Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Poplars Camping And Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Site Reviews

The Poplars Camping And Touring Park
45 Jewison Lane
Sewerby
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1DX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01262 677251

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m 

Pitches: 30
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
              9/10 from 27 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

This is mostly a small touring caravan site, but there are some all-grass pitches and they allow tents. We found the pitches quite tight for space, since we have a 5-man tent and a car; but it was doable. We did feel rather hemmed in by everyone else as it's a popular site and most nights it was pretty full, even during the week. The facilities are a little old but good quality, and always plenty of hot water, both in the showers and in the wash-up sink (only one, but most units are caravans and they tend to wash up there). The wash-up area drain was clogging up, so greasy water was flowing out onto the floor; and when we mentioned it, the owner just said it is because people put fat down the drain. Well, we know why it is, but it still needs fixing. On the positive side, it's a nicely kept site, and good value at 20 a night including EHU, free wifi, free showers (electric, so hot water never runs out and you can have as long as you like), and the owner will refreeze your freezer blocks for you each day for free. Location is also very convenient.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stoz 1 review from this member

Very friendly site, stayed one night with dog for a quiet weekend away

Toilet/ shower block nice and clean

The couple who run it very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going again and will recommend it to our family and friends

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Natalie Hurst 6 reviews from this member

Again a lovely site. Been here 3 times now and always happy. The site is clean and tidy the shower block could do with a lick of paint but always clean. A suggestion was made to russ that maybe we could have a mop and bucket with disinfectant in for you to use to clean the shower prior to use. It would be of great help. The site is well placed for getting around. The bus stop at the end of the lane.

Will be back next year as usual. The owners leave you alone but are there if you need them. That suits us.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dusty675 1 review from this member

A great campsite, one of our favourites. Sarah and Russ are a lovely couple and always make us feel

Very welcome.

A perfect site to relax, peaceful and clean.

Looking forward to many more visits.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Natalie Hurst 6 reviews from this member

Do not agree with the last review. We have been here 3 times the last time in august 2015. The new owners sarah and russ are lovely. The price is good 20 in high season and bank holiday. Some sites are a lot more expensive. The toilet block yes, could do with updating but they are always clean and tidy. The site is child and dog friendly, but has no facilities for children. The pitches are of good size, awning caravan and your car. If you are in the middle you can leave your car in front of your caravan which gives you more space around you. All in all a good site and I will be going back next year. Ideal location for walking into sewerby. And you can visit the farm shop and cafe around the corner. Turn left at the end of the road. They do good food. They also have an animal corner, where the children can pet and feed the animals.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Daptor 1 review from this member

Toilet block clean but looks tired.

Grass had been cut and we walked it in to van.

Very slight sloping pitches.

Very quiet site but doesn't seem child or dog friendly.

Felt like we were walking on eggshells

Also felt squashed in not very cosy

Felt that 18 pound per night was too much for the very basics

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in East Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5746 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938