Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ridge Farm Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Ridge Farm Campsite
Stoner Hill
Steep
Petersfield
Hampshire   (Browse area)
GU32 1AG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07850 873055

Facilities:  (Key)
       

Nearby:
5m  1m  1m 5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 8 Reviews
              7/10 from 8 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (7)

Reviews:  8 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Birthdayboy60 8 reviews from this member

We stayed for a couple of nights at Woodside Farm (same place as Ridge Farm). It is a very quiet site up a long track - basically camping in a field but each pitch has its own water and hook-up. Friendly staff and only £16/night (and by the way they don't take plastic), but as ever you get what you pay for. No mention on the website that there was a group of 'residents' there, with work vans etc!

Small toilet block (clean) but only one shower and WC in each of male and female - also separate flush toilet in 'portaloo' cabin. Didn't see (or hear) any of the wildlife mentioned on the website, but no light pollution so good for seeing stars. On balance would probably not visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie cassell 8 reviews from this member

We spent a lovely weekend at ridge farm. The owner is very friendly and has a collection of vintage tractors which he has offered to show David on our next visit. We enjoyed our stay though a little windy. The views are beautiful and we look forward to our next visit. The historic market town of Petersfield has a new lidl opened. There are pubs nearby that serve food. On the A3M is the Queen Elizabeth country park which is a great place to exercise your dogs

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mister-oxo 2 reviews from this member

Camped for 4 nights at the end of may 2014. Found that the camping field had very long (wet) grass. There were a few of what looked like 'cow pats' as well as paving slabs in the camping field. We visited the single toilet provided, it was very dirty and smelly with a lot of spiders webs and litter inside. The refuse bins were full. The Electric Hook Up shared with another unit worked ok. The cold water tap 2 foot from the electric outlets worked ok.

The hard standing had what looked like 2 permanent units in place. (both had large flower pots - one was growing potatoes!)

At the entrance lane there was a part weed covered sign from Camping Club or Camping and Caravan Club - site not shown on these club websites.

On the morning when we were getting ready to leave, the site owner did make contact with us. He said the cost to us was £70, he did not make eye contact, but did comment that the grass was growing quickly !

The local pub - 'The Cricketers' was closed up when we walked to it one evening.

Countryside has nice views and is good for country walks.

We paid, and left thinking that this was one of the worse/badly maintained camp sites we had ever stopped at !

Wish I could give it 0 out of 10 !

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GazSteevo 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from the woodside farm campsite. Its a fairly big site consisting of 2 large fields, plenty of room. Lots of water taps and electric hookbups installed and basic but good clean toilets and showers. Great site if you just want to kick back and relax, the kids had loads of fun on the tree swings!

1 word of warning the ground is incredibly hard and rocky under the surface so rock pegs are an absolute must!

Would definitely return

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gaos 1 review from this member

Great basic stopover, whilst we were enroute to Portsmouth, would be suitable for someone catching a ferry, or good base to explore the surrounding area. Portsmouth about 20 minutes. We paid £12 for two adults and a motorhome, hardstanding area, fairly level and field for tents. Chem dump, and some hookups. Easy walk to the criketers pub down the lane. Supermarket for provisions in town. Very quiet and peaceful. Great contact from owners. We will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliet1uk 1 review from this member

Just got back from Woodside farm site. It was a lovely site. Had a porta loo very clean and lots of water taps. It was very sheltered and really friendly site. Child and dog friendly. Views were lovely. Close to peters field and Alton for shops and lots of days out exploring Salisbury and Winchester. Already booked up for August bank holiday. Only downside, no washing facilities, ie sinks/showers and the tent field was overgrown. The caravan field was kept beautiful so we kinda felt we were the poor relatives, but didn't put us off

Previous     8 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Hampshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4094 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469