Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clover Farm Certificated Site ( Bubble Car Museum)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Clover Farm Certificated Site ( Bubble Car Museum)
Main Road
Langrick
Coningsby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 7AW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01205 280037

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m   5m  1m 

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
              8/10 from 12 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents, space permitting. It is a member only site - you may be able to join on arrival - please check direct with the site.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lindaj12 4 reviews from this member

The other reviews are over a year ago, and we are sorry to say that what could be a very pleasant site has gone downhill in our opinion. We were greeted by the owner's sister in law, who was very friendly and helpful, explaining the usage of the shower, and not to change the settings.

The site was very peaceful first night and we looked forward to a 9 night stay. Next morning my wife went to the shower. The money box is outside the shower door, and the time clicks down immediately, so you have to be very quick to get in the shower. The shower was counting down that morning, but no water, so my wife got dressed and went to the museum reception to ask them to look at it. The lady owner was extremely gruff, said she was too busy to help as the café was full of people, and said 'some idiot must have turned it off. ' That 'idiot' was presumably one of her customers.

On the Tuesday we were informed by the sister in law that a refrigerated van came every few weeks between festivals to clean out. We didn't think that was a problem, but we were very wrong. They arrived with an entourage of young helpers in a large number of tents. That night they were very noisy and the gentleman in the next unit to us went out at 11. 35 to ask them to be quiet. They fell silent, but the refrigerated unit was going on and off all night, and could be clearly heard. When we got back the next evening, the large trailer had been moved next to us to give them a service pitch, even though there was plenty of room elsewhere. That night, I had to go out twice to ask them to be quiet, the second time at 11. 45, and was ignored. We mentioned it to the sister in law the next day, but were ignored by the owner, even tough she was helping the large group. The next day they left, and the owner came to see us, and denied being aware of the noise problem, and also started criticising one of her long term customers. We made it clear we were very angry, and would nave left if we had not paid for 9 nights. We do not expect 5 star facilities for £13 a night, but we do expect cleanliness and peace and quiet after around 10 pm.

The toilets were only cleaned 3 times a week while we were there, presumably as the sister in law only works 3 days a week.

This is supposed to be a camping and caravan certified site for members only, but we were not asked if we were members, and it is highly unlikely the festival group were members.

We will not be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leeson1980 1 review from this member

Just got back from a lovely weekend at the site. Owners seem ver relaxed and friendly and when we turned up we were told we could pitch anywhere as we didn't want electric. Pitch was flat, nicely cut grass. My 2 girls enjoyed the tree area and used this as their den for the weekend.

Toilets and showers were fine and clean. You need 20p for the shower, for every 2 mins. I washed my hair and had a good shower for 40p and when only paying £8. 00 a night you cant complain about this.

Boston is fairly close, with a Tesco, Asda etc we also went to Sutton on sea for the day, which was about a 40 min drive

Will be looking to return again August BH

Would recommend if looking for a relaxed, quiet weekend away.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beloopier 2 reviews from this member

Noticed this site hasn't been reviewed since 2013 so thought I'd give an update.

I phoned and booked two days before our trip and the staff were incredibly laid back, didn't even ask for a name, just told us which field to pitch in when we arrived and said they would come find us. Good start.

Our friends arrived first, they are novice campers and were a little unsure where to pitch so the kind man at the reception/bubble car museum entrance/cafe showed them to a hidden spot through the trees which was a perfect hide away for our two tents.

The ground was the softest I have ever experienced, pegs went straight in without a mallet and the ground was perfectly flat. We located a pile of fire pits & BBQs at the side of the loo block (which are free to use) and got a fire started - be aware they don't sell firewood on site so we had to pick some up from a BP garage on the way.

Toilets (2 in each plus a disabled) and showers (one in each) were kept clean and toilet roll and soap were in good supply. The showers were 10p a minute and the machine only takes 20ps or pounds - so bring lots of 20s or enjoy a nice long shower. They were perfectly warm, pressure varied but was adequate at its worst.

The next morning we still hadn't been asked to pay for our pitch so we popped in to the Bubble Car Museum to pay our dues (£8 a night per tent - no charge for the dog - extra charges for more than four people in a tent). While we were there we took the little ones round the museum - three times! We also enjoyed a wonderful and incredibly cheap lunch and bought our selves a couple of homemade chutneys from the shop.

There isn't much to do in the local area, which was fine as we just wanted to kick back. But you will have to travel 30 mins + for attractions and the beaches.

All in all a lovely little site.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Hattman 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site several times, love it!

Very friendly, very relaxed atmosphere and site owners always happy to help if you need anything and don't intrude on your family time.

The museum is a must, lots of interesting micro cars from years gone by and some more recent models that you've forgotten about.

Toilets and showers are always immaculate, tea room is lovely too.

Will be returning again this year, one of my favourite sites!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollieberry 10 reviews from this member

Spent two nights at this site. £11. 00 per night with electric hookup for a motorhome with 2 adults and one dog. Campsite is behind the Bubble Car museum and was spacious and quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the museum which also has a teashop serving lovely cake. Also you can purchase jam, chutneys and cider which the farm brews itself. Toilets and showers were clean. The showers took 20p coins. Would return to this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 5russellsandArnold 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here last week, meeting family and so were at Clover Farm with a combined party of 4 adults, 4 teenagers and 2 dogs!

We found the owners very friendly and welcoming, our dogs were even allowed into the tea room which is open when the adjoining museum opens to the public. The site was superb value for money- only £7 a night and there was a small charge for showers and for fire pit use.

This was a lovely, happy site and was a great base for us to explore the area and we all felt relaxed and chilled while staying there. We were fortunate enough to have a perfect clear sky so could watch the meteor shower together from round our campfire and this was very special.

Tents pitched around the outside of the main field, lovely and flat with a great central area for kite flying, ball games etc which was perfect while trees and hedgerows made an attractive and natural backdrop. The Bubble Car Museum was very interesting and worth a visit- As well as cars and motorbikes, there were also items from homes of bygone eras which was lovely. The tea room, when open was a comfortable place for sampling the home-made cake and you can even buy a bottle of local cider!

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


476 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0859
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Open Today's Window