Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Highlands End Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Highlands End Farm Holiday Park
Eype
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 6AR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01308 422139

Facilities:  (Key)
                     

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
              9/10 from 95 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brooksuk 7 reviews from this member

We stayed for 1 week in August 2014. This is a fantastic campsite, very well maintained, good facilities and superb views across the Dorset coast.

Checking in at reception was easy and the staff were very helpful. We easily found a fantastic pitch on 'North Rye Acres' with a fabulous view of the coast. This was probably the best view we've ever had from our tent.

The tent pitches in North and South Rye acres are fairly exposed to the wind and while we were there some other campers had their tents taken down while they were out due to the high winds (we assume to avoid the tent blowing away or destroying itself). If you choose carefully you can find more sheltered pitches but they come with less great views!

If I had to find any negative points it would be that the site shop could be stocked a little better with 'everyday items' and the bar / restaurant doesn't open until 5pm Monday-Friday (did open all day at weekends) - it was an excellent bar with fantastic children's play area which we thought should be open earlier in the day even if that's just for the school holidays.

If I want to re-visit the Dorset coast again I would definitely come back to Highlands End.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lou68 3 reviews from this member

We booked this site at the last minute based mainly on what was available in conjunction with the reviews on here.

We were greeted by a very pleasant woman on arrival who directed us to the grass hook up area and left us to choose our own pitch. We managed to find several vacant pitches and chose one with a partial sea view. Some of these pitches are quite sloping.

The toilets were kept clean and we were impressed by how good the showers were, powerful, plenty of hot water and free. Plenty of space to keep clothes dry and get ready comfortably. Maybe decor was a little dated but the positives far outweighed this.

Site was clean and well kept. Adventure play area excellent, pitch and putt was good fun, the sloping course presented some challenges!

We had fantastic weather and so didn't use pool, bar or restaurant.

Shop was very basic and we preferred to pop to Morrisons in Bridport which was only a few minutes away.

All in all we had a great few days.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sportbilly999 3 reviews from this member

Really couldn't recommend this site enough. Great location overlooking the sea with a coastal path with a shortish walk into West Bay. Great dog exercise area - beach just a short walk away. However has big pebbles that my little Westie dog didn't like!

Staff extremely helpful - couldn't rate Karen and Fez highly enough.

Facilities great - tennis court, 9 hole golf course and indoor pool. Bar and restaurant on site

Toilet/shower block was really tidy and cleaned every day on set times.

Even though weather was really poor - very windy and wet we still had a good time.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stephenc 6 reviews from this member

This is a medium sized site, roughly 60 / 40 split with caravans and tents.

It's a busy site with kids running around and playing.

The site is pretty spotless and on the cliff with great views.

It's a family site with excellent play facilities, nice pool and an OK pub on site.

Pitches are pretty flat with a gentle gradient on some that you might only notice when lay down.

We'd go back but it's a long way from Manchester so it might not be for a while.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tinah 5 reviews from this member

We booked this site for 3 nights based on the excellent reviews. We were not disappointed.

We chose a gravel pitch with electric. These are placed in a good position providing a wonderful view.

My husband used the swimming pool which was the well-run by helpful staff and was beautifully clean. He also had an evening pint in the Bar/restaurant which was busy with guests dining.

What we enjoyed about the site was its position next to the coastal path. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to West Bay and a further 20 minutes to walk up into the town. There are no bus routes that pass the site but a taxi back was only £6.

The shower blocks were clean with good sized shower cubicles.

I have no hesitation in recommending this well-run site.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tockers 28 reviews from this member

We spent 4 glorious days here in early October when the site was very quiet. We chose our pitch and set up camp on the grass with beautiful views out to sea and of the Thornicombe ridge. We used our levellers and were very pleased with our pitch. The motor home service area was a bit difficult to get to and the tap was not a screw one which made it difficult to fill up. The taps on service pitches are screw type so would not have same problem. The site is kept spotless and has everything else you would need, a shop, bar, coffee shop laundrette and even a swimming pool. The pool was very warm and a nice asset for the site. There is also a sauna and steam room. The local area is outstanding with lots of walking and great beaches. West bay is a short distance away and Bridport a bit further has a large morrisons. In high season I expect this site is very very busy so I am not sure if I would visit in summer but for a spring and autumn break it is wonderful. The showers and toilets were all excellent with plenty of room with seats, hooks, and separate wash rooms. There is recycling. We had a lovely time with great weather.

Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3046 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1130