Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
              9/10 from 168 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charlie1986 2 reviews from this member

We went here for 3 nights. Being just 14 miles from home the campsite was ideal. It was very easy to find from M1 junction 28, although I wouldn't recommend coming in with the campsite entrance on your right as the road was very narrow!

On arrival we booked in at reception, given a choice of pitches and were shown to our pitch by the warden.

Our pitch was marked out by a fence on 3 sides and conifers on the other side with hardstanding to park the car on. There was plenty of room for our icarus 500 but had we wanted to put the extension on the front this would not have been possible due to the where the car was parked.

The toilet block was lovely, I liked having everything in one place when I had a shower and the cubicles where bigger than my bathroom at home! I also never had to queue and didn't feel rushed to hurry because of people waiting.

The pot washing area had plenty of sinks and we never saw another person in there, there was also plenty of bins and recycling points.

On our last night we had to fetch our dog as the people looking after him had an emergency. This wasn't a problem and he was welcomed on site (his first time camping) and enjoyed the country park over the road.

We will be booking again for the end of August.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Caroline1311 4 reviews from this member

First time at Teversal and it won't be the last! Just joined C & CC and wow! Everybody was so friendly.

We took our dog and across the road are the Teversal trails - miles of fab walking, ideal for dog owners.

Lovely quiet site, loads of kids playing and having fun, relaxed people enjoying their weekend - just what a campsite should be like.

Fantastic facilities, the showers have to be seen to be believed!

We visited Newstead abbey - home of Lord Byron and it was lovely. Great gardens, lovely area, bit restricted as to where to go and what to do this weekend with a dog and potty training a toddler!

Will be back as there is lots more to see and do in this area

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Loch Morlich 13 reviews from this member

If you choose a caravan site by its toilets this is the site for you. The toilets were FAB! Easily the best toilets on a caravan park we have ever seen, and indeed are probably better than most toilets in the public areas of a 4 star hotel.

We only stayed for a night, but the staff/owners were very helpful, getting us onto the pitch and then directing us to 'Malfoy' Manor or Hardwick Hall to give it is proper name which is only 2 miles away.

The site is exceptionally neat, each pitch seemed to have a table and chairs, and there was also a small playpark. Across the road was a large country park with many miles of cycle parks which we did not use.

It is a great place to stop in an area which many people could quite easily drive past on the M1.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joanne42 1 review from this member

1st time camping for years

This camp site is amazing lovely site, plenty of space fab location and friendly staff.

On site shop, info hut, even bike and dog shower! pot washing facilities etc.

When your in a tent the main priority is the toilet block and WOW never seen one like theirs is so posh and spotless!

Hair dryer, hand wash with separate individual wash rooms with a sink and mirror.

At least 5 large shower rooms with their own toilet sink and mirror really nice worth the extra money you pay compared to other sub standard sites.

Will definitely be back

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandjstott 28 reviews from this member

Our third visit to this lovely site which is beautifully kept by the owners and has the best shower block we have ever come across here or abroad and we have visited an awful lot of sites over the past 25 years.

Although we were in our tent we had an all weather pitch which we found was very good. We used a couple of extra groundsheets under our zipped in groundsheet on the tent and are finding we now prefer the hardstanding to grass.

Staff were very friendly. The local pub 300 yards away is really very good and does excellent food. Nice easy walks from the site and excellent for dogs.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Claire1965 18 reviews from this member

Just returned from 3 nights at this lovely Club Site.We took our bikes and peddled for miles starting just over the road from the site.

Teversal information centre will provide you with all the info you need for walks and cycle paths.The reception also has local maps and things to do as well as stocking essential items and newspapers.They also sell some funny cartoon caravan and camping birthday cards well worth a look.

Apart from repeating all of the good points once more We rate this site as one of the best for walkers and cyclists. The site wardens are very helpful and the toilets/showers WOW!

The pub at the end of the road and within walking distance has a very good reputation,you will need to book at weekends we tried to get in but there was never any tables left (this was Bank Holiday Weekend).

We will return.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Katejm 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend break at this site, after booking through the camping and caravan site. As many others have said the toilets and showers are lovely. This year they have amended their tent pitches so that they are all separated by fencing with their own parking spaces on hardstanding, which in theory is a lovely idea however they have made the usable area for pitching a tent exactly 8m x 5m, but does not give any room for placing of guy ropes. We have a monty with a front extension 7.35m long and the only way we could pitch was on an angle even then the guy ropes were in the bushes. The warden complained about the way it was pitched and wanted us to take it down, we refused as it would not fit any other way. We said to him that the pitch is too small and he became quite upset about this and said that it is exactly 8x5. According to the lady in the shop this is not the first time someone had complained about this.

Also due to all the gravel children are unable to ride their bikes.

The play area while good does not have enough activities for our children after half hour they were bored.

Good cycling and walking trails across the road.

Manager's response: We are sorry that your stay at Teversal didn't live up to your expectations. We have, this year, developed 9 new grass with electric pitches for tents only which include designated car parking spaces. These pitches are designed to accept the great majority of tents available, up to 8m x 5m however as is always the case, it is possible to buy tents, canopies and windbreaks which make the pitches feel small. For this purpose the Camping and Caravanning Club have available, on many of their sites, Jumbo pitches which you should find give you additional space when pitching extra large units.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cartdog 4 reviews from this member

Hi just come back from a five night stay at the Teversal site. We booked it on the off chance reading some good reviews and we were blown away.

We have a five month old baby and caravanning can be a nightmare at bathtime etc but not at Teversal. The family changing room was amazing with a baby bath and changing area like nothing ive seen in a hotel before never mind a caravan site.

The toilets are spotless and super posh. The play area for the kids looks ample and I couldn't help but notice the areas for tents they have there own driveways and fenced off area.

We have a dog and the walks just across from the site are great and nice and flat for the pram.The staff were super friendly and there is lots of things to do in the local area great pub at the top of the road.

We have been to lots of nice sites but nothing compares to this in my opinion cant wait to go back. I honestly cannot pick fault with the site.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TonyC52 13 reviews from this member

Just back from a four night break at this site. Welcome was one of the best I have ever had, all the staff seem happy in their work and very friendly.

The high quality toilets have separate cubicles with washbasin, loo and shower, with lots of room to change, no waiting when I used them. Good information room. On-site shop for essentials, ice creams and your morning paper. ASDA supermarket a few miles away for full shop.

Site was quite busy over the weekend but still peaceful. I'm not very mobile so couldn't take any of the walks from the site but did enjoy the views.

Pub at top of road, about 200 yards does good meals at reasonable prices, accept 'taster card' if you have one.

Would be happy to return and recommend.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cybil65 4 reviews from this member

We have visited this site twice now the location for us is ideal and only 15 miles from where our van is stored.

The site is isolated with not a lot around it shop wise but the site shop is well stocked.

The site is very clean and the shower and toilet blocks are the best we have ever used on a campsite, they are actually better than a lot of hotels we have stopped in.

There is a pub a short walk away that does a carvery we have not tried this as yet.

As you leave the campsite and cross the road you enter the 5 pits trail. This is miles of walks and a nature reserve the walks or clearly marked and easy to follow. If you have dogs just a word of warning watch out for the adders sunning themselves on the paths.

Hardwick Hall is a short drive away and can be seen from the site.

An ideal weekend getaway any longer though and you may get a bit bored.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Dining Package, worth 124.98 from Yeomans Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3267 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0586