Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01458 831 437

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 20/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 306 Reviews
              10/10 from 306 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  306 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rowsy 1 review from this member

What a fantastic little site! Our first visit here and we took advantage of the first night free for new customers which is a great way of getting people to visit and see what they think. Well we weren't disappointed. Fish and chips delivered on the first night, a great off lead dog walking area, lovely clean warm facilities and smashing staff. We went home with a smile on our face, a dozen fresh farm eggs and an intention to return.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 159 reviews from this member

This was our third visit to Old Oaks (adults only), but we'd not been since 2008! All I can say is that if it was 5* before then it's 10* now. Stunning. Everything about it was brilliant. From the online booking system (and out of season offers) to the welcome on arrival. Lovely friendly staff and owners explained everything.

We were tucked away in Lower Oaks on an all service pitch (free upgrade in March!), not far from the new, beautiful toilet/shower block which housed individual wet rooms (shower, toilet, sink), ladies and gents showers and toilets, laundry and washing up area. I'm not sure any other facilities will ever compare to it!

Plenty of bins all with recycling and water points for those that didn't have water on their individual pitch.

Great little shop with everything you could need. Daily papers can be ordered (no delivery charge) and collected from the shop the next day. Daily home-made cakes were on offer too. I managed to resist but OH couldn't resist the jar of local pickled eggs! The site also has take-away deliveries twice a week (fish & chips and now Indian this year) that you have to pre-order. Sadly we were there on the wrong days!

Nice walk directly from the site, either along a small lane or across fields on a public footpath, up to Glastonbury Tor (it's a trek but well worth it). Further on is Glastonbury town. Worth a visit but we bussed into Clarks Village, Street from the town (3 return each adult).

Thank you for 2 great nights Old Oaks (although next time we stay if you could cancel the gale force winds please!). I have no doubts we'll be back and we would have no hesitation in recommending you stunning site to one and all.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris Hume 17 reviews from this member

Well what can we say.

I found this campsite on line And it was saying they run a bus to the Glastonbury carnival (November 21st) for a small charge of 4. 75. I read all the reviews and they were excellent.

Well we couldn't believe what we saw. Yes everything was excellent. The shower block was excellent. In the same building was the laundry and washing up area.

The staff were excellent. It is an adult only site which made a change.

We booked to go back in November, Just one problem couldn't stay for one night only as it is a minimum of 2 nights nov 21st. Oh dear what a shame we have to stay an extra night. HA HA HA

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ChasConnal 1 review from this member

Excellent offers, excellent site, excellent helpful and friendly staff, have been before and will go again. We are experienced Motorhomers enjoying 70+ nights away every year and The Old Oaks have really got it right. Our compliments to them, long may it remain. The proximity to good towns and attractions is also good.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peter + Chris 1 review from this member

One of the best sites we have used since we started touring in 2004. Very thoughtful planning of the site providing attractive landscaped areas with excellent shower & other facilities.

The location is lovely with stunning views of the surrounding Somerset countryside. Welcoming reception and very good shop stocked with all the essentials plus enticing cakes and other foods. Fish & chip delivery on Frdays plus soon to be introduced Indian takeaway delivery.

Excellent dog walking area with warm shower. So helpful for muddy dogs!

Lovely walks around the site although not for the faint-hearted. Great walk into Glastonbury past the Tor, which is well worth ascending for the stunning views. 1. 5 - 2 miles to the center of the town with steep incline to start. Glastonbury Abbey is lovely & dog-friendly. Lunch in the Who'd Have Thought It pub was great &, again, dog friendly

Lots to do in the area so will return with a car to see more of it.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baileybus 29 reviews from this member

Just returned from a long weekend break. Still an excellent site with spotlessly clean amenities and grounds. This site is in a beautiful location with stunning views across the Mendip Hills and beyond. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely country walks. I would suggest that they maybe install a solar light which lights up their sign by the entrance as it is very easy to drive past in the dark.

Would recommend the 15th Century pub The George and Pilgrim in Glastonbury. Excellent food and history.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moonraker40 1 review from this member

The greeting and showing to our pitch was excellent

Even though it rained quite a lot the pitch drained well.

Having a fully serviced pitch was well worth the extra.

Shower and toilet block out of this world so clean and warm.

We went to this park so we could go to the Glastonbury carnival with The Old Oaks arranging a coach and a 2 course meal at a reasonable cost a added bonus.

Lots of walking and things to do in the area.

Good walk to Glastonbury Tor.

Looking forward to next year for another visit maybe longer.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Collectorbilly 1 review from this member

An excellent park, lots of space between your nearest neighbour. The toilet facilities are the best I have ever come across, it is like being in a really expensive hotel in London. Nice grounds and views, a great walk into Glastonbury if you don't mind a bit of a steep walk to start but nice coming back. Would highly recommend.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Helen368 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet park with excellent facilities. Plenty of free space on site and seating areas to just sit and enjoy the view. Lovely dog walking area and even a warm shower just for dogs. Glastonbury worth a visit, exactly and you would expect it to be like, good places to eat and mystical shops. The walk to the tor is a must, the view even at dusk with beautiful.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hilly62 1 review from this member

We loved this campsite, the views of the Mendips were lovely from our pitch. We got a lovely welcome from the staff even though we were very early, fortunately our pitch was free. Everyone was so kind and helpful. The toilet/shower block was the best we have ever seen anywhere. We have 2 dogs so needed to be able to walk into Glastonbury. There is a route straight from the campsite that takes you to the entrance of the Tor. You can then go down into the town and do a circular walk from there. The information/tv games room was well equipped. It had lots of information on events in the area from guided walks to bus services etc. , There is also a safe fenced off green area for walking your dog off the lead and also a mile route which unfortunately turned into a longer walk as we missed the turning back to the site. There is even a Fish and Chip Van on a Friday night. The site itself has lots of events throughout the year, eg. Fishing Competitions etc. , We will certainly go back there and take in the Starling Murmurations next year.

Previous     306 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6008 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1406