Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 80 Reviews
              9/10 from 80 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 43 to 48                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Centauri 1 review from this member

Not a huge amount that I can add to other reviews as they cover the vast majority of points I would like to make. I do however have one point to add concerning the customer service. I have yet to find a site that performs better in this respect. For example I mentioned, in passing, to one of the members of staff that we were having trouble with wasps congregating on the tent; Not only did they have an exterminator out that afternoon trying to locate the nest, they also supplied our neighbours and ourselves with tins of wasp killer at no cost to ourselves.

It is the little touches like this that make this park a cut above the rest.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pilotbloke 1 review from this member

A great site fully deserving it's stars, actually our kids thought it should have 7 - 2 extras for the approach drive. The site had all the facilities you could need for a simple but comfortable time 'under canvas'. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. The atmosphere was really good, everyone had a smile on their faces and never passed by without a greeting, something you don't see on much bigger campsites. The sounds of nature were all around, the owls and nightjars filling in until the dawn chorus began. Our pitcjh on the Tamar View field was very sheltered and well-tended, a nice touch was the blocks to stand your disposable BBQ on to save the grass. As a base for exploring Woodovis is really good with the town of Tavistock and it's leisure facilities, cafes and great shops in easy reach. Dartmoor is another 10 minutes on from Tavi and is superb for walking in Summer. Morwellham Quay is minutes from Woodovis and well worth a visit, also check out Tree Surfers at Gunnislake. We'll be going back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Di Beer 1 review from this member

It's the extra little things that make Woodovis special.

You turn into a lovely, well kept, tree lined avenue, and there is a big 'Welcome' sign - written in various languages. Dogs are made welcome, and there in no excuse for anyone leaving their dog's waste lying around as there are ample 'poo bins' to be found.

This lovely site is so clean and tidy - the staff are so friendly and helpful.

When you arrive you are greeted with a friendly smile, and you are taken to your pitch and any questions that you may have are answered.

The toilet block is immaculate with amazing hand driers (wicked!). Little touches make it feel special - flowers in the toilet blocks, 'squeegies' in each individual shower so you can leave it as you would like to find it, nicely scented bags for sanitary waste (not the boring old plain bags hung on the back of a door). There are polite notices asking you to be as 'green' as possible - eg switching off the light if you are the last one to leave etc.

The play area blends into the rural setting, with a wooden climbing frame / activity centre, a wooden play house and . (the best bit!). The tractor!

There is also an ample playroom which also provides plenty of up to date info on local events / activities.

The shop / reception area stocks all the essentials and you can get freshly baked bread each morning - mmmmm. The smell. Delicious!

The indoor pool is spotlessly clean and great fun - you can sit and watch if you want as there are tables and chairs available. You can relax in the hot tub or sweat it out in the sauna - lovely!

The pitches are very well maintained and the layout is excellent. Water supplies are close at hand. Dish washing facilities are ample and, again, spotlessly clean.

The market town of Tavistock is only a short drive away - and what a lovely town it is - loads of character, some lovely little shops, and a great market.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at Woodovis - there is a real personal feel about the place.

We love it so much, that we've just been for the third time in 12 months - I think that says it all!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwats2003 2 reviews from this member

Hi just returned from a fantastic 10 days at woodovis park. The toilets are kept of an excellent standard cleaned very well by the wardens.

There is a grass area which contains a mini golf for the kids they have on sundays water walking at the pool and on tuesdays they have archery on the field at 6.30 cost 7.50.

A local pub called the Chipshop inn is quater of a mile from the the site entrance and does excellent home made food at a good price ,the home made steak and kidney pie is fab.

All in all a very well kept park pitches are level and are well drained and very spacious they also allow dogs and the pool contains a sauna and jaccuzi.

Well worth the visit we certainly will be returning in 2010

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amzg96 2 reviews from this member

Woodovis is absolutely amazing! I am 14 and me and my family have gone there every year for 4 years now. My sister is 10 and both of us really enjoyed ourselves! If you have kids then this is the place to go because there is so much for them to do, the games room, the golf course and in the evening we all have a kickabout or play games like 'it'! The toilets and showers are spotless and the fresh bread and croissants are to die for! Last year it rained so much that the grass outside turned to mud so the staff went to the nearest garden centre and bought us a load of turf! They put it down without a single complaint and made sure that our tent wasn't being washed away! How many campsites can you go to where they will go and get you a new doormat free of charge?!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: DrGonzo1208 1 review from this member

We have visited Woodovis Park many times and it just get better and better!

The owners are incredibly welcoming and friendly - they really make you feel at home, almost like your just part of the family.

The facilities are of the highest standard and we really enjoyed the swimming pool, spa and sauna. They also bake their own bread every morning in the shop which really feels like a treat!

The local town is absolutely lovely, with lots of interesting little shops, and fantastic places to eat and a little further a field we found beautiful beaches and scenery.

Overall we couldn't ask for a better holiday - we will definitely be going back soon!

Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 43 to 48      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game & Country Fair 25/04 to 26/04
Masses of fun and displays at the The Norfolk Showground - day tickets or you can camp over for the weekend.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8478 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0508