Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ladys Mile Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Ladys Mile Holiday Park
Week Lane
Exeter Road
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX7 0LX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01626 863411

Facilities:  (Key)
                      

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  1m  1m  1m   5m  1m 

Pitches: 450
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 13 Reviews
              7/10 from 13 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Likeitright 1 review from this member

Stayed at haldon site up the top lovely views, but could do with trees cutting, need heavy duty awning pegs but very good drainage no grass trampled in caravan nice size pitches very nice well maintained, On arriving very quick book in service clear instructions but was not made clear that we had to pay £8. 50 for electric as it was not included a lot of upset campers ladies shower were freezing and were all week did inform warden family room shower's were fine no laundry facilities up top not finished and has been like it 12 months and more according to other camper but laundry down at bottom of site toilet would not flush not pleasant, had power cut and thought electric had ran out topped up £20 but new we could claim back, well we thought had lovely stay but when booking out to leave the same cannot be said as arriving booked out at 10am an hour early very long queue to collect electric back as all new holiday maker's booking in grid lock on car park was a mess did as if there was a queue to get electric refund so we could move caravan off car park but they said no waited for ten minutes to be told it was showing no electric on card, w ell there was and it had said clearly successful when putting money back on to card she said I can go back and check but wanted to get out of the noise for got to say arcade had some kind of card no one to ask ever so never had the pleasure never seen an arcade so quiet saying all that as you have read this was a nice site quiet at ten pm no troubles and would go back again

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Onlytheryans 1 review from this member

Amazing I travel for 5 hours to go here. So friendly, lots to do, lifeguards are great fun, toilet blocks so clean, very British. , shop good on site if not sainsburys up road walking distance. We were there for a week and hardly used car. Lovely walk to Dawlish Warren (gokarts are excellent) and great walk to Dawlish following main road.

We first came August 2014 then May 2015

Coming back in August 2015 just great.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rusenil 2 reviews from this member

We spent an enjoyable 2 weeks on this site, the showers and toilet block was very clean and tidy with the showers always hot there is entertainment also, which we did not use, the shop is always well stocked with friendly staff. It is well situated for Dawlish, teignmouth, Torquay and Newton Abbot which are only bus ride away, there is also plenty of parks for children to play there are also plenty of good pubs to visit we will certainly be going back

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahh56 42 reviews from this member

I was a bit reluctant when my husband said he had booked here as the reviews were a little hit and miss, but I need not have worried. On arrival (May half term) the tourers look like they have been shoe horned in but the pitches are quite a good size. We didn't want a pitch near the park so pitched up near Copps field and this had a more spacious feel to it. The shower block at the top of the field was new, but hot water was hit and miss, however the other shower block was dated but had plenty of hot water. (Both were very clean). The swimming pools / jacuzzi / spa areas were kept spotless during our stay. We liked the fact that the jacuzzi and spa were reserved for over 18's only.

The entertainment was a little disappointing, other big parks we have stayed on provide professional entertainment was well as their own entertainers, but this site didn't. Our daughter is of an age where she isn't worried about the games etc so we didn't spend much time (or money) in the club. My only gripe is one night we tried to play bingo and as the club was busy the sound system was so dreadful we could not hear the numbers. A few other guests shouted out that the sound was bad and they tried repeating the numbers but after this didn't solve the problem there was a bit of a shrug and the game continued.

The amusements are all sold using a card that you preload, which I feel is better as children are not walking around with cash and you can control what is being spent.

We didn't eat in the restaurant, but we had chips from the chip shop and they were good! We decided we were having such a good time to stay until the Sunday and the price was very reasonable.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would return.

A little tip would be to pitch up against a hedge if you can as otherwise you have a lot of neighbours and we were unlucky enough to have a family behind us who did nothing but cry/argue/shout at each other

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bufferdingo 2 reviews from this member

Ladys mile is not a quiet site it is busy.

We went for 3 weeks in August in our tourer.

The showers are ok but not good pressure and very little shelves to put your stuff. They have private washrooms as well and free hairdryer but its not very good.

The clubhouse is not big enough for the amount of people on the site in peak season. You have to get there by 5. 30 if you want to sit near the stage. Any other area gives you very little view of the stage. Drinks are very expensive but I can recommend the flavoured cider from somerset you can add whatever flavour you like cherry was the best.

The kids loved the pool and it is quite warm the slides are great indoors and out. You must keep an eye on the kids as it gets quiet busy and the lifeguards cant see everything.

The playground and zipwire was very popular with our 7 and 10 year old.

Dawlish Warren beach is not far if you go out the back of the site from zipwire. It is lovely and has a lifeguard on duty on one part. I recommend the welcome inn pub for the carvery and entertainment in high season.

The washing machines kept breaking down so had to go to reception a lot who told me to go back to launderette to wait for repair man who never came. Went back to reception and finally got my money back.

I think electric should be included for the cost of pitch.

Lovely staff on site wardens and shop staff very helpful.

Food in restaurant is great.

Crealy is the best day trip to do as you can validate your tickets then return for the next 6 days for no extra cost.

Pennywell farm fab you can cuddle the pigs !

Site is hilly choose your pitch carefully. Chocks required.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: J0GG 6 reviews from this member

We did a 3 night stay at the start of August but because it facilities were so crowded and busy we ventured into Dawlish instead. We pitched at the very back of the site and the walk into Dawlish wouldn't be so bad if they hadn't blocked off the access to the main road. We were happy with the amount of space the children had to play despite the rest of the park being so busy but for the price we paid it would be better if the site could offer a cheaper option for those that don't wish to use the facilities? We won't return in August but might consider camping at a different time of year.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5068 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0352