Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Marco De Bignac

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Site Reviews

Camping Marco De Bignac
2 Chemin De La Resistance
Le Bourg
Bignac
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16170   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 05 45 21 78 41

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby:
5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
              9/10 from 8 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (3)

Reviews:  8 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oxter 25 reviews from this member

We have stayed here twice but only briefly and we will definitely return. I won't repeat previous comments but everything good stated is true in my opinion.

We had bikes but only managed one circular tour during our short stay and the roads were almost deserted.

The owners are going out of their way to be helpful and they deserve to make a go of it at this quiet peaceful beautiful neck of the woods. They have plans for upgrading existing facilities but meantime they are of clean decent french standard.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mikewinsor 1 review from this member

We camped here by chance as it was booked by friends we were travelling with, but what a gem of a site! The site is currently being run by an English family who have all moved over to follow their dream. At the centre of the site is a lovely lake that apparently contains some fair sized fish and the presence of anglers and the still water add to the general tranquillity. The toilet and shower facilities are typically French in style but clean and well looked after. The owners do an early morning fresh bread and pastries run which you collect from reception. We found the food and drinks served at the on site bar and bistro to be good quality and value for money. Toward the far end of the site a little more distant from the lake are the more family orientated pitches with easy access to the swimming pool and play areas. It was reasonably 'quiet' when we were there but is obviously a good centre for those who like to cycle.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lou van 5 reviews from this member

We found this campsite whilst trying to relocate from an awful site we had already booked and paid for. In hindsight it was the best thing that could have happened. The owner and their mum and dad were wonderful, so welcoming but still professional. They had only bought the site at the end of 2012 so were working with what they had but had lots of ideas for improvements as the toilets, pool and play area were in need of updating. The toilet blocks were large and exceptionally clean, good supply of hot water in the showers and plenty of basins, some with electric points for hairdryers, very useful. The pool is large and very clean, our kids had an absolutely wonderful time despite not having all the add ons like slides, in fact I think it was more fun for them as they had to be inventive. The pitches are very large and there's plenty of mature trees to offer shade. The lake is lovely but I didn't fish on it.

The shop in reception is small but stocks the essentials. The bar is just right, offering entertainment but not over the top and not too loud. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there but we did go to the moules frites night and had a wonderful time.

Its situated in a small village and the nearest town and supermarket/ petrol is in Rouillac approx 7 miles away. The site is within easy access of larger towns like Cognac and about an hour from the sea but is located within wonderful peaceful countryside.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hopefully will return soon to see their improvements.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gillywatts 1 review from this member

Lovely site with large pitches, lots of trees and a fishing lake. Husband did a bit of fishing but didn't actually catch anything although there are photos in the bar of lots of people holding fish so he was just unlucky I think! The only downside of the lake and the trees were the mosquitoes which are a hazard when you are near to water. There is a pool on site although it's only available in July and August, there is also a nice bar and restaurant, its a limited menu but decent food and useful if you don't want to cook.

The owners are very amiable and helpful and they have a few provisions in the reception area. You can also leave bread orders for the following day if you choose to. There are also plenty of EHU on site but only 3 or 6 amps so normal electric household kettles blow the fuse!

Didn't really have time to explore the surrounding area although Bignac itself is a small village, you are only about 6 kms from a bigger town with a supermarket.

It's a family run site and they only took over the site a year ago and are working hard to get it to a good standard, but the showers are rather dated although they work and are cleaned daily.

All in all we enjoyed a lovely relaxing weekend and will definitely visit again

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sezdusty 2 reviews from this member

This was the first site that my husband, myself and 2 pooches visited at the beginning of our 2 week holiday in France. Booking was simple via the internet. We arrived early evening, but even so, there was someone ready to help us on arrival. The pitches are spacious and in a beautiful location.

The lake, and the wildlife living on and around it is lovely. Plenty of people were taking advantage of the fishing, with us witnessing one keen fisherman catching 3 fish (not tiddlers) in a half an hour period (although he hadn't caught anything in the 3 days previously!). The 15 - 20 minutes walk around the lake was great for the dogs. We were informed that this was the first season of the current owners, and that they are hoping to make some changes during the low season, which from our point of view, can only add to the charm of this site.

Yes, the toilet block does need some updating, but the existing facilities are clean and functional (including seats on the loo's). We didn't use the swimming pool, but we saw that plenty of others did. Again, I believe the owners have plans to renovate the pool area. We had no problems at this site, however we saw the owners handle some problem campers in a very calm and professional way. Credit to them for that. Overall we had a lovely stay here, thank you.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dolly21 2 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite in rural Charente. The British owners were very friendly. The site is located around a lake and is well landscaped and very pretty. There's a swimming pool on site which the children made good use of and a play area. There's also plenty of space for riding bikes etc.

The sanitary facilities are perhaps in need of an update, but there was plenty of them, always plenty of hot water and they were kept very clean.

There is a bar and restaurant on site. We had a decent meal there (reasonably priced - nothing fancy). There were bands in the bar on a couple of nights, both were very good (we're not ones for campsite entertainment normally), and didn't go on past 11. 30.

Overall a lovely site for a relaxing, away from it all stay. Also convenient for the N10 as a stopover.

Previous     8 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Poitou-Charentes   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1495 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1016