Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Teversal Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Silverhill Lane
Teversal
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG17 3JJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01623 551838

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
              9/10 from 171 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cartdog 4 reviews from this member

Hi just come back from a five night stay at the Teversal site. We booked it on the off chance reading some good reviews and we were blown away.

We have a five month old baby and caravanning can be a nightmare at bathtime etc but not at Teversal. The family changing room was amazing with a baby bath and changing area like nothing ive seen in a hotel before never mind a caravan site.

The toilets are spotless and super posh. The play area for the kids looks ample and I couldn't help but notice the areas for tents they have there own driveways and fenced off area.

We have a dog and the walks just across from the site are great and nice and flat for the pram.The staff were super friendly and there is lots of things to do in the local area great pub at the top of the road.

We have been to lots of nice sites but nothing compares to this in my opinion cant wait to go back. I honestly cannot pick fault with the site.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TonyC52 13 reviews from this member

Just back from a four night break at this site. Welcome was one of the best I have ever had, all the staff seem happy in their work and very friendly.

The high quality toilets have separate cubicles with washbasin, loo and shower, with lots of room to change, no waiting when I used them. Good information room. On-site shop for essentials, ice creams and your morning paper. ASDA supermarket a few miles away for full shop.

Site was quite busy over the weekend but still peaceful. I'm not very mobile so couldn't take any of the walks from the site but did enjoy the views.

Pub at top of road, about 200 yards does good meals at reasonable prices, accept 'taster card' if you have one.

Would be happy to return and recommend.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cybil65 4 reviews from this member

We have visited this site twice now the location for us is ideal and only 15 miles from where our van is stored.

The site is isolated with not a lot around it shop wise but the site shop is well stocked.

The site is very clean and the shower and toilet blocks are the best we have ever used on a campsite, they are actually better than a lot of hotels we have stopped in.

There is a pub a short walk away that does a carvery we have not tried this as yet.

As you leave the campsite and cross the road you enter the 5 pits trail. This is miles of walks and a nature reserve the walks or clearly marked and easy to follow. If you have dogs just a word of warning watch out for the adders sunning themselves on the paths.

Hardwick Hall is a short drive away and can be seen from the site.

An ideal weekend getaway any longer though and you may get a bit bored.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Samandgavin 12 reviews from this member

What can we add to the reviews? as everyone else has said WOW to the toilets it makes such a difference to be able to shower and get changed without a struggle lots of space and kept very clean.

The staff are excellent very friendly and always working hard to keep site spotless. Walks across roads very good for dogs can walk for miles lovely view from top by the miner

Really nice butcher shop a few mins drive from site just ask wardens how to get there very easy to find though. The shop sells fresh bread etc. Which is very good well priced.

All in all a 10/10 site the only gripe is the pitches are quite small not enough room for awning and car at side so can look messy with cars in front of caravan - that's just a personal gripe though -

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmold 21 reviews from this member

As has already been said, this site has toilet blocks that make it stand out from the crowds. I can't speak for the Ladies, but the Gents had the usual urinals with washbasin hand drier and hairdrier and then two separate toilet cubicles, two separate wash basin cubicles and then 5 wetrooms with toilet, wasbasin and shower with sensors on taps and shower which you are warned about by the staff as they will start as soon as you stand under the shower so don't just stand under to look while still dressed. Top quality finish throughout.

As to the rest of the site, well spaced pitches, larger ones being constructed whilst we were there, as well as plans for all-weather tent pitches and ready erected tents also planned. There is also a static holiday caravan for hire for any non-camping friends who may want to go with you.

Staff very friendly and welcoming. Right outside the site you have the Teversal Trails, loads of walks to do. Pub 300 yds away, bus stops also 300yds away to Sutton-in-Ashfield or Chesterfield and Matlock not far away. Also a designer-outlet village 10 minutes drive away.

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xenial 17 reviews from this member

A very clean well organised and great site. The toilet facilities must get a mega WOW! We've never seen such high modern standards and classy toilets as they have - in additional to the usual toilets/urinals and sinks - all with tap sensors - they had a number of self contained 'bathrooms' containing toilet, very spacious sink and shower - again with sensors on the taps and showers - We don't normally ramble on about facilities blocks but these take them to another height. Absolutely stunning and immaculately cleaned daily. Very impressive!

There was a playground to the rear of the site but we didn't visit this. The site is very well laid out with plenty of space and mostly to hard-standing.

Shops were a couple of miles walk from the site, and a pub within a few hundred yards, very nice and welcoming and friendly, that served food.

Directly opposite the site is a vast walking/biking area with a mixture of woods/hills/ponds.

The reception/shop held essential provisions. Having booked our pitch at 5pm we got there at 7.20pm and despite the time of day still found the staff very welcoming and friendly with nothing too much. A great site, with the best facilities block we've seen. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TEFLONTIM87 3 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Used it as a 'shake down' for our new outfit. Toilets are out of this world.Big shower cubicles, lashings of hot water with infra red activated shower, so jamming buttons in. Very clean. Country Park across the road which dogs loved and good flat cycle rides. Dog wash being built which is a must for my two!

Hard standings good, but grasses areas were quite muddy. Good access, from jct 28. You can get from Jct 29 but it is a narrow windy lane.

Hardwick Inn less than mile away serves good bar food and fast service.

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisom 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this site. This is the third time that my wife and I have stayed at the site. It was, as always, immaculate and welcoming.

The weather was freezing but the shower and toilet block was toasty warm. The carvery at the nearby Wood End Inn was just as good as we remembered it and still only 3.69p.

We will definitely return again.

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ela1 3 reviews from this member

Arrived in the rain and dark after being stuck on the moroway for 2.5 hours for a 30 mile journey.

Toilet facilities are amazing and a pleasure to use. Each shower room has its own WC, wash hand basin and wet room type shower. The shower is operated by a sensor and makes for a good giggle. The standard is 5 star.

Waking up next morning to see the site was a pleasure: well maintained and lovely scenery.

I would recommend this to anyone, our 10 year old son loved it.

Looking forward to a return visit.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steveraine 8 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to Teversal, and once again Chris and Jayne's site is an absolute credit to their dedication and hard work.

As mentioned in most reviews, the toilet block is second to none. Wet rooms, with underfloor heating, which is always welcome when it is a little bit cold outside.

We did a lot of walking from the site, the Teversal Trails are really worth doing. Especially the Lady Spencer Walk which takes you up through Hardwick Hall. We covered nearly 50 miles during the week we were there, all on the trails.

The Carnavon pub down the road has a lovely beer garden, which is also dog friendly. We sat there for a few pints in the sunshine, while the dog slept on the grass.

Chris, Jayne and the reset of the Teversal staff are very welcoming, and cannot do enough for you. They made sure we were happy with our 2 pitches (in-laws were with us too) and Jayne came back over after about 30 mins to make sure we were still happy, and whether there was anything else that we needed.

The shop is very well stocked, and we can recommend the burgers from the local farm.

We will never hesitate returning to Teversal.

Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4940 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0547