Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Dorchester Road
Lytchett Minster
Bournemouth
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6JB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01202 622 577

Facilities:  (Key)
                     

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 1st March To 2nd January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 328 Reviews
              9/10 from 328 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (23) and Video

Reviews:  328 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nikko136 12 reviews from this member

Not sure what to say, as all the other reviews have mentioned all the good things about this excellent site, particularly for dog owners as the off-lead area is well-fenced and a huge oak tree and bench provide shelter from sun and rain while the dogs enjoy each others' company! Pitches 10*, site staff 10*, local pub 10*. The pitches are mainly along the 'road' through the site, with some in areas off to one side. Being on the 'road' near to the entrance makes access to the shop/reception and original facilities block convenient but it does result in a lot of passing traffic at arrival/departure times. Those further into the park near the new facilities don't have as much traffic but are further from the shop/reception. Think about this before requesting a preferred pitch area.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deadly dor 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a great 14 night holiday at South Lytchett Manor Campsite. A quiet site with walks, also Dog walking for on or off leads and Children's Play Area.

A lovely welcome from the staff, shown to our super pitch, where we pitched our Montana 6 with a Georgia 5 Front Awning.

The heated shower blocks were spotless, whether it was the first thing in the morning or last thing at night.

Even had fresh flower display in the Ladies.

Family / Disabled wash rooms, facilities for clothes washing and drying and food preparation.

When booked in campers are given vouchers for: a free tea or coffee at Dylan's Cafe at Craft Centre - via a path along the next field.

A free bottle of wine when eating at St. Peter's Finger, a Pub a 10 minute walk via Dog Walk field.

There is a small Children's Play Area, TV room with small Pool table.

The grounds are kept immaculate with flower boxes and hanging baskets around and about.

There are chickens that lay eggs daily.

The shop also has bread and rolls delivered daily.

The shop is well stocked with a good range of food and drink at competitive prices and beach toys.

Outside the gates are bus stops for Swanage or Poole where you can get connecting buses for further afield, with all day tickets.

Good road links close by.

Staff always happy to help or give local information.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boult 2 reviews from this member

Perfection best site we have ever stayed on could not have provided any more, they have thought of everything from the flowers in the loos to the microwave if needed.

The staff where welcoming and very helpful on arrival and during our stay.

Easy to find and a excellent location for visiting the poole area

Would return if ever in the area

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FNot 12 reviews from this member

Great site with friendly wardens. Immaculate facilities & never gad to queue despite site being busy. Fantastic dog walk, probably best we experienced. Easy walk to local pub with decent food & willing to allow digs. A big plus in our book! Ideal location for trips to Weymouth, Poole etc. Although we not used it there is bus stop outside gates which seemed to be ver popular with fellow vanners. Craft centre short stroll near site with decent breakfasts, again dog friendly. Yes site near road but we did not experience any noise at all. Lovely to see tents & vans all being mixed up together rather than segregated. Ideal if you have families together. Weekend saw a large number of tents in flat field which was lovely to see kids running around with no restrictions. No problems at all with kids running around toilet blocks etc which is unusual these days. Definitely recommend this site on the basis if location, dog friendliness, & decent facilities. Only 1 criticism & it's not the the fault of the site- we on corner pitch & have lost count f the number if folk who think its acceptable to walk across our pitch on way to reception or entrance. All middle aged folk too who should know better! What's the bet if I had let my dogs walk across a pitch these folk would soon be telling me off???

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tench1234 6 reviews from this member

Just got back from a weeks stay at lychett manor campsite. Was very impressed with the site. Would definitely visit again. Only thing not happy with was our pitch had a slight slope but apart from that everything ok. Toilet /showers spotless and the site was very clean. A well stocked shop and a pub about 10minns walk away which you could get to through grounds of campsite. There was also a bus stop right outside the gates. The staff were very helpful and I would definitely recommend this campsite.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davismickey 3 reviews from this member

This was our 2nd visit to this wonderful site and it was as good as we remembered. Upon arrival we were given a map of the site (even though you are taken personally to your pitch) and 2 vouchers, one for a free coffee at the local craft centre and one for a free bottle of wine when you purchase a meal at the local pub, with both locations within a short walk from the site. This site is quite large but split off into smaller sections so it has a nice friendly intimate feel with plenty of space between units, and tents are mixed in with caravans so we never felt like you were pushed to one side like you can on some sites. On this visit we booked a pitch on a newly developed part of the park and even though we were in a tent we had our own private water supply with grey waste disposal, ehu, tv point and light, this was amazing and felt like royalty even if we did not use some of the services. There are 3 heated shower blocks with piped music, women on one side, men on the other with a laundry room and pot washing area in the middle and these were always spotless. The site itself is in a wonderful location for visiting nearby Poole and the Dorset coastline. There is a small well stocked shop at reception and a small games room but we did not use this so can't really comment and they have converted an old red telephone box into a library which is a lovely touch and a great idea. This is not a cheap site but it is one of the best we have stayed at and well worth the money. I can not recommend this site enough and I just wish it was closer to home so we could go for a quick weekend getaway.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MrWoo 5 reviews from this member

This is our third visit to this excellent site and it will definitely not be our last.

The site is beautifully laid out and kept in first class condition by and efficient friendly and helpful staff.

The bus stops at the gate with services to Poole, Swanage, Bournemouth and many more places.

My wife needed to see a doctor and we were given the phone number of the local health centre, got and appointment within 2 hours and the site owner took us in her car.

I would not hesitate to recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eloise14 1 review from this member

This camping park was so lovely I just thought I must leave a review. We stayed here in a tent with our two small children. Everything was perfect, great location, lovely pitch, very helpful friendly owners and staff and spotlessly clean bathroom facilities and site overall. We will certainly return.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Davesharon 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our Easter break at South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park. We had a fantastic stay here, the staff were so nice, nothing was too much for them. The site was so clean and tidy, we had our own water, electric and aerial point which was so handy. There was a nearby little restaurant through a field that we had breakfast and also Sunday lunch at, again really lovely. We visited a nearby pub where we had a meal on the Saturday along with the complimentary bottle of wine! Enjoyed the homemade soup here and the rest of the meal. We were on bikes so visited nearby Poole, went to Corfe castle and Lulworth Cove. Back to the site itself we had not one bad thing to say, will most definitely be back here again.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bacchante 1 review from this member

The awards are fully justified. Lovely place, good tarmac roads and well gravelled and large pitches. Everywhere mown and very tidy. Obviously popular as it seemed pretty busy for a non-holiday weekend with a lousy forecast! Quick and friendly check-in and a little map showing us where to go. All together a very pleasant experience. Voucher for a bottle of wine at the pub down the road, St. Peter's Finger. Excellent meal and, to our surprise, the wine was a good Cabernet Merlot and not plonk!

We'll be back to both places!

Previous     328 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3820 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0625