Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Luss
Loch Lomond
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01436 860658

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m 1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2015 - 26 Oct 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 100 Reviews
              8/10 from 100 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Photos (22) and Video

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 43 to 48                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cathy + Brian 5 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this campsite and we only stayed one night on our way home from Fort William, but would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

The staff were very helpful and the site was very clean, the showers/toilets where spotless an the fresh flowers were a nice touch, they are some of the cleanest toilets and showers we have encountered on our travels.

Our dog thought that all rabbits were there in and around the dog walk just for her benefit. The site is set in a lovely location beside the loch and a short walk from the village.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angelamckay 11 reviews from this member

Spent 3 nights at this fantastic site on our way upto Skye. Very friendly greeting by wardens on our arrival. We stayed on pitch number 30 which was on hardstanding and had fantastic views of loch lomond. Toilets were always clean and never had to wait and the showers were very powerful!

The walk along the shoreline was lovely - lots of people were kayaking in loch and a couple of brave people were actually swimming in it. Lots of nice walks locally for our two dogs and the village of Luss itself is very pretty.

An ice-cream van visited on the Saturday but make sure you have plenty of money if you want one (3.20 each). All in all this was a fantastic site and would definitely like to return but will make sure we take a kayak next time - hubby is already looking on ebay to buy one!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mojo70 3 reviews from this member

Just back from Luss today and the site was really nice and had a small private pebble beach along its length

Toilet Block was clean and showers powerful

Staff very friendly and show you to your pitch

There is a small playpark with a couple of swings and a climbing frame / slide

We walked from the site along the waters edge then into the village which was nice although usual midges out in force

Stopped in for a drink at the pub at the end of the road name escapes me now

Loch Lomond cycle path passes by the entrance to the campsite

The only downside for me for the site is how close it is to the A82 and the road noise that others have mentioned seemed to be constant no matter what time of day

One thing to note if you use Sat Nav I had just updated mine with the AA Camping and Caravan Add On and it takes you off the A82 at the first turning and heads down a private road to the Golf Course ! If you take the 2nd turning on the right(if coming from glasgow) ignoring the Sat Nav then its first on the left from the main road would have thought it could have been more accurate seeing as it is the 2010 update they have obviously just used the postcode rather than bother to do it right

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helenfreddie 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night and found it to be an excellent site.

The managers were really helpful and friendly.

The loos and showers were spacious and one of the cleanest we have found on our travels.

It is a lovely clean peaceful site right next to the loch with little stony beaches

Beautiful views.

Yes the midgies were out but were manageable - just take a couple of citronella candles

We would definitely stay for longer next time

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lawrence20 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site and location. The site is right alongside the Loch and pitches are amongst the trees with good access along roadways. Site was busy but not crowded with mixture of units Tents /caravans /motorhomes.

Staff very friendly and check in excellent. As usual with the camping club we were shown to our pitch and any questions we asked the warden were answered. We personally like being shown to pitches, we think it adds a nice touch to the overall service the camping club give, It also gives a chance to ask any questions.

The showers and toilet blocks were excellent and clean. The whole site is well looked after, as are all camping club sites, And our pitch was lovely looking out onto the Loch.

The only problem we had was that sadly we had quite a lot of rain especially at night and of course the midges.Midge spray is a must and one good thing with rain it keeps the midges away.

Overall a lovely site lovely village and a we would recommend the Village rest restaurant for good food breakfast tea and evening meal..

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 38 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for two nights.

The welcome was friendly and the staff very helpful when we had a problem with our van. We had a pitch on the waters edge with stunning views. The showers and toilets were always clean and tidy. We were not bothered very much by the midges but it was raining while we were there! You can hear traffic noise from the nearby road but it didn't really bother us much. Nice easy walk into Luss village which has a couple of cafes and a hotel (The Colqhouin I think) where we had a nice meal and a drink.

There is a outlet shopping centre about 5 miles away if that's your thing! We were disappointed by the Lochside bike ride which basically was the footpath to the main road.

Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 43 to 48      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally and Camping Weekend 4th to 5th July
HURRY Advanced booking now open - 3 nights camping in any unit, and admission to rally all weekend

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6077 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0566