. No where near full when we were there but good size pitches.

Had some disturbance from a group in the tent field who made a lot of noise at 6. 45 am on Sunday morning, which is far too early in my opinion.

Would have preferred a little more room in the shower cubicle as it was difficult to keep every thing dry. Water was lovely and hot and good pressure.

Will be returning as the location suits us.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Wellensj 3 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic place run by fantastic people, george, chris and family in one of the most idyllic areas we have ever been. Every facility you could want all spotless. Don't charge for extras, we were down last weekend with 20 ft boat, let me park it up for free, now that's a nice change. Stayed in 40 ft static, mint.

Close to loads of things to do, easily stay for week next time. Great advice with boat as george is local diver, good tips about local area, all new facilities being built.

A little quiet in town but pwetheli just 5 mins away, abersoch 10 mins, cant bang on enough think it will be a regular stay.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahanders06 2 reviews from this member

After trying to find somewhere to go over bank holiday and leaving it very last minute I stumbled across this campsite. When I telephoned and told there was availability and that the price was 18 with no extra charge per night for dogs, awnings etc I was worried thinking I was going to be stuck in a field with hardly any facilities, which is fine for some but not for me and my family. To my suprise we were greeted at the entrance when we arrived by Chris, the owners son and had a lovely warm welcome! There were lots of peole there already and everyone had plenty of space. The kids got out straight away and began exploring, and I fell in love with the campsite. The shower facilities were great and very clean. We were a few minutes drive from pwhelli, and Chris advised us on the area so we could get the most from our visit. We found some beautiful beaches and the views were amazing.

Would recommend this site to anyone even my not so friendly dog enjoyed himself, you do need a car to get everywhere though. Would like to see a little park for the kids in the future please Chris??!

Cant wait to return in the summer!

Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 37 to 42      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3660 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec