Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
              9/10 from 76 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 49 to 54                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MacLeods 8 reviews from this member

We arrived in the pouring rain & after ringing the bell at the shop door , after a warm welcome we were shown to our pitch. We recommend if you stay in the Tamar view field, be prepared to walk up to the facilities, i.E showers & loos (if camping). Access for larger outfits - we advise you stay in the top half of the fields/areas, as we found it difficult to get our 18' caravan & Vito onto the pitch, next year we are going to add a motor mover! The indoor pool was lovely & a relief considering we had such dreadful weather, but I would suggest longer opening hours in the evening would be better, say till 8.00pm? Outdoor play area is only for younger children, ours prefer more open space to run, cycle & kick a ball, (even in the rain!) indoor play room with games was ok. Great central site if you want to visit lots of areas in Devon, but even though it ticked a lot of boxes on paper, think the indoor pool must be the reason it has 5 stars.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cheesy551 3 reviews from this member

As everyone else has said, a wonderful site with fantastic staff and good facilities. We stayed for 6 days in horrendous rain and every morning somebody came round to make sure that we hadn't been washed away. The toilet block was always immaculate, despite the weather, and warm bread in the morning is wonderful!

However, they really need to have a small toilet block down in the 'Tamar view' field. A few drinks and a call of nature require a good five minute hike to the toilet block in the main area. If you have weather like we had this becomes a major chore.

This is a fantastic site and please don't let my only niggle put you off but if you have a young family or are prone to night toilet breaks then go up to the main field.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karlw 1 review from this member

Both my wife & I spent two weeks here in June/July.

I cant praise the site / owners / staff enough.

They even helped to get the van into the pitch!

The Chipshop pub up the road was good value, with nice food etc, with very friendly locals.

All I say is that 'Carlsberg don't do campsites but if they did, they would probably not be as good as this one'!.

We are hoping to return in the near future for another stay.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mab11 1 review from this member

Me my wife & 3 kids have just returned from this site after a week. What a fantastic site, the amenities were superb and the staff friendly and very helpful. The toilet block was spotless, knocked spots off other sites we have visited. It was also our first experience of an electric hook up and a site where you had an individual pitch - brill. The area was beautiful and despite the odd day of rain we managed to have a wonderful time and the kids loved it - in fact they would rather stay on the site then go exploring with the adults. Everything is really close so we managed to pack in so much, Eden, Looe, Plymouth, Bude, Tintagel, Brixham, Devonport, Taunton to name a few.

Would highly recommend this place.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Big Momma 4 reviews from this member

What can I say about this fantastic site but Wow, you just don't want to leave. Went camping here on my own with four youngsters and was a bit apprehensive at keeping them occupied, I need not have worried. From the minute you arrive and are shown personally to your pitch you are made to feel like friends. The wardens camp on site with you and nothing is too much trouble. The toilets and showers are spotless and the swimming pool and spa is just wonderful especially if you have a few rainy days. It was sheer bliss. The shop is very well stocked and quite reasonable but there is a large morrisons a few minuits drive away if you like to have a big shop. Tavistock is delightful and well worth a vist, and the staff and owners are very knowledgeable on places to visit in the area. We were in Tamar field which was beautiful we had a cornfield beside us and could sit out in the porch at night with mugs of cocoa watching the sunset.

The pitch and put on site is wonderful for the kids and they can play football on the field if it's not in use. There was often a game going on in the evening. The games room is just right (not too many money grabbing arcade machines)but we did have such fun on the air hockey which lasted ages and the giant connect four which was free. There is also a pool table and football game and a book swap shop. Good idea too that the electric in the room goes off at 10 so no teenagers handing around making a noise and no arguments from the kids. The archery on a Wednesday night excellent and the same man does water walking on a Sunday Morning. He is really wonderful with the kids even ones with special needs you really feel they are in safe hands.

I think it has to be the staff and the owners who really make this site special. The owners are campers themselves so know just how to get it right. They even sent us an email when we got back hoping that we had had a good journey and to ask for any feedback to see if there was anything they could do to make the site better. We replied straight away, yes don't change anything you can't improve on perfection.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nprance 1 review from this member

This is a wonderful site, very friendly, clean and has far more than all the basic amenities everything is very well kept. We stayed for 3 nights and it never missed a beat - always the staff were very helpful, approachable and friendly. A really lovely site we hope to visit again.

Thanks for a lovely stay

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 49 to 54      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4909 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469