Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 80 Reviews
              9/10 from 80 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 49 to 54                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joannehoward 10 reviews from this member

We visited this site in half term holidays for 5 nights and had paid in full on the sites website when booking. I had to change the arrival day due to work problems and when I phoned to do so although I could not get a refund if I had wanted one, my days were changed with no problems. We arrived quite late and we were met by name by a lovely warden who took us to our pitch personally. The pitches were quite large and a mixture of grass and hardstanding. Our area was a bit far from the toilets for my liking but we coped. The facilities were lovely and clean.

We used the indoor pool a lot, and the sauna, it was lovely sitting in there looking out at the lashing rain.

There was a small games room and playground which kept my son amused, that along with going in the woods with the girls (!) Serously, a nice croud of children although one did get told off for riding his bike too close to the motor home along the way- you cannot be too careful with a £44,000 piece of kit I suppose. My only gripe would be the dogwalk which in my opinion is described far too lushiously on the website it is actually a small muddy track though a very small patch of trees and nettles at the side of the site, and although there are a few fields around about you do not seem to be allowed in, so this was the only disappointing aspect the rest was all great. Worth noting was the delicious fresh bread baked to order on site.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Buckleym 2 reviews from this member

This was our 2nd visit and we will be returning again. Excellent location for sightseeing for both Devon and Cornwall areas with main attractions always under an hour away. Staff very friendly and always on hand to help.
Facilities are immaculate providing everything you need - toilets, showers, shop, swimming pool, sauna and launderette. Very child friendly with mini golf, play park and games room. Dogs welcome with dog walk and also the ability to walk them along the half mile driveway. Grounds well maintained and pitches very good size and spaced evenly.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: CMD1 1 review from this member

We stayed at Woodovis over the Easter break with our 4 children whose ages are between 18 months and 14 years. The staff were friendly, approachable and extremely hard working.
The site was very clean and the swimming pool area was immaculate. We didn't have the feeling where you have to walk on your tiptoes because the floor is so grotty!
The onsite shop made freshly baked bread and croissants each morning that you could pre order the night before and, as our caravan was moments from the shop it smelt absolutely divine.
In the evenings the older two went and played pool and air hockey in the games room with other children. The atmosphere was lovely, it isn't a huge site but this made it quite homely.
The only disappointing thing about this site was the children’s play park. It was a nice area with a tractor and a playhouse but it really needs some swings or a slide.
We would definitely recommend this site and will return to it in the future.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TaviGav 10 reviews from this member

This site just keeps on getting better.

With the improvements to the Tamar view field (Full Service Pitches) and the wifi that is now available on site, is there much more the staff at this site can do to improve it any more.

There is always a warm welcome and they cannot be more helpful if you need help or advice.

This site is a must if you are wanting a site in West Devon.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MacLeods 8 reviews from this member

We arrived in the pouring rain & after ringing the bell at the shop door , after a warm welcome we were shown to our pitch. We recommend if you stay in the Tamar view field, be prepared to walk up to the facilities, i.E showers & loos (if camping). Access for larger outfits - we advise you stay in the top half of the fields/areas, as we found it difficult to get our 18' caravan & Vito onto the pitch, next year we are going to add a motor mover! The indoor pool was lovely & a relief considering we had such dreadful weather, but I would suggest longer opening hours in the evening would be better, say till 8.00pm? Outdoor play area is only for younger children, ours prefer more open space to run, cycle & kick a ball, (even in the rain!) indoor play room with games was ok. Great central site if you want to visit lots of areas in Devon, but even though it ticked a lot of boxes on paper, think the indoor pool must be the reason it has 5 stars.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cheesy551 3 reviews from this member

As everyone else has said, a wonderful site with fantastic staff and good facilities. We stayed for 6 days in horrendous rain and every morning somebody came round to make sure that we hadn't been washed away. The toilet block was always immaculate, despite the weather, and warm bread in the morning is wonderful!

However, they really need to have a small toilet block down in the 'Tamar view' field. A few drinks and a call of nature require a good five minute hike to the toilet block in the main area. If you have weather like we had this becomes a major chore.

This is a fantastic site and please don't let my only niggle put you off but if you have a young family or are prone to night toilet breaks then go up to the main field.

Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 49 to 54      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win £200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game & Country Fair 25/04 to 26/04
Masses of fun and displays at the The Norfolk Showground - day tickets or you can camp over for the weekend.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4964 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.1094