Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wareham Forest Tourist Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Wareham Forest Tourist Park
North Trigon
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 7NZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01929 551393

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 157 Reviews
              9/10 from 157 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (21)

Reviews:  157 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Middyuk 1 review from this member

This is the second time we have stayed at wareham, this time for 14 nights, and we love it here. The pitches are large and well equipped, the shower blocks are fantastic, the swimming pool is lovely and the staff are very friendly. We have already booked for next year. There are some downsides which I know people like to hear:

1) although swimming pool states no dogs people were allowed to bring them in to the poolside and grass which we don't like. Theres hardly any 'dog-free' areas nowadays

2) on the dog theme - there was the usual dog mess when walking in the woods both on site and off which is a sure-fire way to ruin a walk or cycle ride

3)single people using the family wash rooms when families need them

4) the kids park is lovely but could be bigger with more for smaller children

5) it is pricey

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tinytina 13 reviews from this member

Just spent 14 nights at this site, it truly is an amazing place, We have been visiting camp sites for many many years and this is by far the cleanest we have ever been to.

The site is spotless, it doesn't matter what time of the day or night that you attend the shower and toilet blocks they are always spotlessly clean and always has hot water, the swimming pool is clean and nice and warm, the whole site does not have a single thing out of place and has a lot of staff on site day and night.

The site is in the middle of the forest and you tend to have no internet or phone signal so if you can`t live without your phone it may not be the site for you (I loved the fact that no one could get hold of me).

The site is well sited to visit the surrounding areas (The Tank Museum and Monkey World just down the road).

If you want something to do on an evening pay a visit to the cinema in Dorchester, 2. 50 a ticket (3. 50 a ticket on a Saturday and Sunday).

All in all this site and all its staff is a major gem.

If I was to find one fault (if you can call it a fault) it would be that the two toilet blocks are either side of the shop, one of them could do with being the other end of the campsite.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Zoylander 1 review from this member

Stayed in a Pennine Pathfinder with family of 4 with 2 children aged 10 and 6 on a grass pitch with electric.

The outstanding quality of this site are the staff under the leadership of the owner Tony. This site has the best customer service of any site I have visited to date. When dealing with people and nature things often don't go as planned! We were supposed to visit last year but due to bereavement couldn't make it but Tony was very fair with how he dealt with us. During our stay it was extremely wet and again we felt very well looked after even though we were a bit damp on the grass pitch. If this could be a problem for you I would recommend a hardstanding.

The pool is great and the surrounding forest is stunning.

Would highly recommend this site.

We liked:

-Customer Service.

-Countryside.

-No clubhouse/bar, this site is about the outdoor experience.

-The pool was heated and was warm enough that getting in wasn't a shock.

-The takeaway vans.

-The facilities are clean and the wife liked the full length mirrors and plenty of hooks.

-Shop reasonably priced and stocked.

-Any inappropriate behaviour on the site was nipped in the bud.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vee4 Gaz 5 reviews from this member

We picked this site because of the previous reviews left by others and boy were they correct.

The site is fantastic, lovely and clean where ever you went. Pitches were numbered and in rows with stone roads for access. The pitch we had was one with EHU so the size was good with enough room for our large tent, trailer and a car. Due to great weather, we were able to set up a windbreak to make an outside kitchen area so room was not an issue. Other areas on the site without EHU would allow the tents to be pitched amongst the trees or out in the open on grass.

The toilet and shower blocks were always clean and tidy with very powerful and hot showers. There were loads of hooks in the cubicles and on the outside so you always had somewhere to hang your towel. Wish more campsites were like this. In the same blocks were dishwashing sinks which all came with a plastic dryer to put all the wet dishes in, another nice touch. There were also washing machines for clothing available.

The swimming pool was heated with benches dotted around the grass area and a welcome cool off in the very hot weather we enjoyed during our stay. We were allowed to bring the dog into the pool as long as we kept him to one side and on a lead which was fair enough.

The staff were very helpful and very pleasant, booking in was a doddle and hassle free. The on-site shop was small but very well stocked with most things you could want food and drink wise and general camping spares from a 12V television to a tent peg.

We have a small dog so the woodland walks were great and very informative with small boards dotted about with information on the various trees and wildlife to look out for. There was also a dog wash for those dirty paws which again is a great addition for people who have pets in tow. One thing we missed was a hook to tie the dog up outside the toilet block but itís a miner thing. Next to the dog wash was also a bike wash so again great for cyclists.

