Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park
Dorchester Road
Lytchett Minster
Bournemouth
Poole
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH16 6JB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01202 622 577

Facilities:  (Key)
                     

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 1st March To 2nd January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 326 Reviews
              9/10 from 326 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (23) and Video

Reviews:  326 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deadly dor 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a great 14 night holiday at South Lytchett Manor Campsite. A quiet site with walks, also Dog walking for on or off leads and Children's Play Area.

A lovely welcome from the staff, shown to our super pitch, where we pitched our Montana 6 with a Georgia 5 Front Awning.

The heated shower blocks were spotless, whether it was the first thing in the morning or last thing at night.

Even had fresh flower display in the Ladies.

Family / Disabled wash rooms, facilities for clothes washing and drying and food preparation.

When booked in campers are given vouchers for: a free tea or coffee at Dylan's Cafe at Craft Centre - via a path along the next field.

A free bottle of wine when eating at St. Peter's Finger, a Pub a 10 minute walk via Dog Walk field.

There is a small Children's Play Area, TV room with small Pool table.

The grounds are kept immaculate with flower boxes and hanging baskets around and about.

There are chickens that lay eggs daily.

The shop also has bread and rolls delivered daily.

The shop is well stocked with a good range of food and drink at competitive prices and beach toys.

Outside the gates are bus stops for Swanage or Poole where you can get connecting buses for further afield, with all day tickets.

Good road links close by.

Staff always happy to help or give local information.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boult 2 reviews from this member

Perfection best site we have ever stayed on could not have provided any more, they have thought of everything from the flowers in the loos to the microwave if needed.

The staff where welcoming and very helpful on arrival and during our stay.

Easy to find and a excellent location for visiting the poole area

Would return if ever in the area

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FNot 12 reviews from this member

Great site with friendly wardens. Immaculate facilities & never gad to queue despite site being busy. Fantastic dog walk, probably best we experienced. Easy walk to local pub with decent food & willing to allow digs. A big plus in our book! Ideal location for trips to Weymouth, Poole etc. Although we not used it there is bus stop outside gates which seemed to be ver popular with fellow vanners. Craft centre short stroll near site with decent breakfasts, again dog friendly. Yes site near road but we did not experience any noise at all. Lovely to see tents & vans all being mixed up together rather than segregated. Ideal if you have families together. Weekend saw a large number of tents in flat field which was lovely to see kids running around with no restrictions. No problems at all with kids running around toilet blocks etc which is unusual these days. Definitely recommend this site on the basis if location, dog friendliness, & decent facilities. Only 1 criticism & it's not the the fault of the site- we on corner pitch & have lost count f the number if folk who think its acceptable to walk across our pitch on way to reception or entrance. All middle aged folk too who should know better! What's the bet if I had let my dogs walk across a pitch these folk would soon be telling me off???

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tench1234 6 reviews from this member

Just got back from a weeks stay at lychett manor campsite. Was very impressed with the site. Would definitely visit again. Only thing not happy with was our pitch had a slight slope but apart from that everything ok. Toilet /showers spotless and the site was very clean. A well stocked shop and a pub about 10minns walk away which you could get to through grounds of campsite. There was also a bus stop right outside the gates. The staff were very helpful and I would definitely recommend this campsite.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MrWoo 5 reviews from this member

This is our third visit to this excellent site and it will definitely not be our last.

The site is beautifully laid out and kept in first class condition by and efficient friendly and helpful staff.

The bus stops at the gate with services to Poole, Swanage, Bournemouth and many more places.

My wife needed to see a doctor and we were given the phone number of the local health centre, got and appointment within 2 hours and the site owner took us in her car.

I would not hesitate to recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eloise14 1 review from this member

This camping park was so lovely I just thought I must leave a review. We stayed here in a tent with our two small children. Everything was perfect, great location, lovely pitch, very helpful friendly owners and staff and spotlessly clean bathroom facilities and site overall. We will certainly return.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Davesharon 1 review from this member

We have just returned from our Easter break at South Lytchett Manor Caravan & Camping Park. We had a fantastic stay here, the staff were so nice, nothing was too much for them. The site was so clean and tidy, we had our own water, electric and aerial point which was so handy. There was a nearby little restaurant through a field that we had breakfast and also Sunday lunch at, again really lovely. We visited a nearby pub where we had a meal on the Saturday along with the complimentary bottle of wine! Enjoyed the homemade soup here and the rest of the meal. We were on bikes so visited nearby Poole, went to Corfe castle and Lulworth Cove. Back to the site itself we had not one bad thing to say, will most definitely be back here again.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bacchante 1 review from this member

The awards are fully justified. Lovely place, good tarmac roads and well gravelled and large pitches. Everywhere mown and very tidy. Obviously popular as it seemed pretty busy for a non-holiday weekend with a lousy forecast! Quick and friendly check-in and a little map showing us where to go. All together a very pleasant experience. Voucher for a bottle of wine at the pub down the road, St. Peter's Finger. Excellent meal and, to our surprise, the wine was a good Cabernet Merlot and not plonk!

We'll be back to both places!

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debsy1954 1 review from this member

We have stayed at this campsite 3 or 4 times over the past 4 yrs and can honestly say it is one of the best. We belong to the Caravan Club so normally use their sites throughout the UK but once or twice a year we come back to south Lytchett Manor. The staff here are very friendly & welcoming. The pitches are a good size and the whole park is well maintained. The toilet/shower block is very clean & modern with piped music which I thought was a nice touch. There are bus stops directly outside the gates which will take you into Poole one way & Wareham or Swanage the other.

The local pub restaurant, St Peters Finger has really good food & drink and is only a short walk away from the site. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend South Lytchett Manor and look forward to going back in the spring.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rogvanman 3 reviews from this member

Wow, what a lovely site, the people were very helpful and friendly and the facilities were excellent showers were hot and powerful, the whole block was outstanding and extremely clean and warm. The dog field was all fenced in so no problem with the dog being off the lead. The whole site was superb. We will definitely be going back.

Previous     326 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7013 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547