Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ladys Mile Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Ladys Mile Holiday Park
Week Lane
Exeter Road
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX7 0LX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01626 863411

Facilities:  (Key)
                       

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  1m  1m  1m   5m  1m 

Pitches: 450
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 17 Reviews
              7/10 from 17 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin your choice of a £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Full info and prize details here

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frannyvan 16 reviews from this member

We arrived in time for book in at 11am on the first Sat of Whitsun half term. Parking at reception with a caravan isn't great as is a normal car park and you have to rely on there being enough space for the car and caravan. Book in was friendly and efficient and we had plenty of choice of hard standing. Pitches were large in the Meadows and much better looking than the pitches surrounding the play park, where it did look much more like a refugee camp. We were lucky with our free upgrade to a fully serviced pitch as we ended up in a quiet location. The campsite is huge an sprawling and we did hear music being played and rowdy campers but fortunately we weren't disturbed where we were. There are a lots of seasonal pitches and some did look quite 'interesting'.

We didn't have to pay for electricity but it appeared this was just temporary over Whitsun to save them time selling prepaid cards at reception.

The shop on site was excellent with loads of camping bits and bobs, food and pocket money sweets and toys. We didn't use the takeaways as found them quite pricey, but the kids enjoyed the arcade.

Both indoor and outdoor pools were well heated and the kids loved the slides. They both bought rubber rings, which you can use on the slides and made it faster and more fun. Obviously both pools were busy with it being half term, so maybe the park should restrict external access (it appears to be open to the public) at busy holidays.

Shower and toilet blocks were kept very clean, although the toilet block stunk of cigarette smoke - I'm not sure if it was coming in from the open windows or campers were smoking indoors.

Showers were free flowing and hot, but there was a total lack of hooks.

Washing up facilities were outside but under cover. Bring gloves as the water is boiling - great for washing up the BBQ.

We went to the Bingo one evening and the bar was pretty rammed. Not really our cup of tea.

Walked to Dawlish Warren and from there you can walk along a prom to Dawlish. A really nice walk but quite high up without railings if you've got a toddler beware.

Sainsburys is only a 5 min walk and Morrisons is a short drive away in Teignmouth.

We enjoyed a couple of nice meals out at Wetherspoons in Teignmouth (parking at Waitrose) as is right next door.

We also visited The Donkey Sanctuary at Sidmouth, which is free. Trago Mills for household shopping. Creally, quite expensive but the reception have vouchers for 25% off and Torquay, which has nice shopping at Fleets Walk near the front (we parked for free near the park and walked down). You can also catch a bus from Dawlish Warren, which in hindsight would have been a lovely ride along the coast, but you'd need to go in the morning as coming back buses don't leave past about 3 or 4.

Our kids loved the site and we may return but we do prefer the peace of a CC or a smaller site.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mickfishing 7 reviews from this member

Massive site very busy, good facilities, staff very helpful, toilets spotless, pool very good for families didn't try the club food in piano bar ok nothing special, Would we return not as a retired couple but would with grandchildren. Large supermarket close by.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JohnPLawson 4 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this site; we went for 3 nights at the start of August. At £43 per night for a family of 4 itís not cheap but the facilities on site were very good.

We camped between the kids play area and the outdoor swimming pool Ė both of which were excellent for the kids.

The pitch sizes were a good size, you do feel a little packed in, that may be down to how narrow the roads are in between the rows of pitches. Being in a tent this wasnít much of a problem, manoeuvring a caravan for a newbie might be a bit of a challenge though. When booking in you have to pay for your electric up front with top up cards, we were advised to buy a couple of cards to last the 3 days which cost £3. 20 in total, when we got to the pitch there was already enough credit on to last probably another week so we got the cards refunded.

The showers were very good; they had variable temperature control which was handy for the kids as usually the showers are too hot for the younger ones on other sites we have visited. I did notice they also had a bath in the shower block which I think had a £3 charge.

We only went in the clubhouse on one evening, this wasnít great but we didnít spend too much time in there to give it a fair comment.

On site shop seemed to stock all the essentials for both camping gear and also food and drink.

The only downside to this site is you arenít booked onto specific pitches, so you have to just drive around and look for one Ė we couldnít find two next to each other and just managed to find two almost opposite, I believe it would be better to be able to reserve for this exact reason.

We drove to Exmouth beach one of the days which was great; itís about 40 min away as the locals said the problem with the local beaches was the tide was always in.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Likeitright 1 review from this member

Stayed at haldon site up the top lovely views, but could do with trees cutting, need heavy duty awning pegs but very good drainage no grass trampled in caravan nice size pitches very nice well maintained, On arriving very quick book in service clear instructions but was not made clear that we had to pay £8. 50 for electric as it was not included a lot of upset campers ladies shower were freezing and were all week did inform warden family room shower's were fine no laundry facilities up top not finished and has been like it 12 months and more according to other camper but laundry down at bottom of site toilet would not flush not pleasant, had power cut and thought electric had ran out topped up £20 but new we could claim back, well we thought had lovely stay but when booking out to leave the same cannot be said as arriving booked out at 10am an hour early very long queue to collect electric back as all new holiday maker's booking in grid lock on car park was a mess did as if there was a queue to get electric refund so we could move caravan off car park but they said no waited for ten minutes to be told it was showing no electric on card, w ell there was and it had said clearly successful when putting money back on to card she said I can go back and check but wanted to get out of the noise for got to say arcade had some kind of card no one to ask ever so never had the pleasure never seen an arcade so quiet saying all that as you have read this was a nice site quiet at ten pm no troubles and would go back again

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Onlytheryans 1 review from this member

Amazing I travel for 5 hours to go here. So friendly, lots to do, lifeguards are great fun, toilet blocks so clean, very British. , shop good on site if not sainsburys up road walking distance. We were there for a week and hardly used car. Lovely walk to Dawlish Warren (gokarts are excellent) and great walk to Dawlish following main road.

We first came August 2014 then May 2015

Coming back in August 2015 just great.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rusenil 3 reviews from this member

We spent an enjoyable 2 weeks on this site, the showers and toilet block was very clean and tidy with the showers always hot there is entertainment also, which we did not use, the shop is always well stocked with friendly staff. It is well situated for Dawlish, teignmouth, Torquay and Newton Abbot which are only bus ride away, there is also plenty of parks for children to play there are also plenty of good pubs to visit we will certainly be going back

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin your choice of a £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Full info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth £225! Win a Coolbox Cool Ďní Store Package worth over £235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 1 - 2 July
Derbyshire - An amazing fun weekend for all the family, camp on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7317 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938