Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Exe Valley Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Exe Valley Caravan Site
Mill House
Bridgetown
Exmoor
Dulverton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA22 9JN   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01643 851432

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  10m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 12th March To 18th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
              9/10 from 176 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (11)

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
£100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win £100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jibbajabba8649 3 reviews from this member

Came here with my wife and dog for 8 nights.

Wardens extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

Pitches and site well kept and well maintained.

The location was fabulous, set next to a quiet small river, which even after a storm, its level hardly raised.

With no segregation of tents, caravans or motorhomes, there was no feeling of elitism and everyone on the site was friendly and welcoming.

Very peaceful all in all mainly due to adults only policy.

Will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hreynolds 1 review from this member

Lovely site, good sized pitches beside river or brook. Friendly. Some of the tent pitches right at the top of the park were very small, suggest check this on booking.

Very wet last summer when we visited but pitches were not waterlogged, though access to dog walk area was quite muddy. Dog walk area a very good size, easy to let dog off for a short run.

Pub across the road was great - good beer and excellent steak night. Suggest booking in advance for steak night which was very popular!

Washing facilities very good, plus laundry room with freezer - essential for text with no electric hookup.

Excellent access to Exmoor walks and Dulverton village which has great butcher, Co Op and Exmoor visitor centre.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Autocrazy 4 reviews from this member

What an absolute gem this site is! Arriving after a 6 hour drive the offer of tea/coffee was perfect.

The wardens are the very best we have ever met, nothing is too much trouble, they are relaxed and always smiling.

The site is beautifully kept and the dog loved the walk by the weir. The chance to see the water mill working on a Sunday morning and listening to the fascinating stories from the owners was an added bonus.

If we head west again this is the site we will be booking for sure! All the other reviews have said it all!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sue Paul 37 reviews from this member

Again Paul & Kath did us proud, we were as usual given a warm welcome like old friends, which we will be one day.

Site and facilities superb as ever, best dog area we have ever found. It's a lovely clean site with peace and quiet and lovely views.

People it doesn't get much better than this, try it but don't tell to many people

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kennethyorkie 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from trip to exe valley caravan park had a brilliant time

Their staff were very welcoming, coffee on arrival, very much welcome as it was a warm day. Staff always ready to help.

Had a little shop in the reception just the essentials. Loads of information on site for the whole area and more.

Pub two minute walk up the road good beer great food and friendly. The bus stops at the top of the road see time table on arrival bus driver, s very good as well.

Quiet site some traffic noise but not a lot we will go back again and again. Marks out of ten twelve.

Take the information of how to get there with you as your sat nav may take you down some tight lanes ie 2 inches to spare either side of you.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ladyfitzpaine 2 reviews from this member

My husband and I along with our two golden retrievers have been going to this campsite for 3 years now and we love it.

The owners and the wardens are very friendly and helpful.

The pitches are huge and well kept, we always park our caravan near the mill house as we like the sound of the mill stream trickling behind us.

On most Sunday mornings the owners welcome you in to the mill and their house so you can see the mill working and watch the wheel going round.

The toilets and facilities are lovely and clean and well maintained, there is a shop on site for basics and also details of the lovely walks you can go on from the site.

The dog walk is amazing for dogs and humans and you donít need a dog to enjoy it, our dogs drag us all the way there as they love to swim in the river.

Wimbleball Lake is a great place to visit and walk around.

I would highly recommend this picturesque and peaceful site.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cc43 17 reviews from this member

Facilities of the usual high standard that is expected on a Caravan Club site. The wardens were very helpful, and no problems about arriving after 5pm.

The location is ideal - only a few minutes walk from the centre of Dulverton and local shops, including a late-opening Coop.

Exmoor is beautiful and unspoilt - narrow roads with passing places in some areas, but we were not discouraged from going where we wanted in a motorhome.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pam27 1 review from this member

We have just returned from the Exe Valley campsite, and I have to say it is a well kept well presented, adult only campsite.

I agree with some previous reviewers that you get the sun longer if you pitch on the mill side, but then you miss watching the river bubble past your pitch, therefore losing half an hours sunshine didn't appear too much of a sacrifice.

The wardens on arrival are friendly and helpful, even giving all those arriving a welcome cuppa! we were given a site map and told we could pick any of the non electric piches not taken and just to let them know which we had picked.

The toilets were clean as were the showers, and the piped radio very welcome. The dishwashing room was equipped with washing machine, tumble dryer, sinks, (of course!)ironing board and iron, and a microwave!

The shop was stocked with all the basics and good ice-cream too, the wi-fi is free and set in its own little shed and next to it is the payphone, the mobile phone reception was non existent for us, which we didn't worry about at all.

The pub a short walk from the site is called Badgers Holt. A friendly pub, serving good standard fare, that's not over priced, got to love the place mats! a stroke of genius! You will bump into almost every one from the site there at some point, but locals use it too.

All in all a really nice site that I heartily recommend, and will be returning to.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mark dowdle 5 reviews from this member

Have just returned from yet another fantastic break at this gem of a site. As per our other stays at this site we found the toilet/showers clean and tidy and the grounds maintained to a fantastic standard, the wardens were friendly and helpful.

The dog walk up to the wier is much to good for just dogs so do give it a look,

Don't miss out on the badgers holt pub for its home cooked food and real ales. We have already planned another weekend there in July.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wellsade 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here over the jubilee bank holiday weekend we was offered tea or coffee by the wardens when we arrived was told what pitches was free.

Our pitch backed onto the river the river side is flat which is always a bonus when camping most pitches are of very good size.

Lots to do around the area even though it rained most of the weekend (well it was a bank holiday).

Would I go back I cant wait.

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
£100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win £100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth £225! Win a Coolbox Cool Ďní Store Package worth over £235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 1 - 2 July
Derbyshire - An amazing fun weekend for all the family, camp on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938