Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Plusterwine Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Plusterwine Farm Certificated Site
Station Road
Woolaston
Lydney
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL15 6PN   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01594 529338

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 5m  1m  5m   5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
              9/10 from 37 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (4)

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents, space permitting. It is a member only site - you may be able to join on arrival - please check direct with the site.

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nikko136 38 reviews from this member

Stayed only a couple of nights to attend a folk music event at Tintern Abbey. The field is very level and firm. Facilities are generally in a cabin unit and unisex, clean and tidy and working fine. The 'front' side of the field closest to the river is normally for tents, with motorhomes and caravans asked to use the hard-standings on the opposite side so that they don't block the view across to the Severn. As they weren't very busy we were allowed to use a corner near the front.

The only facility which could do with improvement is the sole dishwashing sink in a surrounded and covered scruffy cubicle open to the front and with a stone chippings 'floor'. This area wasn't very clean - maybe down to the previous users?

There are cows in the field adjacent to the site and these wandered up to the fence to check out our dog, so make sure your pets are cow-proof. Only pity is that with all the unused land there's no secure off-lead exercise area for dogs.

During the day there was some traffic hum from the A48 but there were no problems at night and you could describe the site a s peaceful. There are no shops nearby and eating out is at the Woolaston Inn, requiring crossing the busy A48 on a bend with high-speed traffic.

View of the Severn bridges at night is spectacular.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peter weston 2 reviews from this member

I stayed here last week, the middle of July 2016 as I am working in the the area and needed some where to stay at night. I loved it, the views over and along the Severn estuary are brilliant, you cant get to them easily from this campsite but from the near by lanes, the access is good so is the site the hard standing is a great idea so is the toilet block, its a cabin with combined showers and toilets, all uni sex, so through the cabin do you have showers to the right and loos to the left and all were as clean as expected, the showers are real ones where you can set the temp to as hot as you like and the plenty of changing room in there too, the toilets were clean and fresh and sinks clean and shiny, if you cant see the loos walk towards the wooden fenced corridor and its down there!, I liked the way the campsite is laid out as its clean and flat and very open, great for views, but a bit breezy at times for me that's a good thing not a bad one. There was only one downside for me and that was the cost, yes you got free water and free electrics and free hard standing and stunning views, but £20 is the higher side of the sites in this area and for a guy that turns up at 9pm and leaves at 5am that's a lot of money for a shower and a nap, if I had the wife and kids its better value, it scores highly for the location on the estuary and facilities and customer service as the owner was brilliant to deal with, it drops points for the value and especially the kids as its at a farm and and they have used the one boundary to store farm materials and machinery. So a parent would have to be super eagle eyed when there with little fingers

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: The coles 1 review from this member

Stayed here May bank holiday 2016, the farm was beautiful very clean and lovely owners Christine and Paul though only met Christine but spoke to Paul who was very helpful, hope your back is better soon, fabulous welcome went to see the beautiful calf's on the farm, this place was a relaxing break with beautiful views, will definitely come back, thanks for your hospitality see you again soon x nice local down the bottom of the road lovely locals there too and food was very good recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Harryajh 10 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite with walking along the Severn estuary. Fabulous views of the river, especially at night. Good, clean facilities and the owners are very helpful. Will definitely be back. If you go without a car, be sure to plan bus journeys to Lydney or Chepstow. There's a really good Ghurka restaurant that also serves Indian food and takeaway along the road, but you can just have a drink if you prefer

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter f 1 review from this member

Found this site by accident, and glad we did. One of the better sites to stay at, very friendly owners, Christine and Paul, nothing is to much trouble, outstanding views over the seven estuary. Very flat site with clean toilets and showers. Lovely pub 10min walk away with superb food. [Book early for Saturday night]

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Curly472001 1 review from this member

Superb site. One of the best we have stayed on. The site has lovely views over the River Severn. Nice restaurants nearby. We ate in the Blacksmiths Arms in nearby Alvington. Very good home cooked food. Supermarkets in Lydney or Chepstow. The lady site owner who is the farmers wife is delightful and the toilets Nd showers are some of the best we've have used. Absolutely spotless. There is a separate washing up room fitted with a fridge for freezing Ice packs which is very useful. Electric hook ups are available and the site is pet friendly but please pick up after your dog. Picnic tables are also provided. My little grandson who was staying in a tent with his dad thought it was wondeful.

G. Powell

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gloucestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3843 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0913