Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 195 Reviews
              9/10 from 195 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Photos (21)

Reviews:  195 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thecraggies 7 reviews from this member

This campsite is as close as you will get to pulling up on Park Lane, walking into Grosvenor House and having a £1k a night experience. To call the toilet block that is the biggest understatement. The facilities and overall finish is 5 star, the welcome at reception perfect. When I asked for best route to NT property Hardwick Hall I was given a free map and full directions through the fantastic Teversal walks across the road.

The Carnarvon pub/restaurant 3 mins walk away has top notch food and service. Someone here said it is not cheap. Well I beg to differ. 15 quid for a starter and main of their quality means you have to book on a weekend even in October. Will defo be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandjstott 29 reviews from this member

Our fourth visit to this super site. We found it originally because its not far from where our son lives in Long Eaton. We went this time because the grandchildren wanted to come camping with us.

The shower facilities are still the best we have ever come across with underfloor heating and fully tiled cubicles with toilet, shower and sink units. It is a pleasure to use them and it was wonderful for our son and the grandchildren in the family room.

The Canarvon Arms just down the road is excellent for food although not that cheap. As it was our sons birthday on the Sunday we were there we had Sunday lunch there and it was superb.

The grandchildren loved the experience as did our son as it was the first time he had had EHU so was able to heat and light his tent for the first time and this has changed his attitude to camping completely.

Lovely walks across the road from the site and the Teversal Trail visitor centre does very cheap and good bacon rolls which are most welcome after your walk there. The Grange pub across from there is now closed and has been since April which is a pity as they did a good carvery at a very reasonable price

The site owners and all the staff were very helpful and friendly and the site is kept in very good condition. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mister_Tee 3 reviews from this member

Ok, so height of the season means that maybe you'd expect things to be a bit crowded, but we never felt as if we were being squeezed in to make more money - having said that the excellent direction I received to get my caravan in the right place did mean I had the nose of my car more or less in someone else's awning!

Toilet block is awesome - no seriously, awesome.

Local amenities - the swimming pool in Mansfield is pretty good, but their car park is also good for a great park and amazing Make It centre.

By the way, if you're arriving from the North, do not follow your Sat Nav.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daisydaisy 20 reviews from this member

Can't say more than others have said really.

The site itself isn't the most attractive as it is very open and where we were just a little slopey. Could do with a few more bushes or small trees to make it look a bit nicer.

The toilets and showers however are the best we have ever seen. Wet rooms with your own toilet and basin. Really luxurious.

Having said that, we had very enjoyable stay and just across the road you have access to Silverhill Wood nice circular walks and not too long.

We went to Nottingham. Beware of the park and ride there. If you are fans like us as we have freedom passes, the park and ride is with a difference. Instead of parking the car and getting a bus into town, there is a tram instead. Great fun but you have to pay for the tram ride at £3. 50 each and don't know how this would compare with parking charges bearing in mind there were two of us.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DollyFlo 2 reviews from this member

This site is the best we have visited. The reception when you first enter the site is first class and continues throughout your visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The shower block deserves a 6 star rating very clean and very spacious. Pub at end of road is first class as is the other pubs recommended in the area.

Plenty to do if you like walking and cycling. Site is very quiet. Will definitely return when next in the area.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fuzzy37 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here earlier in the month and had a wonderful time.

We were pitched on hardstanding towards the end of the site near to the road and although there were a couple of occasions where we heard traffic overall it didn't bother us. We did have to borrow an extension to our mains hook up lead as ours was did not reach and it was the 25 metre one!

I can confirm that the toilet block is immaculate and the wet rooms brilliant. We also used the family room which has a small baby bath to bathe my 3 yr old as she does not like showers.

The site although full was never noisy after 10pm. The children's play area, although small was adequate to amuse my daughter. There is also a large field where they can play ball games etc.

The shop on site was well stocked and handy for milk and bread. The nearest shop is a co-op about 2 minute drive away and Morrisons about 10 minute drive.

The site owners were very pleasant and helpful and I would definitely come back.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tellsitasitis 9 reviews from this member

Visited this site last week. Yes loos were great as posted on here several times. We were on hardstanding back of loo block with tent area right next to us. Had some noise from the tents at around midnight. Think they got the message when I banged my caravan door shut - twice! Why do people think they can just get away with being so inconsiderate? Didn't bother complaining and next night silence after 11pm.

Constant noise from motorway, might keep some people awake but didn't bother us too much.

