Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cherry Tree Site Exclusively Adults Only

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Cherry Tree Site Exclusively Adults Only
Huttoft Road
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01507 441626

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  5m  1m   1m  5m 

Pitches: 60
Open: 7th March - 2nd November 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 59 Reviews
              8/10 from 59 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fleetwoods 6 reviews from this member

Just spent a long weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived just before 1pm on Thursday and waited patiently for the office to open where we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome from the owners. Service was effective and we were quickly shown to our pitch by the warden who expertly gave us reversing instructions to get onto the pitch.

We booked a fully serviced hardstanding and its the biggest hardstanding pitch I have ever been on. It houses your van, awning and car. The water and waste on the pitch are under a small cover in the floor, so no frozen water pipes above ground to worry about. Its all very well thought out.

The toilet block is new and sparkling clean. Its heated, and all very nice.

Plenty of dustbins and recycling bins provided round the back out of site, nice touch having hand sanitizer in the Elsan disposal point. I liked that.

The only comment I would make is that the Elsan emptying point could have been a bit better, and not having a hose on the tap makes it difficult to wash out your toilet cassette as it doesn't actually fit under the tap to get any water in it. A small length of hose attached to the tap would make it much easier to fill, but would allow those with mobility issues to balance the cassette on the toilet and put water it in it to wash it out, rather than having to hold it one handed while turning the tap on, which is very awkward and heavy.

The site is located walking distance from the sea front and Suttons town centre. We cycled everywhere from this site as its all flat. Plenty of eating houses nearby and fish and chip shops.

Site was very quiet despite being near the road, so no problems for us.

It was a very nice break away and we will definitely be returning again.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda Freebre 2 reviews from this member

Second visit to Cherry Tree. Unfortunately had to cut it short due to hubbies work commitments. This is the best site we have stayed at and will definitely be back again and again. Facilities block the best we have found so far. Thank you Sue and Kevin for such a great site and your friendly reception. We'll be back very soon.

L

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Longjack 1 review from this member

Excellent site for the quite life. Kevin and Sue could not have been more helpful.

The toilet and shower block was clean and warm at all the times we visited it.

The 'Fat Seagull' just a stroll up the road was well worth a visit and I can really recommend the chocolate cake and the latte. A good walk along the beach is needed afterwards.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Buzzwoody 1 review from this member

We have just had a lovely week at the Cherry Tree.

Sutton On Sea is a traditional seaside resort, we have been coming to this area for years.

It has a great sandy beach and promenade with beach chalets of every description, we are coming back for the ‘Bathing Beauties Festival’ in September, you can walk to it from the park.

It has a designated cycle path along the prom towards Mablethorpe and Huttoft, you can walk or cycle for miles and it’s lovely and flat.

We visited East Kirkby Aviation heritage museum and had a great day. We went taxiing on a Lancaster and tried the NAAFI – yum.

We went out every day, tried Louth, Alford, Woodthorpe Garden Centre, Skegness,

Chapel St Leonards.

We tried our BBQ – Kevin had some blocks we could use to keep it off the floor. Try the butchers on the High street in Sutton On Sea fantastic choice.

The owners are really helpful from the moment you arrive. The park is kept very tidy. The toilets are just lovely with private wash cubicles too. There is an indoor pot wash and laundry with washing machine and tumble dryer. We pre-ordered a newspaper everyday and it’s delivered into the tourist info cabin near reception.

When the toilets are closed for cleaning in the morning between 11 and 12 there is a key left available at the entrance so we can use the disabled suite – brill!

All in all we like coming to the Cherry Tree because it’s adults only, its friendly, it’s clean and kept very tidy. Our dog loves the walk to the beach which takes about 15 mins straight from the park along the path. We’ll be back again and again and again

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malc275 1 review from this member

Arrival July 2013. A lovely warm friendly welcome when we arrived at reception and checked in. We were shown onto the park by Kevin who guided us onto the pitch in no time – thankfully, after a long journey, reversing is not my speciality! The site is beautifully kept with the grass and landscaping maintained to a high standard. There is a tourist information cabin near to reception with all sorts of information, whether it be a nice place to eat or to choose from the leaflets for the local attractions on display. We have enjoyed our week at The Cherry Tree. We visited many local attractions and especially enjoyed East Kirkby Aviation Heritage Museum.

There is a small dog exercise area towards the front of the park amongst shrubs and trees. There is a footpath from the site onto the Lincolnshire Coastal Pathway all the way to the beach which takes about 15 mins and a cycle path along the promenade – you can cycle all the way to Mablethorpe if you want to!

Top marks. We will definitely coming back. What a gem!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FHeeley 1 review from this member

Myself and my wife just wanted to thank you both very much, we had a lovely stay at your site in Sutton on Sea. You both do an excellent job keeping the Cherry Tree Site immaculate, both in cleanliness, and attention to the important details on the site. Both owners are friendly, helpful and informative which is very refreshing and made our stay very enjoyable! Our black lab was calm and content here too and loved the short, easy walk down to the beach. The dog walk created by the owners was extremely useful too. Sutton on sea is a great seaside destination, we would have no hesitation in coming back and staying at the Cherry Tree.

So to all caravan owners who are looking for a great location and polite and pleasant owners please visit this site.

Once again thank you both.

Previous     59 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth £467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4713 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469