Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cherry Tree Site Exclusively Adults Only

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Cherry Tree Site Exclusively Adults Only
Huttoft Road
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01507 441626

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  5m  1m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 7th March - 2nd November 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 69 Reviews
              8/10 from 69 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (5)

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PaulDdrabble 1 review from this member

We booked very last minute and wanted 4 Nights, which at first it looked like we wouldn't get. We booked in anyway for 3 Nights as we liked the look of this site. When the confirmation email came through they had managed to juggle things and accommodate us for the full 4 nights. The toilet block/showers and wash areas were immaculate with plenty of hot water. The grounds and areas surrounding the pitches were immaculate, even the waste disposal areas were pristine. No on site shop but newspapers were available to order from the reception. Sue and Kevin offered superb customer service. There is a footpath to the sea front which comes out at an all year around dog friendly beach (10 min walk). A short drive to Sutton-On-Sea and you find Waldos one of the best fish and chip shops ever.

If you want a peaceful, quiet, friendly, incredibly well maintained site, with plenty of space around your pitch that is dog friendly. Don't hesitate don't look around pick up the phone and book in! and before anyone asks no we are not related to the owners we are genuinely very satisfied customers. :)

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Feisty Freddie 3 reviews from this member

This site immediately impressed. The owners' attention to detail cannot be faulted - everywhere is clean and very well cared for. The pitch was spacious, fairly level (slabs for the wheels) and quite private. The toilet/shower facilities immaculately clean and well maintained - I have not seen better. We were made very welcome and although some people appear to object to being walked to their site, I thought it was a good way to ensure you were pitched correctly. The dog walks nearby are well signed and it is an easy walk to access the beaches. I will be back and hopefully the weather will be as good as last time - sunshine every day.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angela61 8 reviews from this member

Have just spent a most enjoyable week at this brilliant site.

The facilities are among the cleanest I have ever found in many years of camping and caravanning. It was easy to find and no tricky lanes to negotiate providing you follow the directions provided by the site. The site was nicely manicured and the grass picked up so I didn't spend all week sweeping the caravan out. The pitches are large, but remember your rock pegs !As to the negative comment from a previous reviewer about being 'marched to your pitch', all I can say is utter rubbish. Kevin showed us to our pitch and asked if we would like him to direct us on, which we thought was a great time saver to us.

All in all a great adult only site with super walks on the door step.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda Freebre 4 reviews from this member

Another enjoyable four nights at Cherry Tree Touring Site. As always a very friendly welcome. A lovely much appreciated touch by all is that the owner always takes you to your pitch and makes sure that everything is ok for you. We know the site well now but anyone coming for the first time I'm sure would appreciate how he points out all the facilities for you on the way to your pitch and makes sure you are happy before he leaves you. The facilities were immaculate as always. The owners never stop working hard to maintain the 5* standard of the site. A great credit to them. Can't wait to go back again. Would recommend to everyone.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dottydart 11 reviews from this member

Site was easy to find, but keep to site's directions (using A-roads). On arrival we were given a very warm welcome - both by the owners and a gentleman who was staying at the site, with said gentleman challenging me to find a better site than this in the whole country!

We immediately saw that the site was perfectly manicured, with neat hedges breaking up some areas, and all pitches being in neat rows. We were shown to our pitch, and the owner helped guide us onto it, which was a nice touch. There were slabs for the 'van wheels, a good idea we thought, and you had to park precisely on them, but it meant we had to squeeze our car alongside the 'van. The general size of the pitch was fine, though, with a useable patch of grass on 2 sides. The hard standing was made up of a thick layer of evenly-sized chippings, which meant the ground was easy to walk on, but we had a bit of a problem with the awning rock pegs as they were too short to reach the subsoil effectively. The site sold longer pegs, though.

The facilities were spotless - nothing really negative to say about them. Showers were a bit on the small side, but there was a curtain to keep the dressing area dry, so that was ok. A 'proper' tap - no push-button nonsense! and temperature was good once water warmed up. Plenty of hooks - always a bonus. There were privacy cubicles and a separate disabled suite accessed via a RADAR key.

Thought the WiFi was a tad pricey, but I've seen the owners' response to another review saying they'll be looking into it, so hopefully that aspect will be sorted.

As with most sites, there is a rule about dogs being kept on a lead but, as we find so often on many sites, some dogs were not a lead. A 'van opposite us had 2 dogs, neither of which was kept on a lead, and one roamed across our pitch and beyond, with the owner paying no heed to its whereabouts. My point is that, if there are rules and people flout them, owners/wardens should speak with people concerned, otherwise what's the point of the rule in the first place?

There seems to be a weekly grass-cutting regime as the 2 Thursdays we were there a sign outside the loos asked people to remove items from their grass area for mowing. Not seen this before as usually site operators wait for people to leave and then bring out the mower. It was a little inconvenient but not a huge problem - just thought I'd mention it in case you like to spread out on your pitch.

The 'footpath' to the seaside was via a part-mown grass strip and an overgrown strip which has been trampled down by feet, with lots of potholes, so be very careful. It is, however, mostly a flat walk to the sea, although I thought the walk along the promenade a little featureless, apart from the many, many beach huts, lots of which needed tlc. (Perhaps I'm spoilt, coming from the beautiful, characterful coastline of Wales!).

So, in response to the gentleman's challenge - is this the best site ever? Sadly not in our opinion - I won't drop names here - but it's quite high up on our list. Keep up the good work!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tracker2000 2 reviews from this member

Yes this is a lovely well kept site, immaculately clean, walking distance to Sutton on Sea & cycling distance to Mablethorpe. Well done to the owners. However during our stay we noticed a comment in the comment book someone quite rightly having a little moan about the high wifi charges and was not happy being marched to their pitch and told how to park (which my husband did comment on too). The next day I went back in to leave our feedback and the whole page had been removed! Therefore I didn't leave my feedback.

So the owners really should listen to constructive comments it can only help you run a more perfect site, not remove them from your comment book and only leave all the good reviews, a bit sneaky I think? Surely that's the whole point of having the book there?

Even so a very good site within walking distance to the sea. And if was to be a bit negative I would comment on the road noise (they can't tear this page out!)

Management response: Thankyou for your kind comments regarding the upkeep of our park and also the guest review file in our tourist information cabin during your stay.
Kevin had taken the page out of the guest comment file so we could discuss the negative review and it has since been put back.

Regarding Kevin showing you to your pitch. We would like to advise that we always show our customers to their pitch on arrival, as many parks do. We find this gives us the opportunity to pass on information regarding the parks main facilities and also to advise on the operation of the security barriers on the park, as well as making sure you find your pitch easily.

The price for the WIFI on the park has been the same since we took over the park in April 2013.
We do agree that it may seem a little high in comparison to other areas that have a better broadband infrastructure. WIFI is an aspect we intend to improve on and hopefully prices will be able to be reduced when possible.

Many thanks

Sue & Kevin

Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Dining Package, worth 124.98 from Yeomans Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8983 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469