Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site
Lingouet
Plouguenast
Brittany   (Browse area)
22150   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 02 96 26 80 04  or  0033 296268004

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 10m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 60 Reviews
              10/10 from 60 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xyplex 1 review from this member

We visited this site in July 2017 and stayed for 5 nights. Ralph and Anne was the most helpful owners and always on hand to help out. The site is very well maintained, the grass is mowed regularly. There is a good satellite signal if you have satellite dish. The bathrooms and washroom area was immaculate.

There are shops and a little supermarket close by. The location is excellent location to tour Brittany.

We will be definitely visiting again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gillydbean 3 reviews from this member

We cannot fault this little campsite, from the moment you get a Lancashire greeting from Ann and Ralph you know it is going to be a lovely place to stay. They are very welcoming and it happened to be a very hot day when we turned up with our tent, as the site wasn't busy we could choose where we pitched. We chose to be under the trees at the top of the field so that we had some shade for the tent and we also wanted electric hook up. The toilet and shower facilities are better than we have at home, there are two shower/sink/toilet rooms located by the washing up sink inside the middle of the long house and everything is kept spotless. We were only there two nights and got there midday on a Thursday, set up and popped to Moncontour, had a wander round there then went to Ploeuc sur Lie, ordered takeaway pizzas from the van that is in the square on Thursday evenings, grabbed a beer from the bar while we waited (he's very popular!) then took it back to site, sat on one of the picnic benches in the sunshine and tucked in to our pizza - yummy! The next day we went to Dinan which we would recommend to visit, our first stop was at the Tourist Info to get a map of the town, very useful! We had a nice lunch there in one of the many eating places and paid EUR4. 70 each to go round the Chateau which we thought was worth the money as in each area they have information cards in English and you can go up the tower to get a 360 view of the town. Back on site in the evening you can see the sun go down, got a couple of nice photos by standing on top of the bank by the trees. Would definitely use the site again if we were in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chelsea442 1 review from this member

One of the best places that we found. A haven of peace and quiet. Our hosts Ralph and Ann were very welcoming and really do look out for you. Great showers. And plenty of space. Thoroughly recommend. We thought we'd stay for a couple of days and stayed for six!. Local shops nearby to cover your needs. Thanks Ralph and Ann, Gareth, Frank, Julie, Bella, Kizz.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: G Hogg 1 review from this member

A very peaceful and quiet site with first class amenities.

Well kept field with shade. Ralph and Ann very welcoming and friendly hosts. Due to my wifes recent operation we required Hospital and Doctor information which Ann went out of her way to provide. Definitely a site to return to.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bean13 1 review from this member

Lovely pretty site, set in beautiful countryside. Roomy pitches on mown grass. Two spotless and very roomy showers. Good clothes washing facilities. English owners Ralph & Anne very friendly and helpful. Only 10 pitches so very quiet and peaceful. Good location for exploring Brittany. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suespendlove 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at Pinabre camping for 2 weeks this June.

This site is an absolute gem. Very well-maintained. Spacious pitches.

2 beautiful home from home shower rooms which were kept spotlessly clean.

The site is approx. 30 mins from the coast, there are plenty of tourist attractions within a short drive and two pleasant walks from the site.

The owners. Ralph and Ann are a delightful couple, very friendly and helpful.

Pinabre camping is perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday.

We loved our stay here and plan to return next summer.

Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6680 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1094