Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Feigh Farm Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > Site Reviews

Feigh Farm Certificated Location
157 Feigh Road
Dunseverick
Bushmills
Co Antrim
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT57 8AF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07763097941

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
5m  1m  5m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Caravan Club Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
              9/10 from 6 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (15)

This is a Caravan Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Caravan Club Members only.

Reviews:

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hoganhall 3 reviews from this member

Lovely little site on a working farm. Fantastic views, nice but small toilet/shower block, very clean, showers are extra so didn't use them. Easy walk to coastal path, able to bike to Giants Causeway and Bushmills. Very pleasant and helpful owners. Bus passes very close to site and runs very regularly.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul and hev 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this beautiful peaceful site in march 2014. Great views from 5 serviced pitches overlooking the Atlantic ocean. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. The facilities here are spotless with a newly built toilet and shower block. There is a bus stop 2 minutes away going to both giants causeway and port rush via bushmills a visit to the distillery is a must do:, same bus stop going the other way to the lovely town of Ballycastle. We would recommend this site to anybody visiting this lovely part of northern Ireland. We stayed for 3 days, wishing it was more. As this is a working farm we were blessed to see newly born lambs at this time of year.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shan85 3 reviews from this member

My husband, myself and our little Shih Tzus stayed at this amazing site in April 2013 for the first time. It was an instant 'love at first sight' the views are breathtaking. The site is perfect, toilet block with showers are spotless and around the site is immaculate. The owners Jennifer and Brian are truly amazing people so helpful and so understanding of your requirements they do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. The site is located closeby the famous Giant's Causeway, the town of Bushmills and many other tourist attractions. Great for dog walking on the quiet country roads and nearby fields.

Bus stop only few yards away from site for those who wish to visit nearby Ballycastle. The site is just behind the owner's farmhouse and farmyard which are also well maintained with no visible hazards. We visited the site on a regular basis throughout the summer of 2013 and plan to return in a couple of months time. Great site for anyone who loves peace, quiet and breathtaking views. Can't wait to return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Thedogsbollox 1 review from this member

The campsite was set in a fantastic location, beautiful views over farmland and sea. A short walk to the Giants Causeway and easy access to nearby towns. The owners of the site were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were spotless and well maintained. The only criticism we have was the price of the showers, most expensive we have ever come across; one pound for 3 minutes and 30 seconds of that was heating up.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Laurence leaney 1 review from this member

We visited Feigh farm during the may day bank holiday. The facilities were spotlessly clean and well maintained, the owners were friendly and helpful and the information provided was good. The site location is super with a beautiful view and in an ideal location to tour the north coast area. The site has everything needed for a couple without children. The weather was a bit windy when we were trying to light a bbq and the owners kindly suggested we light it in the shelter of one of their out houses. There are walks to do straight from the site to Dunseverick castle and harbour or to the nearby pub. It was good value for money and we look forward to going back

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Aceman 2 reviews from this member

This is a new CL just recently opened this year by the owners Brian and Jennifer McCurdy.

The site is set behind the owners house on a working farm overlooking Rathlin Island and the beautiful North Antrim coast. It's only 1 1/2 miles from Giants Causeway and makes a good base for touring around the north coast.

The site consists of 4 hardstandings and 1 grass,ehu to all pitches, 2 water taps and an elsan point. There is no toilet or shower facilities at present,but this maybe added later. Price £10 per night.

Dogs are welcome,but kept under control,as this is a farm they have 3 dogs of their own as well as livestock around,but as they are on a quiet side road dog walking is not a problem.

All in all this is a lovely wee site in a great spot with friendly owners and is sure to do well in the years to come. We will definitely return again.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in N Ireland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0898