Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Sandleheath Road
Alderholt
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SP6 3EG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01425 650513

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  1m  5m   5m  5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 35 hardstanding, 50 grass pitches
Open: March - November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 72 Reviews
              8/10 from 72 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16)

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 49 to 54                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deb41 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site for just 2 nights, we were shown around the campsite by friendly warden, and then taken to tent field, we had booked an electric hook up and was given the choice of a few pitches, the field was very flat, clean and very tidy, the toilet block on the tent field was very clean and tidy, our children made good use of the children's play area.
The dog walking area was clean and no mess, the lakes were small but pleasant to walk around, the site is very well situated and within easy access to the forest and just a short drive to salisbury. Fordingbridge is a lovely little town, offering good shops and pubs.
We had a fantastic time staying here and would definitely stay again, our only criticism if any would be the pitches are a little too close together, barely enough room to park a car in between tents, but then it was in august!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ClaireErin545 1 review from this member

My daughters and I stayed at Hill Cottage Farm for 3 days in August. The site is in a lovely area within easy reach of the new Forest, and the pretty town of Fordingbridge.
The toilet block in the Caravan area was excellent a nice alternative to the rather basic toilet facilities in the camping field. It is a very child friendly site and my daughters had a lovely time playing with all the children.
The site details said there was a games room but we couldn't find it! perhaps if it exists it needs more advertising. We found the site was quiet after about 10.30-11pm. We really enjoyed our stay but felt it would have been even better if the tent pitches had not been so close together.
It would have been wonderful if tents were only able to pitch around the edge of the field not all over it. I would recommend the site to other families.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robin54 18 reviews from this member

Just had two weeks at this lovely campsite everywhere was spotless we were on a fully service pitch which was divided by a hedge and give you that little bit of privacy,with plenty of room.
Our daughter was camping in the rally field she had plenty of room too and lots of space for the children to play there is few swings that the kids enjoyed, there was recycling bins for everything,and a small dog walk.
The only down side was we were out till 20.50 one night and couldn't get the car back next to the caravan as there a height restriction bar and having a roof box on the car we couldn't get under but on the bright side no one could do away with the caravan.
Overall a excellent site would love to return.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andysimpson 3 reviews from this member

I placed my caravan on this site for my nephew to use for a week with his 3 children, this was to be there first taste of caravanning, and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The site is very well kept with friendly wardens.As my nephew left on the Saturday my family and I then took over for 5 nights. We had superb weather and a great time.We stayed on the rally field which in my opinion is better than the hard standings, they are too close together.

The showers and toilets are very clean, but the water temperature fixed and shower heads very poor, not ideal showers for kids, but fine for adults, and they were never busy. The games room is very good but you have to ask at reception for them to unlock it for you, and when you finish tell them and they then lock it, no wonder it is not used much, you get tired of keep asking!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smbryan 1 review from this member

Just spent a long weekend at Hill Cottage Farm. We thought it was a lovely site. Very clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. The showers were a little weak but there was plenty of hot water! Although there is no on site 'shop', you can get some essentials from Reception and there local shops aren't far. We had friends with a camper van and we stayed together in the rally field.
It was pretty flat and had electric hookup for both of us. The gravel pitches looked good too. There was a small, very popular children's play area within site of pretty much all the pitches in the rally field.
The kids were allowed to ride their bikes round the field too, but not around the gravelled pitches (which is a good idea).We visited The Ship in Fordingbridge for dinner on our first night and had a fantastic meal with superb service. Would recommend the steaks with Cafe de Paris sauce (their secret recipe!). We enjoyed it so much we went back again before we left!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sb02 2 reviews from this member

We have just spent a very relaxing 11 nights at this site. The wardens were very welcoming and helpful. The site itself is a couple of miles outside the town of fordingbridge which has ample shops and pubs for all your needs. There are plenty of interesting places to visit within a 20-30 mile radius.
The site was very clean and quiet, the noisiest inhabitants being the local farm animals and wildlife. This site would not suit someone who likes lots of activities but for those who, like us, just want to unwind it's great. Would definitely return if we are down that way again.

Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 49 to 54      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Hampshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0938
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec