Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cherry Tree Site Exclusively Adults Only

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Cherry Tree Site Exclusively Adults Only
Huttoft Road
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01507 441626

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  5m  1m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 7th March - 2nd November 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 72 Reviews
              8/10 from 72 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (5)

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda Freebre 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from another three enjoyable days at Cherry Tree. Once again everything was excellent. First impression is a fantastic display of wonderful bright coloured flower tubs and borders set amongst very green areas of grass. You drive up to the arrivals barrier and walk into reception where you receive a very friendly welcome from the owners Sue and Kevin. You are given a choice of available pitches and, once you have decided, Kevin guides you to your pitch pointing out the site facilities to anyone who hasn't stayed at Cherry Tree previously. There is a good choice of pitch types and all are spacious and very well maintained. The site is immaculate with 5* facilities which are always clean and warm with piped music. The showers are spacious with unlimited hot water and have a very useful chrome shelf and rack more than big enough to hold all your toiletries etc while you shower. Great not to have to suffer the irritating push buttons. The shower and the dressing area are separated by a shower curtain. There are lots of hooks to hang clothes on and a little shelf on the wall. There is a mop and bucket provided for guests to use and a j cloth on each sink and in the private cubicles and everyone left the facilities as they would wish to find them. There is a free haidryer in the ladies and gents. As on previous visits we never saw anything amiss. The washing-up and laundry area has everything you could need and was always very clean. There is an information room which Sue and Kevin thoughtfully leave open into the evening should anyone wish to look at the extensive information which they provide. There are even books and magazines available for a small donation to charity. This has to be one of the best kept sites in the UK. It is certainly the best we have stayed at. This is down to the extremely hard work and dedication Sue and Kevin both lavish on their site. They work very long hours to maintain their high standards and in fact, one evening my husband went to the facilities at 9. 30pm and Sue and Kevin were hard at work resealing a shower cubicle. We wish them all the best and hope they enjoy their well deserved rest over the winter months. We'll be back again in the spring when they reopen after their winter closure from early November and will continue recommending this adults only site to everyone.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A+PMM 1 review from this member

We have recently returned from one of our favourite sites (Cherry Tree) having had a week there - our 8th year running! We just love this place and the cheerful owners Kev and Sue go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy and provide the best of facilities. They are really friendly people who make time for a chat, giving advice, listening to suggestions etc, making time for everyone during their busy working day.

The site is very attractive, with lots of pretty flowering baskets and borders, a pleasure to see when you drive in. A warm welcome is given at Reception, usually by Sue and Kev takes you to your pitch and if required helps you with siting your caravan correctly in a pleasant helpful manner.

The facilities are some of the best we have seen in all our years of caravanning - I have never yet seen a dirty toilet or shower on this site, they are kept immaculate all day long, not just after the official cleaning time (11am - 12noon) The mop for us to wipe out the shower, which a previous reviewer mentioned, is kept in a bucket of disinfectant so no germs could be transferred between showers! The J-cloth at each sink is a great addition and seasoned caravanners will tell you this is not provided at other places where sinks are often left in a mess. Clean caravanners will leave the sink as they would like to find it! The free hairdryer is a great addition too and the new full length mirror.

The washing up/laundry room is kept sparkling clean, the dustbin area is pristine and never smells. The information room is amazing, everything you could possibly want in there - bus times, resort maps, Whats on? tourist guides, books and magazines to borrow with donations to charity, and Sue and Kev go out of their way to provide interesting things to watch out for during your stay - like exact details of the recent Canadian Lancaster bomber coming in to Coningsby and watching out for meteors and the International Space Station travelling across the clear sky above the caravan park (we had a brilliant view of this!)

The grass is kept very well mown at regular times, there are no rough patches, the hedges and shrubs around the site are well pruned.

Obviously there has to be rules, but quite rightly! A good caravan park always has them in order to provide the best conditions and for the comfort of others. E. G visitors cars being parked only at the entrance and a very small charge made for each visitor, but nobody minds that at all. The gates closing at 11. 15pm is for the safety and privacy of the residents, we actually prefer that rule - who would want 'boy racers' driving around the place in the night?

