Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Luss
Loch Lomond
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01436 860658

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
5m  5m 1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 27 Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 90 Reviews
              8/10 from 90 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 43 to 48                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janine47 21 reviews from this member

We have been visiting this beautiful site for many years. Well signposted from the main Glacgow-Highlands road. The location is excellent with direct access to Loch Lomond.

The Wardens are helpful, friendly and informative. The nearby village of Luss is pretty and an easy walk along the shore, and has several places to eat as well as a general store.

The major problem with this site has always been the midges although during our recent visit they were manageable. This site would benefit from mosquito magnets which would clear the site of the pests. The toilets are very well maintained and clean. Pitches are well laid out with many hard standings.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nadius 3 reviews from this member

I have just spent the weekend at Luss so that my daughter could take part in the Highland Games there so there was just me and my daughter camping on our own. I felt safe at all times as the atmosphere was very family friendly. I had worried a bit before hand that we would feel a bit vulnerable but needn't have worried a bit.

The site was clean as was the facilities. Could have done with hand basins outside the cubicle ones so you could wash your hands after toilet instead of waiting until people had finished their ablutions but that was just the morning rush.

The owners were very helpful, even lending us folding chairs when I found we had forgotten ours to use at the games! The views were spectacular too and you could go down the steps to the Loch side, Pity about the wretched weather and the blasted midges but then that could describe anywhere in Britain! Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Swany 3 reviews from this member

My family and I have just returned from this gem of a site, from the moment we checked in the site staff were friendly. The toilet / shower block was kept very clean and the site shop is what you would expect, unfortunately the shop in luss was well overpriced but balloch has all you would need and only 10 mins away.

Our kids were disappointed with the playpark but soon found other things to do, being so close to the water was a big hit with all and the view over loch lomond was amazing any time of day or night.

One negative was our pitch was uneven but will not stop us going back to this site, cant wait.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pie*face 6 reviews from this member

Stayed here for an overnight stopover as we travelled further north.

The welcome by the site managers was very friendly and efficient.

The two facilities blocks were always kept clean and cheerful.

Walk down to the Lochside for stunning views.

We will be stopping here again for a little longer next time, just a bit earlier in the year when the midges aren't about, as the Avon skin so soft didn't manage to disguise my midge attracting odour, but worked fine on my wife.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Darthillcat 15 reviews from this member

One of the worst Camping and Caravanning club sites we have used. Inadequate chemical toilet disposal facility 'one' for the whole site, horrendous road noise from the A82 nearly 24 hours a day.

Although toilet blocks are new just not enough showers or toilets for a very busy weekend. TV reception very poor but this is stated in the club book, mobile reception non existent on Vodafone, very weak on O2.

Wardens helpful but seemed overwhelmed if more than 2 units turned up to book in at the same time. Very small children's play area right next to the dog walk.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grimupnorthreaper 5 reviews from this member

Great site, great location, great facilities.

Plenty of short walks close by for an evening stroll or there's a cycle path if you prefer something longer.

Toilets were always spotless and wardens very helpful.

It can get a bit touristy close by in Luss itself, but that's because of its beauty.

All in all we had a great time and will be calling again.

Previous     90 Review in total, now showing 43 to 48      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5438 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0410