Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cherry Tree Site Exclusively Adults Only

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Cherry Tree Site Exclusively Adults Only
Huttoft Road
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01507 441626

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  5m  1m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 6th March - 1st November 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 76 Reviews
              8/10 from 76 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (14)

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dragon56 4 reviews from this member

Just spent a weekend at this immaculate friendly site. This is one of the best sites we have visited and cannot wait to come back. It is well situated for the beach and some lovely walks. The pitches are level and immaculate. This is a must stay site if you are visiting the area. The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome from the start.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Feisty Freddie 6 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this site and it did not disappoint. As usual the site was immaculately maintained and the owners were welcoming and helpful. The facilities were always clean. This time we had a fully serviced pitch, which was excellent although as we have found before on other sites, the fully serviced pitches tend not to be the best pitches. (We are not complaining though. ) The weather however was a different matter! The east coast can be the best and the worst place to visit. But we shall be back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 6 reviews from this member

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cherry Tree. The whole site is immaculate, the grass is kept short, there are pretty flower beds and the toilets and laundry are spotless. Sue and Kevin obviously take great pride in their site, they are welcoming and willing to help if needed. The pitches are large and level and very easy to access. There is noise from the road during the day, but very little after rush hour and practically none at night.

The nearby beaches are fantastic. There are short stretches where dogs are not allowed during high season, but there's plenty of space for the most energetic of dogs to let off steam.

Sutton on Sea is a pretty little town with an excellent bakers and butchers and Waldo's fish and chips are very good indeed. We made the trip to Louth on market day (Wednesday)and were not disappointed. A lovely town, real country market and a beautiful church. We found the food in the area was very good and very good value for money. Try Farmer Brown's coffee shop just down the road from Cherry Tree.

If you're into aeroplanes watch out for Typhoons practicing battle manoeuvres over the sea. If you don't see them you'll certainly hear them. We had a fantastic view of high speed aerobatics. It makes you proud to be British!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Buddyrescue 9 reviews from this member

Well one word. 'AMAZING ' would sum up this site, but that's not helpful at all. On arrival you can tell straight away that this site is beautifully kept, well tended flower beds and neatly mowed grass. A nice friendly warm welcome at reception by the lovely owners, a small information hut next to reception with lots of local knowledge about the surrounding area. Kevin the owner walks you round to your pitch and helps you manoeuvre on to the pitch. We had a handstanding pitch that we prefer, less mud and grass to be dragged into the caravan. Make sure you take rock pegs with you as the ground needs them.

Toilets are immaculate, really can't fault them one bit. Plenty of pegs for your clothes in the showers, a little stool, shelf in the shower for toiletries, and hubby said the gents just the same.

Pot washing area spotless, also in there is a washer spinner and drier should you need them.

Plenty of lovely walks in the area, from the site you can walk right down to the seafront, approx a 20 min walk. If you fancy a walk into Sutton on sea it's about a 30 minute walk. Around the area there are plenty of places to visit within 30 minutes in the car.

We will certainly return to cherry trees. FANTASTIC! Well done guys

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda Freebre 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from another three enjoyable days at Cherry Tree. Once again everything was excellent. First impression is a fantastic display of wonderful bright coloured flower tubs and borders set amongst very green areas of grass. You drive up to the arrivals barrier and walk into reception where you receive a very friendly welcome from the owners Sue and Kevin. You are given a choice of available pitches and, once you have decided, Kevin guides you to your pitch pointing out the site facilities to anyone who hasn't stayed at Cherry Tree previously. There is a good choice of pitch types and all are spacious and very well maintained. The site is immaculate with 5* facilities which are always clean and warm with piped music. The showers are spacious with unlimited hot water and have a very useful chrome shelf and rack more than big enough to hold all your toiletries etc while you shower. Great not to have to suffer the irritating push buttons. The shower and the dressing area are separated by a shower curtain. There are lots of hooks to hang clothes on and a little shelf on the wall. There is a mop and bucket provided for guests to use and a j cloth on each sink and in the private cubicles and everyone left the facilities as they would wish to find them. There is a free haidryer in the ladies and gents. As on previous visits we never saw anything amiss. The washing-up and laundry area has everything you could need and was always very clean. There is an information room which Sue and Kevin thoughtfully leave open into the evening should anyone wish to look at the extensive information which they provide. There are even books and magazines available for a small donation to charity. This has to be one of the best kept sites in the UK. It is certainly the best we have stayed at. This is down to the extremely hard work and dedication Sue and Kevin both lavish on their site. They work very long hours to maintain their high standards and in fact, one evening my husband went to the facilities at 9. 30pm and Sue and Kevin were hard at work resealing a shower cubicle. We wish them all the best and hope they enjoy their well deserved rest over the winter months. We'll be back again in the spring when they reopen after their winter closure from early November and will continue recommending this adults only site to everyone.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A+PMM 1 review from this member

We have recently returned from one of our favourite sites (Cherry Tree) having had a week there - our 8th year running! We just love this place and the cheerful owners Kev and Sue go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy and provide the best of facilities. They are really friendly people who make time for a chat, giving advice, listening to suggestions etc, making time for everyone during their busy working day.

The site is very attractive, with lots of pretty flowering baskets and borders, a pleasure to see when you drive in. A warm welcome is given at Reception, usually by Sue and Kev takes you to your pitch and if required helps you with siting your caravan correctly in a pleasant helpful manner.

The facilities are some of the best we have seen in all our years of caravanning - I have never yet seen a dirty toilet or shower on this site, they are kept immaculate all day long, not just after the official cleaning time (11am - 12noon) The mop for us to wipe out the shower, which a previous reviewer mentioned, is kept in a bucket of disinfectant so no germs could be transferred between showers! The J-cloth at each sink is a great addition and seasoned caravanners will tell you this is not provided at other places where sinks are often left in a mess. Clean caravanners will leave the sink as they would like to find it! The free hairdryer is a great addition too and the new full length mirror.

The washing up/laundry room is kept sparkling clean, the dustbin area is pristine and never smells. The information room is amazing, everything you could possibly want in there - bus times, resort maps, Whats on? tourist guides, books and magazines to borrow with donations to charity, and Sue and Kev go out of their way to provide interesting things to watch out for during your stay - like exact details of the recent Canadian Lancaster bomber coming in to Coningsby and watching out for meteors and the International Space Station travelling across the clear sky above the caravan park (we had a brilliant view of this!)

The grass is kept very well mown at regular times, there are no rough patches, the hedges and shrubs around the site are well pruned.

Obviously there has to be rules, but quite rightly! A good caravan park always has them in order to provide the best conditions and for the comfort of others. E. G visitors cars being parked only at the entrance and a very small charge made for each visitor, but nobody minds that at all. The gates closing at 11. 15pm is for the safety and privacy of the residents, we actually prefer that rule - who would want 'boy racers' driving around the place in the night?

Sutton on Sea is a quiet olde worlde peaceful little place, just the opposite to Mablethorpe, which we only use for shopping at Lidl! Try Waldos fish and chips near to Spar in Sutton - delicious, and even a small portion is enormous!

The beach at Huttoft is our favourite place. Even on a cloudy cool day we take a flask of tea and sit in the car facing out to sea and read our books! Some years there are hundreds of shells at the shoreline too.

Kev and Sue took over from Geoff and Margaret the previous owners, about 18 months ago and have worked very hard to keep up the standard and brilliant reputation of this immaculate caravan park and have even made improvements! Well done Kev and Sue, you are obviously doing a great job as the place is always full! We will certainly go back at our earliest opportunity and can really recommend it to others!

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4348 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0474