Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Dorchester Road
Lytchett Minster
Bournemouth
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6JB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01202 622 577

Facilities:  (Key)
                     

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 1st March To 2nd January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 363 Reviews
              9/10 from 363 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  363 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevinsheldon 30 reviews from this member

Arrived for a 3 night stay on Tuesday 23rd May. Fantastic weather! Very efficient check in – mainly because any balance owing must be paid prior to arrival.

Heard one or two stories from people who’d missed the entrance. The sign on the left (heading towards Poole) is partially hidden by tree branches and to make matters worse when I arrived the bus to Poole was picking up passengers virtually obscuring the gated entrance completely. I think it would help if they placed the sign on the opposite side of the road.

The shop sells pretty much everything you’d need for your stay and also has a newspaper stand. The prices are higher than a supermarket but hey it’s a convenience store.

It’s a well laid out site, lots of hedges, new and established, separating the different sections though there aren’t any within the sections themselves. We bought a long TV aerial lead (£15) to connect to the aerial socket on our electricity bollard. This was the time of the Manchester Arena explosion and we wanted to hear all the latest news and comments.

The wooden clad shower block was the bigger of the two and provided everyone with all the usual services. Although I never had to wait for a shower the site wasn’t full so I suspect there may be issues on bank holidays etc.

The hourly bus to Poole stopped right outside the site and the £4. 10 day rover ticket seemed to represent good value. Poole has some good value cafe/restaurants, the old part being the most attractive.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David29 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights and I give this site 10 out of 10. Very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff and the site itself is very well kept. There is a very good bus service from just outside the entrance gates to both Swanage and Poole. Great if you want to visit Brownsea island and don't want to try finding suitable parking in Poole. We will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 7boardman 1 review from this member

We stayed here as a couple for 5 nights on a super pitch. We had a marvellous time on this quiet site. We received a lovely warm welcome on arrival and the staff were professional and very willing to help. The site is beautifully maintained and each pitch is a decent size. You can buy fresh eggs from the site chickens and the shop is well stocked. Though we brought our own bikes you can hire them on site. There are some excellent cycle rides on dedicated cycle lanes and there is a traffic free route into Poole which has lovely views over the water. Cannot comment regarding child friendliness as we did not have children but there is a lovely play area. Thank you to all for a great stay.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baileybus 29 reviews from this member

We spent 4 days over Christmas on this site. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The facilities are spotlessly clean and warm with music playing. The dog exercise area was completely enclosed allowing our Springer Spaniel the freedom he enjoys whilst keeping him safe. Doggy bags were also provided. Nearby Upton Park is a lovely place to visit being very dog friendly with some lovely walks. We visited Lulworth Cove on Boxing Day with its beautiful coastal walks and stunning views of Durdle Door. The Lulworth Cove Inn is well worth a visit, serving excellent food. This campsite is definitely one of our favourites. We will return.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paja1971 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 4 days what a great site very clean good pitch size showers / toilets very clean the shop was also great loads of different items from food drink, the staff there were very polite and helpful. Bud stop right outside for either Poole or Swanage plus 2 nice pubs within a 10 min walk also a little cafe at the rear of the site. Would differently recommend this site and would go again. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Duffnut 28 reviews from this member

Great place to stay, 8 years since we last stayed here and it has been improved a lot and you get the feeling they are improving things all the time ( new play park for 2017)

The only reason it hasn't got 10 stars is due to price, its not the cheapest place to stay but if you want to treat yourself then it is well worth it.

Will I stay again, yes. Just not sure when, but probably sooner than another 8 years.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rolandpullen 2 reviews from this member

The site has most everything right or even perfect and is a good base for visiting about Dorset. The pitches are grassy, level, well drained, easily pegged, accessed, most had power hookups and were protected from any wind but restricted in size when the site is full. The shop does its job, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The toilet blocks were as good as they get with free showers. Access to the site is manage such that you feel secure and cared for. We had a very fine stay there. There is only one hitch or note - it is one of noisiest campsites you could find. If noise doesn't bother you then this is a fine site. If it does then look elsewhere. If it were not for the noise I would give this site a very high rating indeed.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 9 reviews from this member

Very well maintained site with spotless facilities. We had a pitch at the far end of the site and virtually had the small facilities block all to ourselves, as everyone used the bigger one in the middle of the site. Large off lead exercise area for the dogs was very welcome as we have lively labradors. Pleasant walk down the road to the local pub, with footpath all the way. Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kaz + Dave 12 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite with large pitches. We found it to be in an area which was convenient for all the places we love to visit. Staff were very friendly. Even though this is a large site the toilet block always seemed clean & spotless with no cues for the showers. We found their microwave which was kept in the information hut at the entrance - this was handy to warm anything up. The dog walking area was huge which was great for our two to run off their leads. I think an addition of some small hedges to divide the pitches would make the site even more perfect. We would definitely go again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deadly dor 8 reviews from this member

After having to cancel our original booking in July, because of an operation, we were able to hold our deposite and book 3 nights from 1st. September (unable to have any longer from work). This was our 5th. Visit.

The Staff were so helpful and welcoming, on arrival after booking in, I was able to book 2 weeks for 2017. Pitches are of excellent size. EHU & TV Arial.

The facilities are always spotless, There are 3 separate Shower/toilet Blocks.

No. 1 also has a Family/disable room. Covered area for dish washing. No. 2 also has area for dish washing, washing machines and dryers

No. 3 also has area for dish washing.

The Telephone Box has been transformed into a Library, Books and magazines for visitors.

Vouchers given out at booking in 1. Free Bottle of Wine at St. Peters Finger pub when having a meal. (10/15 minutes walk away). 2. Free Tea or Coffee (per couple) at Dylans Cafe in Craft Centre (pathway through Motorhome field).

Bicycle Hire. Bus Stop outside Gates. Shop. Games Room. Play area. Dog Walking field.

Previous     363 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7334 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938