Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wareham Forest Tourist Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Wareham Forest Tourist Park
North Trigon
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 7NZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01929 551393

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 143 Reviews
              8/10 from 143 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rob Johns 10 reviews from this member

Arrived on the day that a remnant ex-hurricane hit the UK. The wind had petered out by the afternoon, so this combined with the fact that this site is surrounded by woods enabled us to pitch up with the awning with little difficulty. The staff were very polite, although showing signs of stress due to this being a very busy site. The facilities were very good including clean toilet/shower blocks and well tended pitches. We were on a hard standing pitch which was made up of beach pebbles. This meant that standard pegs are impossible to get in the ground. Use rock pegs or screw in types like we used. The roads were made from the same material which did mean that they were quite noisy when cars, bikes and other vehicles went past. TV reception is not brilliant so use a high gain directional aerial with vertical polarisation pointing at 94 degrees (Rowridge). Dog walks were good but dogs must be kept on leads inside the perimeter of the site. We did have a very nice holiday here with thanks to the hard working staff. I am definitely going to return.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Crock 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from a 15 night stay. Staff are so friendly they all work so hard to make your stay as good as they can. The toilets are very clean, you can get fresh bake products in the morning, the shop is always well stocked up. The pitches are mostly hard standing with plenty of room on them. Took my bike as the camp site backs on to Wareham forest so can go for miles along the paths, plenty of wild life to see.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sparkymik 9 reviews from this member

Only one night testing the MoHo prior to holiday, hard standing all noisy gravel and gravel tracks very noisy when units transit on site no flags or masts allowed no wind breakers either, it was May BH they charged full rate but the pool was closed and the MoHo service point was difficult to use as it was surrounded buy wooden posts and waste water had to travel down a piece of roof guttering which needed to be supported by hand. The plot we had was along side the road and used through out the night the shop was good and had a reasonable stock the site is very clean and tidy and toilets are modern and well appointed ideal for dogs and young families no pub near and no bar on site the staff efficient and helpful

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hodders 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the Easter holidays on there 7 nights for the price of 6. We took our bikes, but found the route to the Sika trail wasn't really passable from the campsite as there is a lot of mud around, especially with children on tag alongs. We did end up going 500 yards down the road to the car park and getting straight on to the paths. The dog and the children loved the forest.

I went to the shop to get some bread one day and it had run out. When I asked at Reception if they would be getting some she had no idea and said someone may pick some up later, but we wanted it for lunch and it was already 12 by this point.

Also, the roads are all shingle so children can't ride bikes or scooters, which is a shame.

Overall, we did enjoy our stay and thought the price was very reasonable. We are thinking of booking for a week in the summer holidays.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Checkley1973 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here mid September 2013 for the first time. We booked using their website which was easy to navigate and booking confirmed immediately. We booked a hard standing pitch, all fully serviced pitches were fully booked so book well ahead if you require one of these.

On route we called ahead as we had hit traffic, you can arrive onto site until 9pm, if you are later than this they have 3 late arrival bays with water and hook up which are close to one of the toilet / shower blocks.

Welcome was very friendly which is a theme that continues, everyone we spoke with was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The site is extremely clean, the facilities are in 2 blocks, one is very new, the other still very good.

Nice location, we were on pitch 63 by the forest, next to waste and water point so ideal for us having 2 youngsters.

Pool area was closed for winter, we will book to return next summer when the children can take advantage. The shop is great, well stocked with food and camping accessories.

In summary, great site

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stephen Newmarch 4 reviews from this member

Stayed four nights in mid August. We had a woodland pitch at the far end of the site which was lovely and quite private but a trek to to the toilet/shower block. Very well kept site, nice and tidy and well maintained. Very good facilities for laundry, pot washing, toilets and showers. Nice pool and surrounding area. Friendly helpful staff and a fairly comprehensively stocked shop, though usual captive audience prices apply I'm afraid.

Plenty of places to visit nearby and plenty of information available for excursions.

Not a cheap option compared to many other sites, 1 adult and 2 boys (17 & 10)a little over £130 for 4 nights.

Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2628 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1143