Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site
Lingouet
Plouguenast
Brittany   (Browse area)
22150   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 02 96 26 80 04  or  0033 296268004

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 10m  5m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 63 Reviews
              10/10 from 63 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caroline McK 1 review from this member

I have nothing but praise for this small (up to 10 units) but perfectly run campsite. We spent 3 rather wet weeks at Ann & Ralph's site who were always around to make our stay the best it could be, either with their local knowledge or just for a friendly chat. Facilities were spotless and spacious with items available which you might have forgotten. The pitches were huge and you were a really good distance from anyone else. There is a farm track just out a little gate at the back for letting your dogs off the lead and endless quiet country roads to walk on. Half an hour walk takes you into the nearest village with its baker and small supermarket, so handy for provisions. The area is very central for getting to all parts of Brittany for a half or full day outings and there are plenty of restaurants or creperies available locally, or further afield.

There is also a vet (with reasonable English) who, with an appointment, will administer the worming tablet required for dogs returning to the UK - approx. 40 Euros.

If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday run by a couple who care - visit Pinabre!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roy and Alison 1 review from this member

Stayed at Pinabre for 13 Days and would recommend it to everyone, The facilities were kept immaculate, Great dog walk straight out of the back gate from site. Ann & Ralph are a lovely couple and very welcoming. I rate PINABRE 10 out of 10. Hope to return

Thanks

Alison, Roy, Issie and Spooks

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tomjoe1999 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 2 week visit to this lovely site. It is ideally located to explore all that Brittany has to offer. Ralph and Ann are perfect hosts, always on hand to chat or advise but never overbearing. The site is beautifully kept with large sunny pitches. We would not hesitate to recommend and cannot wait to return!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xyplex 1 review from this member

We visited this site in July 2017 and stayed for 5 nights. Ralph and Anne was the most helpful owners and always on hand to help out. The site is very well maintained, the grass is mowed regularly. There is a good satellite signal if you have satellite dish. The bathrooms and washroom area was immaculate.

There are shops and a little supermarket close by. The location is excellent location to tour Brittany.

We will be definitely visiting again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gillydbean 3 reviews from this member

We cannot fault this little campsite, from the moment you get a Lancashire greeting from Ann and Ralph you know it is going to be a lovely place to stay. They are very welcoming and it happened to be a very hot day when we turned up with our tent, as the site wasn't busy we could choose where we pitched. We chose to be under the trees at the top of the field so that we had some shade for the tent and we also wanted electric hook up. The toilet and shower facilities are better than we have at home, there are two shower/sink/toilet rooms located by the washing up sink inside the middle of the long house and everything is kept spotless. We were only there two nights and got there midday on a Thursday, set up and popped to Moncontour, had a wander round there then went to Ploeuc sur Lie, ordered takeaway pizzas from the van that is in the square on Thursday evenings, grabbed a beer from the bar while we waited (he's very popular!) then took it back to site, sat on one of the picnic benches in the sunshine and tucked in to our pizza - yummy! The next day we went to Dinan which we would recommend to visit, our first stop was at the Tourist Info to get a map of the town, very useful! We had a nice lunch there in one of the many eating places and paid EUR4. 70 each to go round the Chateau which we thought was worth the money as in each area they have information cards in English and you can go up the tower to get a 360 view of the town. Back on site in the evening you can see the sun go down, got a couple of nice photos by standing on top of the bank by the trees. Would definitely use the site again if we were in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chelsea442 1 review from this member

One of the best places that we found. A haven of peace and quiet. Our hosts Ralph and Ann were very welcoming and really do look out for you. Great showers. And plenty of space. Thoroughly recommend. We thought we'd stay for a couple of days and stayed for six!. Local shops nearby to cover your needs. Thanks Ralph and Ann, Gareth, Frank, Julie, Bella, Kizz.

Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6591 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0879
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window