Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping La Riviere Fleurie

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Site Reviews

Camping La Riviere Fleurie
180 Rue Theophile Cart
St Aulaye
St Antoine De Breuilh
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24230   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 0553248280

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby:
5m  1m  5m  1m  1m  10m   10m  10m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: April 10th To September 20th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
              9/10 from 8 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (9) and Video

Reviews:  8 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 10 reviews from this member

We stayed for 9 nights on a good sized pitch with trees for shade.

The site was not full and as others have said, in June was mainly older couples from various countries although there were many Brits. Generally a very quiet site, we did have two families from Ireland stay in one of the chalets for a couple of nights who caused chaos in the pool and were noisy at night, but the owner did speak to them and things quietened down.

Pool very nice. Restaurant and bar though only open if you booked and then with a set item on the menu, we didn't eat there, but did see (and smell) lots of chips! One toilet block closed whilst we were there, presumably opens when site busier, so could be quite a walk from some pitches.

Free WiFi available at the bar area - a nice touch.

Many places to visit nearby - especially if you like wine! We would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 664DaveS 7 reviews from this member

We came here having been unable to get into La Bastide site in Ste Foye-in fact the owners recommended it to us. What a beautiful peaceful site. It was quiet with mainly retired people staying, British Dutch and French. The site owners are very friendly and helpful, both speak very good English. The facilities were spotless, with the owners and their staff working hard to keep it so. We were fortunate to have very good weather, but the previous weeks apparently had been awful!

Pitches are a good size with plenty of tres for shade. The pool is lovely! The site dried out quickly once the sun came out!

The surrounding area is nice, lots to see and do, Ste Foye has some nice cafes and a very good market on Saturday. There is also a very big new Leclerc hypermarket close by-low price fuel too!

There are nice walks along the riverside as well.

The roads to the site are a bi narrow so take care.

We would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TwoJs 9 reviews from this member

We booked this site on the strength of the sites own website and customer reviews on this site. Unfortunately we felt it did not live up to expectations. As stated in previous reviews the owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and we have no complaints about them. We found the site itself however, disappointing. We went in June and the site was approximately 3/4 full, however the main sanitary block was closed and we were told that this only opens between July and August. This fact isn't mentioned on the sites own website, had it of been we wouldn't have booked in the first place. This meant that a large number of campers had to use a small shower block (2 male and 2 female showers and only 2 female toilets) which inevitably meant queues and people complaining in them! It is has to be said that the toilets, despite the heavy use were always immaculately clean.

We also found the site very cramped with insufficient screening between pitches. There seemed to be a caravan pitched on every small corner of ground and at times we felt like we were in goldfish bowl with very little privacy. We were staying for 8 nights and frankly were glad to leave. This site just didn't work for us.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trunkfield 2 reviews from this member

When we say that we booked this site for 8 nights and are still here after 7 weeks and have no intention of leaving yet, says it all for our opinion. We were looking for a site that offered us a good location for exploring the surrounding areas and one that had good facilities. This gem of a site, we call our little paradise, has exceeded all our criteria plus. It offers spotlessly clean toilet and shower facilities, a wonderfully heated pool, a small bar and restaurant and two of the most helpful and polite owners that we are yet to meet on a campsite. The pitches are large enough to accommodate a caravan, awning and your vehicle and most offer good shade coverage under the trees, or sunny pitches if you prefer.

A short ride to the town of Ste. Foy la Grande is an attractive town which hosts an exciting market on Saturdays where there is usually local music being played mosts weeks. The campsite borders the Dordogne River and is well situated for visiting places such as Bergerac with its pretty old town, St. Emilion and Bordeaux. I said that we have not left yet, but when we do have to drag ourselves away to return home, this is certainly the place that we will return to.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Srkemp 3 reviews from this member

What a little gem this site is. It is literally a stone's throw from the Dordogne river. It is about 1. 5 miles off the main road and is accordingly very quiet. The site itself is secluded and level. Pitches do vary in size but most were large enough to accommodate our van awning and car with room to spare. Some of the pitches are under shade (trees) whereas others are in full sunlight most of the day. There are 2 toilet blocks which both appeared to be spotlessly clean at all times. There is a small bar/restaurant area close to the reception and even late in the season they were willing to provide drinks or simple meals. Bread/croissants etc can be ordered each day for delivery in the morning. The heated pool is also well maintained and very welcome during the heat - No swimming shorts permitted only tight fitting trunks.

The owners speak some English and were most helpful and friendly. They know the area well and we were grateful of their advice for places to visit during our stay. As previously mentioned the nearest town is Ste Foy La Grande (approx 4 miles). There is a superb market here on Saturdays. The major supermarkets (Super you and LeClerc) are situated on a new development on the outskirts of the town. Each one also has it's own petrol station and diesel was 1. 36 euros per litre (Sept 2012).

The site is well placed for visiting various places (Bergerac, St Emilion) and if you like French wines this is an excellent site to base yourself - St Emilion is only 16 miles away.

While we were there, there was a mix of different nationalities (French, Dutch, Danes, Germans and a couple of other Brits).

All in all an excellent little site well placed for exploring the Bordeaux region and would certainly go back. As mentioned in other reviews, not sure what it would be like in high season. It was also good value using Camping Cheques

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bofs 33 reviews from this member

We fully endorse the previous reviews. This is a lovely little site in a hamlet in rural France, about 2 miles from a village with a boulangerie, tabac and pharmacie and about 4 miles from the town of Ste Foy la Grande as described below. It is well served by supermarkets with Intermarche on the way into Ste Foy and a new Super you and a new Leclerc hypermarket on the far side of town. The owners are really friendly and welcoming and I looked forward to my conversation with Madame when I went to collect the bread each morning. We enjoyed the cycling on flat, quiet lanes around the site and also a dip in the pool on our return to cool off. We also enjoyed relaxing on our large pitch, doing very little! The main toilet block was closed while we were there but the showers and toilets by the reception/bar area were modern and always clean with plenty of hot water. There is a small playground for younger children and a large field for games with volleyball and football nets.

This site has a friendly and relaxed feel to it (though that may change in high season) and is especially good value in low season using Camping Cheques. We loved it here!

Previous     8 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Aquitaine   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


180 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547