Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Common End Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Common End Farm
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 2BW   See Map
Tel: 01335 210352  or  07711301414
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 23rd March To End September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gonnate 8 reviews from this member

Our second trip here, we last came 3 or 4 years ago. We can't remember the wardens being there on that visit, & they're a real asset to the place.

Excellently clean facilities, decent size grass pitches, and when we found we needed EHU despite not having booked it - the gas fridge went on strike - Neil found a way of re-routing things so we could have power.

There were a number of other family / friends groups there, but Saturday night was quiet enough. I can see that in high season, large groups might overstretch the number of loos and showers, and make it less peaceful; for our own family weekend (1 caravan, 2 tents) before the schools broke up, it was great.

The road noise truly wasn't a problem, especially later in the evening when the bikers have finished for the day.

Very handy for Dovedale and other nice places.

We'd come back again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lovepeakdistrict 3 reviews from this member

Lovely small site with pitches round the outside of the field with plenty of space for the kids to play. Converted farm building into toilets which worked well and hot showers. Not far from site is Dog and Partridge pub with proper home cooked food. If you stay non-electric there is 1 field with amazing views. Friendly wardens and allow fire pits. Personally I prefer a quiet policy of 10pm rather than 11pm and unfortunately there is NO WIFI and I had no phone signal with Vodafone.

Perfect site for the Ashbourne festival with lots of street acts. Altogether a great weekend. Thanks

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JacquiR 6 reviews from this member

Location: We liked the fact that the site was very accessible from the main road as this was first trip towing a trailer tent. The down side is there is fairly constant low level road noise. It's conveniently located for going into the Peak District eg Ilam Park and Dovedale and for amenities in Ashbourne.

Facilities: The washrooms were always clean and we didn't queue for toilets and showers despite it being full at the end of half term. There is a family bathroom complete with table for changing babies which was very helpful. The washing up area was spacious and it was great to have a free freezer for refreezing ice packs.

Customer service: The wardens were very helpful when I rang up to book and were happy to accommodate us and two sets of friends on adjacent pitches.

Child friendliness: There is plenty of space in front of the pitches for children to play in and not a lot of cars moving around the site to cause a hazard.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning to this reasonably priced farm campsite.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bekwhitehead 5 reviews from this member

Great campsite, amenities are very clean and the camp wardens very helpful. Toilets have good hot water and all are furnished with toilet tissue. Showers are also great and included in the price. The pitches are flat and well spaced and they also allow dogs (on leads but no one seemed to take notice of that rule!). They also have a dog walking field. Fires are allowed and they do hire fire pits and wood but its pricey so would suggest taking your own. Also great recycling facilities. Near enough to Thorpe Cloud and Dovedale if you enjoy a good walk. Probably around a 10 mile round trip but worth it. Close to Ashbourne for all local shops etc and a pub within a half mile walk. The only downside is the closeness of the main road that runs into Ashbourne. Ordinarily we prefer quieter sites and there was some noise from the road however I wouldn't let this put you off, this is well worth a trip.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: M1dge 2 reviews from this member

We had a family camp consisting of 2 Caravans and 5 Tents and had a really good time, the ground drains quite well, and there are some basic supplies available from the reception, although we didn't have a problem with the showers as mentioned before there are only 2 in each block and there would be a wait at busy times however this is just a mild issue and the site is well placed for a quiet camp with lots to do nearby.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Loulou6t9 5 reviews from this member

This is the best site I have been to for many years. The site wardens were absolutely lovely and made us feel like family. Everything was immaculately clean and well maintained.

Only down side was two showers and three lavatories in the ladies were not enough for the number of pitches.

However would definitely highly recommend and will most definitely return.

Beautiful area with loads to do too.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4808 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth 299!