Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
              9/10 from 78 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 43 to 48                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Di Beer 1 review from this member

It's the extra little things that make Woodovis special.

You turn into a lovely, well kept, tree lined avenue, and there is a big 'Welcome' sign - written in various languages. Dogs are made welcome, and there in no excuse for anyone leaving their dog's waste lying around as there are ample 'poo bins' to be found.

This lovely site is so clean and tidy - the staff are so friendly and helpful.

When you arrive you are greeted with a friendly smile, and you are taken to your pitch and any questions that you may have are answered.

The toilet block is immaculate with amazing hand driers (wicked!). Little touches make it feel special - flowers in the toilet blocks, 'squeegies' in each individual shower so you can leave it as you would like to find it, nicely scented bags for sanitary waste (not the boring old plain bags hung on the back of a door). There are polite notices asking you to be as 'green' as possible - eg switching off the light if you are the last one to leave etc.

The play area blends into the rural setting, with a wooden climbing frame / activity centre, a wooden play house and . (the best bit!). The tractor!

There is also an ample playroom which also provides plenty of up to date info on local events / activities.

The shop / reception area stocks all the essentials and you can get freshly baked bread each morning - mmmmm. The smell. Delicious!

The indoor pool is spotlessly clean and great fun - you can sit and watch if you want as there are tables and chairs available. You can relax in the hot tub or sweat it out in the sauna - lovely!

The pitches are very well maintained and the layout is excellent. Water supplies are close at hand. Dish washing facilities are ample and, again, spotlessly clean.

The market town of Tavistock is only a short drive away - and what a lovely town it is - loads of character, some lovely little shops, and a great market.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at Woodovis - there is a real personal feel about the place.

We love it so much, that we've just been for the third time in 12 months - I think that says it all!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwats2003 2 reviews from this member

Hi just returned from a fantastic 10 days at woodovis park. The toilets are kept of an excellent standard cleaned very well by the wardens.

There is a grass area which contains a mini golf for the kids they have on sundays water walking at the pool and on tuesdays they have archery on the field at 6.30 cost £7.50.

A local pub called the Chipshop inn is quater of a mile from the the site entrance and does excellent home made food at a good price ,the home made steak and kidney pie is fab.

All in all a very well kept park pitches are level and are well drained and very spacious they also allow dogs and the pool contains a sauna and jaccuzi.

Well worth the visit we certainly will be returning in 2010

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amzg96 2 reviews from this member

Woodovis is absolutely amazing! I am 14 and me and my family have gone there every year for 4 years now. My sister is 10 and both of us really enjoyed ourselves! If you have kids then this is the place to go because there is so much for them to do, the games room, the golf course and in the evening we all have a kickabout or play games like 'it'! The toilets and showers are spotless and the fresh bread and croissants are to die for! Last year it rained so much that the grass outside turned to mud so the staff went to the nearest garden centre and bought us a load of turf! They put it down without a single complaint and made sure that our tent wasn't being washed away! How many campsites can you go to where they will go and get you a new doormat free of charge?!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: DrGonzo1208 1 review from this member

We have visited Woodovis Park many times and it just get better and better!

The owners are incredibly welcoming and friendly - they really make you feel at home, almost like your just part of the family.

The facilities are of the highest standard and we really enjoyed the swimming pool, spa and sauna. They also bake their own bread every morning in the shop which really feels like a treat!

The local town is absolutely lovely, with lots of interesting little shops, and fantastic places to eat and a little further a field we found beautiful beaches and scenery.

Overall we couldn't ask for a better holiday - we will definitely be going back soon!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joannehoward 10 reviews from this member

We visited this site in half term holidays for 5 nights and had paid in full on the sites website when booking. I had to change the arrival day due to work problems and when I phoned to do so although I could not get a refund if I had wanted one, my days were changed with no problems. We arrived quite late and we were met by name by a lovely warden who took us to our pitch personally. The pitches were quite large and a mixture of grass and hardstanding. Our area was a bit far from the toilets for my liking but we coped. The facilities were lovely and clean.

We used the indoor pool a lot, and the sauna, it was lovely sitting in there looking out at the lashing rain.

There was a small games room and playground which kept my son amused, that along with going in the woods with the girls (!) Serously, a nice croud of children although one did get told off for riding his bike too close to the motor home along the way- you cannot be too careful with a £44,000 piece of kit I suppose. My only gripe would be the dogwalk which in my opinion is described far too lushiously on the website it is actually a small muddy track though a very small patch of trees and nettles at the side of the site, and although there are a few fields around about you do not seem to be allowed in, so this was the only disappointing aspect the rest was all great. Worth noting was the delicious fresh bread baked to order on site.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Buckleym 2 reviews from this member

This was our 2nd visit and we will be returning again. Excellent location for sightseeing for both Devon and Cornwall areas with main attractions always under an hour away. Staff very friendly and always on hand to help.
Facilities are immaculate providing everything you need - toilets, showers, shop, swimming pool, sauna and launderette. Very child friendly with mini golf, play park and games room. Dogs welcome with dog walk and also the ability to walk them along the half mile driveway. Grounds well maintained and pitches very good size and spaced evenly.

Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 43 to 48      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6021 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0352