Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Les 2 Fontaines

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Camping Les 2 Fontaines
Feunteun Vian
Raguenez
Nevez
Brittany   (Browse area)
29920   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 298068191

Facilities:  (Key)
                      

Nearby:
1m  5m  10m  1m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 290
Open: 26/04/2014 To 06/09/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
              9/10 from 9 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  9 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daddymanning 2 reviews from this member

Me and my family stayed her for 2 weeks from sat 10 August 2013 I got three girls age 10, 8 and 4. We had a great time. The pools are great for kids as only one is deep and my girls never felt out of depth the slides are very good the blue slides are fast and the grey one slow so my youngest was happy the sunbeds where taken by towels most days but we went to swim and by tbe time we wanted one we normally got one the near by beach is lovely with rock pools and soft sand. The pitches are big with electric but no drainage and we had to share a tap between about 10 pitches that didn't bother us though. Lots of kids for my kids to meet. My kids went to the kids club once to try it out and they hated it as the french girls in charge left them with nothing to do but we never send our kids to those clubs anyway it was a failed trial everything else was great

We had a meal at the dolfin in nevez and was not impressed. Pont avon is very pretty well worth a visit and the aquarium at Brest is good

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vlh1970 3 reviews from this member

We returned from 2 weeks holiday on this site, wish we were still there! This was our first camping trip to France with our two boys aged 13 & 14. This site was brilliant. We booked through Select Sites and were delighted with our pitch. We have an outwell montana with an extention and still had loads of room, even with our van parked on the pitch too. Both boys were never bored, always doing something. They did the archery twice which was very reasonable at 3 euros, spent hours at the skate park and more hours in the pool. The waterslides were awesome and the only way to enter the pool when wanting to cool off! The boys joined in the waterpolo twice a week. We were very luckly with the weather only a couple of cloudy days. The site was very clean and the staff helpful, didn't even have to queue for a shower! The area is worth exploring, we loved Quimper and Concarneau also worth visiting are the local markets. Nevez is a little town but with everything we needed like the intermarche, patisserie and cash machine.

So to sum it up. Yes we'd definitely go again, we loved the site and the area.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nagrom 2 reviews from this member

I love this camp site. Our family have been back many times over more than 20 years and have always had wonderful holidays.

The facilities are excellent and the toilets and showers are kept very clean. There is good security so that it is quiet at night and it is safe for kids to play.

There is a good shop and snack place and the bar does different entertainment. The campsite party is also excellent with great fireworks.

The pool etc are all great and the beach/countryside is wonderful. It is one of my favourite areas of France, despite the fact that the weather is sometimes changeable.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fairycakes 1 review from this member

We're a family with children aged 12, 5 and 3 and have just got back after spending a fortnight on this site. It was the first time we'd been abroad with the little ones and the eldest chose the site. Brilliant!

We were situated very close to all facilities, having booked direct with the site, in a lovely small grassed area. It was ideal, quite busy but the facilities were great and always clean. Very regular cleaning was reassuring and having toilet roll supplied and free showers made it all very convenient.

We were lucky with the weather and only had one wet day, it was mostly very hot and sunny. The closest beach, Tahiti, was a walk away (a bit far for little legs!) and beautiful. I was surprised by how lovely the beaches were - from the website info I'd expected them to be mediocre but they were stunning, white sand with green/blue clear water. Rospico beach has a tidal stream that becomes a lake at high tide and is great to play in, Port Manech has rock pools.

We loved exploring the area, lovely markets and really helpful staff on site to offer info and help the children with the language! The only issue was noise from the Canvas kids club - which was a bit annoying when the staff walked around the site with the children, shouting and screaming as loud as possible each day! Everyone else was great and very considerate.

Our children loved the play areas - indoor and outdoor - and the bouncy castle, all of which were better than I'd expected. We'd definitely return to this site, I recommend it completely!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Arthurdent 10 reviews from this member

Rented a static caravan here direct from the site for much less than Keycamp / Canvas / Eurocamp were charging for the same period. It also seemed to me that the sites own mobile homes got better pitches than the other companies. We had a look at the touring pitch prices and they really didn't seem that expensive for the proximity of the site to the beach at around 28 Euro inc hookup. Mobile home was clean, modern and functional, and had BBC1 & BBC2 on the TV.

