Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
              9/10 from 168 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Samandgavin 12 reviews from this member

What can we add to the reviews? as everyone else has said WOW to the toilets it makes such a difference to be able to shower and get changed without a struggle lots of space and kept very clean.

The staff are excellent very friendly and always working hard to keep site spotless. Walks across roads very good for dogs can walk for miles lovely view from top by the miner

Really nice butcher shop a few mins drive from site just ask wardens how to get there very easy to find though. The shop sells fresh bread etc. Which is very good well priced.

All in all a 10/10 site the only gripe is the pitches are quite small not enough room for awning and car at side so can look messy with cars in front of caravan - that's just a personal gripe though -

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmold 21 reviews from this member

As has already been said, this site has toilet blocks that make it stand out from the crowds. I can't speak for the Ladies, but the Gents had the usual urinals with washbasin hand drier and hairdrier and then two separate toilet cubicles, two separate wash basin cubicles and then 5 wetrooms with toilet, wasbasin and shower with sensors on taps and shower which you are warned about by the staff as they will start as soon as you stand under the shower so don't just stand under to look while still dressed. Top quality finish throughout.

As to the rest of the site, well spaced pitches, larger ones being constructed whilst we were there, as well as plans for all-weather tent pitches and ready erected tents also planned. There is also a static holiday caravan for hire for any non-camping friends who may want to go with you.

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Right outside the site you have the Teversal Trails, loads of walks to do. Pub 300 yds away, bus stops also 300yds away to Sutton-in-Ashfield or Chesterfield and Matlock not far away. Also a designer-outlet village 10 minutes drive away.

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xenial 17 reviews from this member

A very clean well organised and great site. The toilet facilities must get a mega WOW! We've never seen such high modern standards and classy toilets as they have - in additional to the usual toilets/urinals and sinks - all with tap sensors - they had a number of self contained 'bathrooms' containing toilet, very spacious sink and shower - again with sensors on the taps and showers - We don't normally ramble on about facilities blocks but these take them to another height. Absolutely stunning and immaculately cleaned daily. Very impressive!

There was a playground to the rear of the site but we didn't visit this. The site is very well laid out with plenty of space and mostly to hard-standing.

Shops were a couple of miles walk from the site, and a pub within a few hundred yards, very nice and welcoming and friendly, that served food.

Directly opposite the site is a vast walking/biking area with a mixture of woods/hills/ponds.

The reception/shop held essential provisions. Having booked our pitch at 5pm we got there at 7.20pm and despite the time of day still found the staff very welcoming and friendly with nothing too much. A great site, with the best facilities block we've seen. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TEFLONTIM87 3 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Used it as a 'shake down' for our new outfit. Toilets are out of this world.Big shower cubicles, lashings of hot water with infra red activated shower, so jamming buttons in. Very clean. Country Park across the road which dogs loved and good flat cycle rides. Dog wash being built which is a must for my two!

Hard standings good, but grasses areas were quite muddy. Good access, from jct 28. You can get from Jct 29 but it is a narrow windy lane.

Hardwick Inn less than mile away serves good bar food and fast service.

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisom 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this site. This is the third time that my wife and I have stayed at the site. It was, as always, immaculate and welcoming.

The weather was freezing but the shower and toilet block was toasty warm. The carvery at the nearby Wood End Inn was just as good as we remembered it and still only 3.69p.

We will definitely return again.

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ela1 3 reviews from this member

Arrived in the rain and dark after being stuck on the moroway for 2.5 hours for a 30 mile journey.

Toilet facilities are amazing and a pleasure to use. Each shower room has its own WC, wash hand basin and wet room type shower. The shower is operated by a sensor and makes for a good giggle. The standard is 5 star.

Waking up next morning to see the site was a pleasure: well maintained and lovely scenery.

I would recommend this to anyone, our 10 year old son loved it.

Looking forward to a return visit.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steveraine 8 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to Teversal, and once again Chris and Jayne's site is an absolute credit to their dedication and hard work.

As mentioned in most reviews, the toilet block is second to none. Wet rooms, with underfloor heating, which is always welcome when it is a little bit cold outside.

We did a lot of walking from the site, the Teversal Trails are really worth doing. Especially the Lady Spencer Walk which takes you up through Hardwick Hall. We covered nearly 50 miles during the week we were there, all on the trails.

The Carnavon pub down the road has a lovely beer garden, which is also dog friendly. We sat there for a few pints in the sunshine, while the dog slept on the grass.

Chris, Jayne and the reset of the Teversal staff are very welcoming, and cannot do enough for you. They made sure we were happy with our 2 pitches (in-laws were with us too) and Jayne came back over after about 30 mins to make sure we were still happy, and whether there was anything else that we needed.

The shop is very well stocked, and we can recommend the burgers from the local farm.

We will never hesitate returning to Teversal.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandjstott 28 reviews from this member

We visited this site 2 years ago when our granddaughter was born as family live near Nottingham. We were impressed then but this time we were even more impressed. The new shower block is the best we have ever come across anywhere here or abroad (and we have visited a lot). Underfloor heating and cubicles with toilet, shower, handbasin, mirrors and plenty of hanging space made it a pleasure to go for a shower in the mornings.

The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful.

The newly refurbished pub the Canearvan is just a couple of hundred yards away and serves good food. Drinks are a bit pricey but it is very nice.

Plenty of walks from the site around the Teversal Trail (ideal for dog owners).

Convenient for the Derbyshire Dales with Chatsworth, Buxton, Bakewell, Matlock etc in easy distance.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kate Williams 11 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a week at Teversal CCC site. Wow - the ablutions block is out of this world - warm, spacious, everything under one roof. The shower cubicles have a basin and a loo although there are 3 separate loo cubicles too. Tumble dryer, washing machine and iron (with ironing board!) also in the same building.

The team have worked hard to make the site a really nice place to be.

Opposite the site is the Silverhill Park - on the grounds of an old mine works. Great for walking the dogs or just sitting at the top of the hill watching the sun set. Peak District only 20 mins away - as is Sherwood Forest.

The on site reception/shop stocks all the essentials including rock pegs and mallets (the ground is hard). Fresh local meat and various freezers with a good selection.

We had originally booked a grass pitch but a storm was brewing so the warden kindly changed it to a hardstanding. Nothing seems to be a bother to them - they were all very kind and friendly.

We'll be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 65 reviews from this member

What a nightmare to find ! watch out for the windy roads and the road barred to caravans !

The facilities are state of the art but I must give some constructive criticism here. As much as they are among the best kept and modern we have seen the showers activated by PIR sensor make for an interesting time in the shower especially when washing hair, try them

Another personal note from us was the kids patrolling around at night. Not a good thing in our opinion and we have two so we are allowed to comment

Some of the pitches look tight and with a big unit could prove interesting. We were lucky to be giving a nice big pitch with easy access but others didn't look so well.

On the good side

It is well laid out the idea of the site, the shop is comprehensively stocked, the information centre is a little out of date with info but well stocked otherwise

Pretty secure site as well

The local curry house delivers to site !

The facilities are very modern laid out in marble effect and it works, just those blinking sensors !

We were given a reasonable reception and shown to our pitch

Overall would we go again. Yes I think so but out of the main holiday season for us

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


403 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0410