Sutton on Sea is a quiet olde worlde peaceful little place, just the opposite to Mablethorpe, which we only use for shopping at Lidl! Try Waldos fish and chips near to Spar in Sutton - delicious, and even a small portion is enormous!

The beach at Huttoft is our favourite place. Even on a cloudy cool day we take a flask of tea and sit in the car facing out to sea and read our books! Some years there are hundreds of shells at the shoreline too.

Kev and Sue took over from Geoff and Margaret the previous owners, about 18 months ago and have worked very hard to keep up the standard and brilliant reputation of this immaculate caravan park and have even made improvements! Well done Kev and Sue, you are obviously doing a great job as the place is always full! We will certainly go back at our earliest opportunity and can really recommend it to others!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosiecat13 3 reviews from this member

Lovely caravan site. Adults only so it is quiet.

The site is a small site with some seasonal pitches, approx 10 fully serviced pitches and 30 regular hard standing pitches. Don't forget your rock pegs if you are putting up an awning but if you do they sell them on site. The pitches are of a good size - we had a big twin axle van, 4x4 and our awning all on the hard standing and then some grass to site outside the awning.

The site is near the road so you may experience a little road noise. The road is not busy and we didn't hear it in the van.

The facilities are immaculate, and adequate for the number of units. We were here two weeks and the site was full but we didn't have to queue at all.

They provide an indoor pot washing area. For a charge there is a washing machine, tumble dryer and spinner.

The owners are very pleasant and take pride in the upkeep of their site.

The dog walk is on the small side but it is only a 15 min walk to the beach or a couple of mins in the car. The car park is free for 2hours.

There are also lots of public footpaths and long walks on the flat. The beaches are lovely and have loads of dog friendly areas.

The village has a lovely chip shop, pubs & restaurants and a few shops. There is more in Mablethorpe approx 4miles away.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PaulDdrabble 1 review from this member

We booked very last minute and wanted 4 Nights, which at first it looked like we wouldn't get. We booked in anyway for 3 Nights as we liked the look of this site. When the confirmation email came through they had managed to juggle things and accommodate us for the full 4 nights. The toilet block/showers and wash areas were immaculate with plenty of hot water. The grounds and areas surrounding the pitches were immaculate, even the waste disposal areas were pristine. No on site shop but newspapers were available to order from the reception. Sue and Kevin offered superb customer service. There is a footpath to the sea front which comes out at an all year around dog friendly beach (10 min walk). A short drive to Sutton-On-Sea and you find Waldos one of the best fish and chip shops ever.

If you want a peaceful, quiet, friendly, incredibly well maintained site, with plenty of space around your pitch that is dog friendly. Don't hesitate don't look around pick up the phone and book in! and before anyone asks no we are not related to the owners we are genuinely very satisfied customers. :)

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Feisty Freddie 4 reviews from this member

This site immediately impressed. The owners' attention to detail cannot be faulted - everywhere is clean and very well cared for. The pitch was spacious, fairly level (slabs for the wheels) and quite private. The toilet/shower facilities immaculately clean and well maintained - I have not seen better. We were made very welcome and although some people appear to object to being walked to their site, I thought it was a good way to ensure you were pitched correctly. The dog walks nearby are well signed and it is an easy walk to access the beaches. I will be back and hopefully the weather will be as good as last time - sunshine every day.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angela61 8 reviews from this member

Have just spent a most enjoyable week at this brilliant site.

The facilities are among the cleanest I have ever found in many years of camping and caravanning. It was easy to find and no tricky lanes to negotiate providing you follow the directions provided by the site. The site was nicely manicured and the grass picked up so I didn't spend all week sweeping the caravan out. The pitches are large, but remember your rock pegs !As to the negative comment from a previous reviewer about being 'marched to your pitch', all I can say is utter rubbish. Kevin showed us to our pitch and asked if we would like him to direct us on, which we thought was a great time saver to us.

All in all a great adult only site with super walks on the door step.

Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4181 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469