The site was very good in most ways. Toilet blocks were clean and had no issues (though the one farthest from reception was older and tired looking compared to the other). The shop and bar were adequate, and the takeaway was OK for some things but tbh dodgy enough for others - for example the cheeseburger was just a congealed mess. Pizza and frites were a safe bet. Staff were helpful on the whole; English was spoken but not fluently. Croissants and baguette must be ordered the day before.

The pool complex was superb, and the fact there were 4 pools meant even when it was hectic you could find some space somewhere. It did get very busy in the afternoons after the 14th July. There are lots of ways of spending time on site, including tennis, table tennis, organised boules competitions, numerous kids and teens events, golf (6 short holes and a driving range), a huge grass sports field, archery (just 3 Euro) and a wellness centre (3 items for 50 Euro seemed good value). Some days there was a market stall set up in the evening selling local crafts / jewellery / etc.

The site was well placed for visiting too - just a few km from Nevez and a decent Intermarche. From Nevez turn right towards beautiful Pont-Aven and Quimperle and left towards walled Concarneau and Fouesnant, all of which are less than 30km away. There are lots of shopping zones outside Concarneau including hypermarches, Buffalo Grill and Decathlon. Quimper is about 10km farther. The thatched village of Kerascoet is only 3 km from the site. There is a good beach (Tahiti) about 1. 5km away down a lane (plus a cidre farm on the way), and other beaches at Raguenez and Trevignon.

Only 2 quibbles really for me - there was occasional noisiness at night, not of the drunken shouting variety but more of people talking loudly. While it wasn't bad, had it been bad enough, there didn't seem to be any way of reporting this or anyone on guard. The second (and related) quibble was how close vans were packed in - both statics and tourers. We could touch the static beside us by leaning out the window, and when there was a tourer parked opposite we had to perform 3 point turns to get out of the pitch.

But that was it really for problems. I wouldn't hesitate to return either camping or again in a mobile home.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Quinny 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week with Keycamp at Les 2 Fontaines after previously staying not far away at L'Atlantique, so we are pretty familiar with the area.

So from the off, you can't access your pitch until 3pm, so don't arrive early expecting to get your caravan. The site is immaculate, and the shop on site is about average as far as camp site prices are concerned, but there is an InterMarche in nearby Nevez, which again can be slightly overpriced compared to a hypermarket like L'Eclerc. The InterMarche also has a petrol station which is only open from 9am until 12 noon. At the time of writing, the pump card paying system isn't working, so you can't fill up if the station is closed. Diesel is currently 1. 33euros per litre. (£1. 13. )

Beware though that everything in the region, closes at around 12 noon until around 2pm for lunch, so plan your day accordingly.

Right, back to the site.

There is not a lot really for teenagers to do, and you are reliant on your car to get around the area, but younger kids can play in the pool until they drop, while the adults can sunbathe or sip a beer. There are things that you can book, but the tour company don't run them, despite that fact they advertise them in their brochures, and they are booked through the main reception.

They have a small gym on site, but it's 2 euros per day or 9 euros per week to use. I used it but didn't pay, and it would seem that nobody checks.

The bar is ok, and prices reflect the supply and demand that most sites do, as does the kitchen from which you can order food from. (The Margherita pizza is lovely. ) More on the food at the end though.

There is a laundry on site which is 5 euros with the powder being given free from the reception, but the quantity they give you is small, so don't do a large wash. (Or send another person in 5 minutes after you have been in. ) The dryers are 5 euros as well.

There are plenty of clean toilets and showers if you tent, as well as washing up facilities.

The pool area is fabulous and clean, and very spacious.

However, the site does have 2 downsides, one of which I will be taking up with Keycamps.

If you order a burger from the kitchen, make sure you ask for it well done, unless you like your food rare, as ours came virtually raw in the middle. We threw them away.

Emergency information. This is VERY important.

I don't know what the position is regarding the supply of emergency information, but one of our party got very seriously sunburned, and we took him to the A&E (Urgencies. ) at Concarneau, only to find their A&E shuts at 7pm, so we had to then go the hospital at Quimperle, which has a 24 hour A&E. This information WASN'T on the list of the door of the reception.

The doctors numbers that the site supply, are on the French dialling code, which is fine if you use a payphone, but as 99. 9% of people use a mobile these days, then surely giving the international code would be better. Even when you do get through, the numbers are a surgery that isn't open at night anyhow. This was told to us by our rep.

Please bear this in mind if you holiday here, and the same may be true of other camp sites in the area.

I will be raising these points with Keycamp, in the hope they will make the information more clearer.

With all of the above in mind, we would probably go back, but next time more prepared.

Previous     9 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2448 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0488