Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Pinabre Camping & Caravan Site
Lingouet
Plouguenast
Brittany   (Browse area)
22150   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 02 96 26 80 04

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 10m  10m  5m   10m  10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 41 Reviews
              10/10 from 41 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Armesy 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 8 nights in July.

The site is a huge well kept grassy site with trees and bushes around it.

There are 2 shower rooms with hand basins and toilets which are spotless, even the shower curtains are changed each day, also there is a separate toilet.

It is a quiet site ideal for exploring all areas of Brittany.

The village of Plouguenast is about 5 minutes away by car where there is a supermarket, bakery etc.

We found Ralph and Ann very helpful, thanks once again

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Curlewbird 1 review from this member

We have just returned from four nights at this charming site. I cannot praise it highly enough! Supremely welcoming, friendly and helpful, Ralph and Anne do a wonderful job of maintaining this rural idyll. Plenty of space, spotless and sparkling facilities consisting of two excellent shower rooms, washing machine and washing up sinks. The pitches are spacious and relaxed, no need for endless notices as everyone respects the way the site is kept.

Be sure to visit Moncontour, Jugon les Lacs and Lamballe market - slightly further afield a trip to Dinan - a fabulous medieval city -is a must; and on the coast is Pleuneuf-Val-Andre with its wonderful coastal walks.

We did not tend to eat out much as we could not wait to get home to the site and relax with a glass of sparkly and watch the wonderful sunsets, night skys and the aerial bat displays at dusk!

Our thanks to Ralph and Anne - we hope to be back again soon!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jellybean77 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our second trip to Pinabre (we first visited 3 years ago). Of course we already knew the site was exceptional but found even more work had been undertaken by Ralph and Ann to enhance what is on offer. Every need is catered for with Ann maintaining the toilet and shower areas to an exceptional standard - the shower curtains are actually changed every day! Ann's tendering of the flower beds has borne fruit and makes the site look even more beautiful. Ralph keeps a keen eye on the larger shrubs and the site field which deserves the title of a very large 'lawn' as it is so well maintained.

This time we were accompanied by our friends who stayed in the Gite on the same site which was really handy, so we saw how beautiful that part of the holiday accommodation is too! Great way to holiday with friends who are not caravaners or campers!

We had our dog with us and I discovered more new walks straight from the site which helped me to combat all the wonderful eating and drinking delights France has to offer! There are also lots of cycling routes - details of which are kept in the shower area with all the other useful information.

As many of the other reviews describe, this site is situated in a great location to access various points of interest for days out, we particularly loved Mont St Michel - which is a day out really not to be missed. Also Dinan and Pontivy are both lovely French towns to visit on the river. The options are in fact endless.

Ann and Ralph are always on hand to give helpful advice and recommendations. We cannot recommend this site too highly!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackyll 1 review from this member

My husband and I spent a week at this delightful, peaceful and quiet site in June 2016. Ralph and Ann were very helpful, and a lot of thought and effort had gone into providing details of places to visit in the area.

The toilet block was one of the best kept I have come across in a long time. They were very fresh smelling and cleaned every day. Little touches like the hand soap dispensers and clean towels made it just like home.

There is a supermarket about a 5 minute drive away and the site is also ideally situated to explore both the North and South Coasts of Brittany. There is a children's play area, and loads of room is allowed for each unit, and although I don't have children you could see that they were very welcome.

If anyone is thinking of visiting, I asked what they missed about England. The answer was Ralph misses Mature Cheddar Cheese, and Ann English Tea bags! I would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stanandgill 1 review from this member

Thought we were going into someone's huge private garden, it was so neat and attractive. Came for a couple of days and stayed a week. Large open pitches, superb and immaculate free, hot showers, and Ann and Ralph lovely and friendly and helpful. Would return anytime to this excellent, peaceful site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Purplemadboy 3 reviews from this member

What hasn't been said about this site ? It's fantastic, Ralph and Ann couldn't be more if they tried. Lovely big pitches depending on how busy the site is. The toilets & shower rooms are second to none. I managed to set up my sky+ box without any problem as there isn't any trees to obscure the signal. The site is about 1. 5 hrs from st malo, an easy drive. The village it's self has a wee supermarket that sells fuel at a good price, 8 miles away there is a super U, massive super market that sells diesel at 79p ltr.

If I was going back to Brittany I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Festival Starter Package Win a BioLite CampStove and USB Charger!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival, East Yorkshire - 18th to 21st August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival and an amazing fun weekend for all the family. Find out more, claim 10% discount or win tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1383 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1172