Children had plenty to do whether in the swimming pool, forest areas or on the fantastic looking play area with climbing frame.

All in all, a lovely site with lots to offer both young and old. Iím sure we will be back.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maxt46 51 reviews from this member

Great site, great location, friendly helpful staff. This site really is in the middle of the muddy forest, our dogs loved it, shame we stayed on probably the wettest day of the winter, but we all loved it, and luxury of luxuries the dog wash is HEATED.

The toilets and showers were always clean and warm and no push buttons! The swimming pool(closed in winter) looked very inviting, and there's a large children play park.

Pitches were large and mostly hardstanding and staff were always working around the site so unlike some sites in the dead of winter it was always tidy and well tended.

There is a shop looked like it will probably supply most needs but we didn't need to use it.

OK now my only downside the shower cubicles seem very small, maybe it's just that I'm too large, found dressing a bit of a contortion act.

Will we visit again? No reason why not preferred it to New Forest.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Vashka 13 reviews from this member

Stayed a night at this site between Christmas and New Year - some of the most helpful owners we have ever come across. On arrival at the site, my partner was wanting to watch his football team on Sky and was panicking about where we could go. The owners phoned around all the pubs in the area - way above and beyond. It's a really nice site, a shame that you can't easily walk into Wareham but we got a taxi that only cost us £5. Good facilities, nice toilet block. Not much phone signal but what can you expect in the middle of the forest! Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Crock 6 reviews from this member

Just spent 15 nights at one of the best sites l have stayed at in along time. Tony and Sarah and all their team made our stay, the cleanness of the site was out standing. With the Forest on the door step even my bike had a smile it never got used so much. My only complaint, is why do people cut a cross other people pitches our dog was kept on his lead at all times, and grown ups and children just cut through your pitch making our dog sit up and start barking.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: I8blades 48 reviews from this member

Stayed here about 5 years ago, the standards are still high. The two toilet/shower blocks are immaculate and were spotless whatever time of day you go.

The staff are very friendly.

The pool was warm and again maintained to a high standard.

There's a shop on site selling everything you will need including beer.

On arriving the site looks rammed but most of the pitches are taken up by seasonal lets most of which were unoccupied. The only time it looked anything like busy was the middle weekend but even then it wasn't crowded.

There are loads of dog walks all around the edge of the site in the woods which are teaming with rabbits and squirrels.

Just one bit of a gripe:-

We booked a superior pitch which is a fully serviced pitch with a TV Ariel connection too.

On their web page there is a map of the site with the 'superior' pitches located near to the toilets shop and pool. Ours, although being spacious and with all facilities as advertised, was as far away from the shop, pool, toilets as you could get, on the very edge of the site.

So my advise if your booking a superior pitch would be to ask what the pitch number will be that you'll be allocated and don't just assume (like we did)that you'll get one of the marked ones on the site map

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

Just returned from a two week stay at this site, and what a great site it is, booking in was quick and painless, staff was very polite and attentive nothing was too much trouble.

Pitch was large enough to get van, awning and a car on it as well (didn't have car on there as well as van, just to show size of pitch).

Electric hook up behind pitch, water tap at the top and bottom of the row and in the middle so never to far to get water.

Facilities consist of two blocks one has ladies and gents toilets, showers, wash cubicles, disabled/baby changing room, washing up area, laundry room the other block had the same with the addition of two family rooms.

Onsite shop sells the usual stuff and was well stocked.

There is an on site play area for children, a heated swimming pool and walks through the forest.

Nearest town is wareham 2. 4 mile away which has a sainsburys, pubs (never used)bakers etc and long johns fish and chips in west street which I can recommend.

Plenty of places of interest nearby like monkey world, bovington tank museum, corfe castle Swanage railway, lulworth cove, durdle door, poole, bournemouth, etc.

There is a pub just down the road called the silent woman, had a drink and meal there very reasonable, friendly staff and a great atmosphere BUT BE WARNED they are not child friendly so if you are a family then seek some where else.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Starsearcher 7 reviews from this member

I have to agree with all the reviews. Site is immaculate in practically every respect, the gravel roads can be a bit of a nuisance but they do not detract from the excellent site. BUT ! THE ROAD NOISE. It's non stop all day and to late at night. Some of the pitches are literally 10 yards from the road. Such a shame and it's the only reason we would not return

Previous     157 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans Ė plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4495 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1035