Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ladys Mile Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Ladys Mile Holiday Park
Week Lane
Exeter Road
Dawlish
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX7 0LX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01626 863411

Facilities:  (Key)
                      

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  1m  1m  1m   5m  1m 

Pitches: 450
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 15 Reviews
              7/10 from 15 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JohnPLawson 4 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this site; we went for 3 nights at the start of August. At £43 per night for a family of 4 itís not cheap but the facilities on site were very good.

We camped between the kids play area and the outdoor swimming pool Ė both of which were excellent for the kids.

The pitch sizes were a good size, you do feel a little packed in, that may be down to how narrow the roads are in between the rows of pitches. Being in a tent this wasnít much of a problem, manoeuvring a caravan for a newbie might be a bit of a challenge though. When booking in you have to pay for your electric up front with top up cards, we were advised to buy a couple of cards to last the 3 days which cost £3. 20 in total, when we got to the pitch there was already enough credit on to last probably another week so we got the cards refunded.

The showers were very good; they had variable temperature control which was handy for the kids as usually the showers are too hot for the younger ones on other sites we have visited. I did notice they also had a bath in the shower block which I think had a £3 charge.

We only went in the clubhouse on one evening, this wasnít great but we didnít spend too much time in there to give it a fair comment.

On site shop seemed to stock all the essentials for both camping gear and also food and drink.

The only downside to this site is you arenít booked onto specific pitches, so you have to just drive around and look for one Ė we couldnít find two next to each other and just managed to find two almost opposite, I believe it would be better to be able to reserve for this exact reason.

We drove to Exmouth beach one of the days which was great; itís about 40 min away as the locals said the problem with the local beaches was the tide was always in.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Likeitright 1 review from this member

Stayed at haldon site up the top lovely views, but could do with trees cutting, need heavy duty awning pegs but very good drainage no grass trampled in caravan nice size pitches very nice well maintained, On arriving very quick book in service clear instructions but was not made clear that we had to pay £8. 50 for electric as it was not included a lot of upset campers ladies shower were freezing and were all week did inform warden family room shower's were fine no laundry facilities up top not finished and has been like it 12 months and more according to other camper but laundry down at bottom of site toilet would not flush not pleasant, had power cut and thought electric had ran out topped up £20 but new we could claim back, well we thought had lovely stay but when booking out to leave the same cannot be said as arriving booked out at 10am an hour early very long queue to collect electric back as all new holiday maker's booking in grid lock on car park was a mess did as if there was a queue to get electric refund so we could move caravan off car park but they said no waited for ten minutes to be told it was showing no electric on card, w ell there was and it had said clearly successful when putting money back on to card she said I can go back and check but wanted to get out of the noise for got to say arcade had some kind of card no one to ask ever so never had the pleasure never seen an arcade so quiet saying all that as you have read this was a nice site quiet at ten pm no troubles and would go back again

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Onlytheryans 1 review from this member

Amazing I travel for 5 hours to go here. So friendly, lots to do, lifeguards are great fun, toilet blocks so clean, very British. , shop good on site if not sainsburys up road walking distance. We were there for a week and hardly used car. Lovely walk to Dawlish Warren (gokarts are excellent) and great walk to Dawlish following main road.

We first came August 2014 then May 2015

Coming back in August 2015 just great.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rusenil 2 reviews from this member

We spent an enjoyable 2 weeks on this site, the showers and toilet block was very clean and tidy with the showers always hot there is entertainment also, which we did not use, the shop is always well stocked with friendly staff. It is well situated for Dawlish, teignmouth, Torquay and Newton Abbot which are only bus ride away, there is also plenty of parks for children to play there are also plenty of good pubs to visit we will certainly be going back

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahh56 42 reviews from this member

I was a bit reluctant when my husband said he had booked here as the reviews were a little hit and miss, but I need not have worried. On arrival (May half term) the tourers look like they have been shoe horned in but the pitches are quite a good size. We didn't want a pitch near the park so pitched up near Copps field and this had a more spacious feel to it. The shower block at the top of the field was new, but hot water was hit and miss, however the other shower block was dated but had plenty of hot water. (Both were very clean). The swimming pools / jacuzzi / spa areas were kept spotless during our stay. We liked the fact that the jacuzzi and spa were reserved for over 18's only.

The entertainment was a little disappointing, other big parks we have stayed on provide professional entertainment was well as their own entertainers, but this site didn't. Our daughter is of an age where she isn't worried about the games etc so we didn't spend much time (or money) in the club. My only gripe is one night we tried to play bingo and as the club was busy the sound system was so dreadful we could not hear the numbers. A few other guests shouted out that the sound was bad and they tried repeating the numbers but after this didn't solve the problem there was a bit of a shrug and the game continued.

The amusements are all sold using a card that you preload, which I feel is better as children are not walking around with cash and you can control what is being spent.

We didn't eat in the restaurant, but we had chips from the chip shop and they were good! We decided we were having such a good time to stay until the Sunday and the price was very reasonable.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would return.

A little tip would be to pitch up against a hedge if you can as otherwise you have a lot of neighbours and we were unlucky enough to have a family behind us who did nothing but cry/argue/shout at each other

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Outdoorowl 2 reviews from this member

We visited Lady's Mile at Easter this year in our Motor Home. We were pitched near the shower block and also not far from all amenities. This was my first time in a Motor Home and the pitch was generous. Me used the swimming pool where we found the staff extremely friendly and quite entertaining. My daughter enjoyed the slide. The outside pool was closed because it wasn't really warm enough but looked absolutely fabulous and I can imagine in the summer would be great fun. I was surprised how good the food was in the restaurant and also every sporting events were shown on the numerous TVs throughout the day. There is probably a 20 minute walk to either Dawlish or Dawlish Warren and because my mother was with us, we caught a taxi back which the people of Dawlish arranged for us off their mobile phones, bless them. We also caught a train to Plymouth to watch our local Burton Albion for £7 return. People on the sight were friendly. Some people say the kids are a little noisy but hey, they're on their holidays. A lovely place to stay with lots of places to visit, especially if you have a car.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 Ė 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8331 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0547