Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Les 2 Fontaines

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Camping Les 2 Fontaines
Feunteun Vian
Brittany   (Browse area)
29920   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 298068191

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  10m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 290
Open: 30/04 To 04/09/2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
              9/10 from 10 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (8) and Video

Reviews:  10 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MikeC 10 reviews from this member

Nice enough site in a nice area, Nevez the local town is small but has all the required shops etc.

We stayed during the first 2 weeks of August, and the site was at times very busy / full, however the pools and toilets etc seemed to hold up ok to the number of people.

Pool area is great with plenty of space for sunbeds, and a restriction clearly sign posted on reserving sunbeds with towels (my pet hate!), multiple pools, 1 indoor 2/3 outdoor, with a couple of slides etc to keep the kids entertained.

Toilet blocks are to a French standard, although all sitting (no squatting loo's!) there were no toilet seats, although paper was replenished throughout the day. Some showers ran cooler than others, once identified it was easy enough to always get a hot shower if required!

Pitches we had between our two families were spacious (23 and 24) with plenty of room for my twin axle caravan, and thankfully with some shade. Managed to get satellite coverage on a rainy day when we had nothing else to do, so the tree cover is not to bad. Water shared between our 2 pitches, and separate 10amp electric provided. Grey water went into the hedge, black water disposal points provided in the toilet blocks.

Other features such as children's clubs, bar and entertainment areas were never overcrowded, but we didn't use them to much anyway.

Would tick the area of my list now as having been there and seen it, and there's not enough in the site to draw me back there, but that shouldnt put people off a nice site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daddymanning 2 reviews from this member

Me and my family stayed her for 2 weeks from sat 10 August 2013 I got three girls age 10, 8 and 4. We had a great time. The pools are great for kids as only one is deep and my girls never felt out of depth the slides are very good the blue slides are fast and the grey one slow so my youngest was happy the sunbeds where taken by towels most days but we went to swim and by tbe time we wanted one we normally got one the near by beach is lovely with rock pools and soft sand. The pitches are big with electric but no drainage and we had to share a tap between about 10 pitches that didn't bother us though. Lots of kids for my kids to meet. My kids went to the kids club once to try it out and they hated it as the french girls in charge left them with nothing to do but we never send our kids to those clubs anyway it was a failed trial everything else was great

We had a meal at the dolfin in nevez and was not impressed. Pont avon is very pretty well worth a visit and the aquarium at Brest is good

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vlh1970 3 reviews from this member

We returned from 2 weeks holiday on this site, wish we were still there! This was our first camping trip to France with our two boys aged 13 & 14. This site was brilliant. We booked through Select Sites and were delighted with our pitch. We have an outwell montana with an extention and still had loads of room, even with our van parked on the pitch too. Both boys were never bored, always doing something. They did the archery twice which was very reasonable at 3 euros, spent hours at the skate park and more hours in the pool. The waterslides were awesome and the only way to enter the pool when wanting to cool off! The boys joined in the waterpolo twice a week. We were very luckly with the weather only a couple of cloudy days. The site was very clean and the staff helpful, didn't even have to queue for a shower! The area is worth exploring, we loved Quimper and Concarneau also worth visiting are the local markets. Nevez is a little town but with everything we needed like the intermarche, patisserie and cash machine.

So to sum it up. Yes we'd definitely go again, we loved the site and the area.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nagrom 2 reviews from this member

I love this camp site. Our family have been back many times over more than 20 years and have always had wonderful holidays.

The facilities are excellent and the toilets and showers are kept very clean. There is good security so that it is quiet at night and it is safe for kids to play.

There is a good shop and snack place and the bar does different entertainment. The campsite party is also excellent with great fireworks.

The pool etc are all great and the beach/countryside is wonderful. It is one of my favourite areas of France, despite the fact that the weather is sometimes changeable.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fairycakes 1 review from this member

We're a family with children aged 12, 5 and 3 and have just got back after spending a fortnight on this site. It was the first time we'd been abroad with the little ones and the eldest chose the site. Brilliant!

We were situated very close to all facilities, having booked direct with the site, in a lovely small grassed area. It was ideal, quite busy but the facilities were great and always clean. Very regular cleaning was reassuring and having toilet roll supplied and free showers made it all very convenient.

We were lucky with the weather and only had one wet day, it was mostly very hot and sunny. The closest beach, Tahiti, was a walk away (a bit far for little legs!) and beautiful. I was surprised by how lovely the beaches were - from the website info I'd expected them to be mediocre but they were stunning, white sand with green/blue clear water. Rospico beach has a tidal stream that becomes a lake at high tide and is great to play in, Port Manech has rock pools.

We loved exploring the area, lovely markets and really helpful staff on site to offer info and help the children with the language! The only issue was noise from the Canvas kids club - which was a bit annoying when the staff walked around the site with the children, shouting and screaming as loud as possible each day! Everyone else was great and very considerate.

Our children loved the play areas - indoor and outdoor - and the bouncy castle, all of which were better than I'd expected. We'd definitely return to this site, I recommend it completely!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Arthurdent 10 reviews from this member

Rented a static caravan here direct from the site for much less than Keycamp / Canvas / Eurocamp were charging for the same period. It also seemed to me that the sites own mobile homes got better pitches than the other companies. We had a look at the touring pitch prices and they really didn't seem that expensive for the proximity of the site to the beach at around 28 Euro inc hookup. Mobile home was clean, modern and functional, and had BBC1 & BBC2 on the TV.

The site was very good in most ways. Toilet blocks were clean and had no issues (though the one farthest from reception was older and tired looking compared to the other). The shop and bar were adequate, and the takeaway was OK for some things but tbh dodgy enough for others - for example the cheeseburger was just a congealed mess. Pizza and frites were a safe bet. Staff were helpful on the whole; English was spoken but not fluently. Croissants and baguette must be ordered the day before.

The pool complex was superb, and the fact there were 4 pools meant even when it was hectic you could find some space somewhere. It did get very busy in the afternoons after the 14th July. There are lots of ways of spending time on site, including tennis, table tennis, organised boules competitions, numerous kids and teens events, golf (6 short holes and a driving range), a huge grass sports field, archery (just 3 Euro) and a wellness centre (3 items for 50 Euro seemed good value). Some days there was a market stall set up in the evening selling local crafts / jewellery / etc.

The site was well placed for visiting too - just a few km from Nevez and a decent Intermarche. From Nevez turn right towards beautiful Pont-Aven and Quimperle and left towards walled Concarneau and Fouesnant, all of which are less than 30km away. There are lots of shopping zones outside Concarneau including hypermarches, Buffalo Grill and Decathlon. Quimper is about 10km farther. The thatched village of Kerascoet is only 3 km from the site. There is a good beach (Tahiti) about 1. 5km away down a lane (plus a cidre farm on the way), and other beaches at Raguenez and Trevignon.

Only 2 quibbles really for me - there was occasional noisiness at night, not of the drunken shouting variety but more of people talking loudly. While it wasn't bad, had it been bad enough, there didn't seem to be any way of reporting this or anyone on guard. The second (and related) quibble was how close vans were packed in - both statics and tourers. We could touch the static beside us by leaning out the window, and when there was a tourer parked opposite we had to perform 3 point turns to get out of the pitch.

But that was it really for problems. I wouldn't hesitate to return either camping or again in a mobile home.

Previous     10 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

6026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015