Ate out at Hardwick Inn, awful food. Complained about my meal being smothered in sauce that was skinning around the edge due to the cold plate it was served on. Waitress said she tell the chef, and that was the last we saw of her. Unfortunately you have to pay or leave your car keys with them before your meal! Could it be folk leave without paying? I wonder why? Go to the Caenarvon Arms, two minute walk from the site, great food, great staff.

Wouldn't call this a pretty site but the facilities are good, with some nice walks/bike rides just across the road.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Blongs 47 reviews from this member

We stayed for the weekend here and had another great trip. I had visited a few years ago and the site is pretty much the same as I remember.

The toilet block is still in great condition and the welcome is very friendly, the assistants come out of the hut across to greet you as you arrive. There had been a lot of water come down over the last month or so and the site had stood up pretty well. We were on hardstanding with grass surrounding the pitch was containing a lot of water but you could hear in draining away over the course of the weekend.

There were quite a few tenters out as well on grass pitches near us so it can't have been that bad.

Our pitch wasn't the most level I have seen but the blocks were able to sort that out from side to side (pitch 82). There is a cycle/dog wash area outside and a hut with tourist information brochures/book/dvd/game exchange.

The only complaint about the toilet block was from my wife who mentioned as the shower head is fixed and directly above you it makes having a shower without washing your hair a little hard.

We went to the Carnarvon gastro-pub just down the road for a meal on Saturday night, very popular and you should probably book. The meal and service was excellent.

The country park over the road is popular for cycling and we walked up the hill to the miner statue to take in the view across 5 counties.

We paid £45 for 2 adults, hardstanding and electric for 2 nights which isn't too bad for a club site.

The site was quiet overnight and we slept well with no road noise or anything.

There are static options as well on the site with a caravan or 2 to rent plus new Safari Tents in one of the old tent areas. These look great.

There is a motorhome service point with fresh water tap and waste hole in the ground. The washing up place is covered over for bad weather and the toilet dump also has a faux marble wall to match the toilet block.

All in all an excellent site.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Norfolkvango 2 reviews from this member

Well the very best thing about this site is the toilets/showers!

The 360 tour on the caravan and camping site does live up to the reality.

The toilet block appears quite new, the ladies had 3 toilet cubicles with a one general use handbasin with handryer. There are a further 2 cubicles with hand basins in. For showers there are 5 but they are not just showers they are 'bathrooms' with a wet room shower area, toilet and basin! There are plenty of hooks and a seat to accommodate your stuff when you shower.

There is also a hair-dryer which is free!

There is also a separate family shower room which seemed very well set up!

At the back of the block there is a covered area for washing up.

There was always plenty of hot water and the whole area was spotlessly clean.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and they were always on site it makes it feel nice and safe.

There is a small shop selling the basics and newspapers, for local info there is a summerhouse full of local leaflets etc.

Directly opposite the site is a former coal mine which has been transformed into a beautiful country park with loads of walks.

The site is well placed for accessing the Peak District.

There is a pub just down the road but we didn't try it. There are loads of supermarkets within easy reach.

The negatives are that the site is very regimented with several of the pitches 'fenced out', virtually all of the pitches have a gravel parking space and some have picnic tables.

The thing that we found difficult was that our vango icarus 500 and canopy only just fitted onto the grass area, we had to use very short guyropes. Given the weather we were keen to have our windbreak in place but really did struggle.

There was very little space at the side of the tent.

The other problem was that we were pitched next to the boundary hedge which had a lane the other side which seemed to be a favourite for the local racers.

In general the site is good but the pitches need to be a bit bigger.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 107 reviews from this member

WOW! The bar has been set so high for the standards and services provided by the franchised owners of this Caravan & Camping Club site at Teversal.

Normally I do not bother doing fresh reviews of revisited camp sites unless changes have occurred. However with the high standard, very friendly staff and continued improvement this site does warrant further praise.

The location offers a great stop off when travelling on the M1, and an ideal base for touring this area of the country. The 5 star boutique hotel standard toilets area its crowning glory.

The on-site shop is quite well stocked with the basics, but pre-purchased on-board supplies are required for motorhomers/campers not wanting to move vehicles as there are no handy shops within walking distance or easy cycling.

Highly recommend and other owners should look at this for to set standards. Keep up the good work guys.

Previous     195 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Festival Starter Package Win a BioLite CampStove and USB Charger!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival, East Yorkshire - 18th to 21st August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival and an amazing fun weekend for all the family. Find out more, claim 10% discount or win tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4057 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1484