Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Site Reviews

Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Spital Tower
Denholm
Hawick
Borders   (Browse area)
TD9 8TB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01450 870092

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m   5m  1m  5m 

Pitches: 30 Pitches, 4 Safari Tents & 20 Wild Woods Pitches
Open: March - October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
              9/10 from 11 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  No Caravans  No Motorhomes  Glamping 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PRich 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at ruberslaw for the first time and it is absolutely amazing! It does exactly what it says on the tin. 5 star! Ruberslaw caters for whatever type of camper you are. The one who likes the convenience of quality facilities. To the person who literally wants go 'wild' camping. There is the glamping facilities for in betweeners and even wild wood camping with running water but a bit more privacy than the main site.

With facilities including immaculate showers and toilets. Washing up area with a cooker, washing machine, toasters, kettles and fridges. Fab recycling. Barrows to transport your equipment. A wee shop for essentials. A gorgeous glass conservatory to use. Fire pits to hire. And a hub which has the largest communal fire pit I've ever seen that also has numerous picnic tables to use surrounding it (ideal for rainy weather). Well. As I said, 5 STAR!

Staff are exceptionally helpful, great walks nearby and a fabulous area to explore. Its a MUST!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The clampits 5 reviews from this member

I was with my wife and two children (10 and 12) and was looking for a wilder camping experience, Ruberslaw gave us a taste but allowed access to modern conveniences.

Their hub site was a 10 minute walk from the wild camping area, the hub area is a brilliant site for families with small kids, flat site, lots to do and the 'hub' makes for a safe haven if raining etc. Also no cars in the camping area feels safer for littlies.

We were wild camping and needed our gear taking to the wooded area as it was too off the beaten track for the car. This added to the feeling of being in the wilderness.

The site is a little wooded area with communal fire pits available, all very clean and quiet. Lots of birds and insects and one sighting of wild deer. There is water delivered, the efficient Thunderbox toilet and no other nods to civilisation. We all loved it, particularly looking up from the orange glow of our campfire to the patterns of stars through the trees surrounding us.

The owners are very helpful and friendly and run a tight ship. I was impressed with the entire set-up and would recommend this highly for anyone wanting to get a bit closer to nature than most campsites allow.

The site was central to the places we wanted to visit (Lindisfarne, the national park etc. )but beware of your sat-nav. Often we were taken down tiny windy 'shorter routes???'

I would thoroughly recommend this site for families with younger kids or families wanting a bit more adventure. A lovely time had by all

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: IanandRach 1 review from this member

Our first camping effort for over 20 years and couldn't have chosen better. Facilities and maintenance of the site are excellent and Ali & Alan are constantly available to help with any queries and impart local knowledge.

Neatly mown and defined pitches in the walled garden supported by spotless washing facilities and amenities are all you could possibly want.

Will definitely return and recommend to friends/family (already booked for May 2015).

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fay Fife 14 reviews from this member

Gorgeous, rustic little camp site set in a walled garden. We were there sans kiddy hoping for a nice (and very rare) coupley break in peace, but it was still the tail end of the English summer holidays so the place was pretty busy and overrun with kids. Our stay was anything but serene as we still had to listen to children whinging, crying and shouting even though we'd left our own little treasures at home. The site is small and there was no escaping them. Ended up a bit of a busman's holiday for us unfortunately.

Would definitely go back but either with our own kids in tow or outwith the school holidays.

The facilities were excellent and the staff very pleasant.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Themgs 9 reviews from this member

Our first time camping after 35 years was a success due mainly to the choice of campsite. In a lovely area and tents only.

The site itself is mainly in a walled garden and mainly individually mown pitches (small, medium and large). The facilities block had male and female toilet and washing facilities leading to mixed shower block. All hot water was free. Dish washing facilities were provided undercover, and included oven, fridge, kettle, microwave and boot washing.

The running and maintenance of the site was second to none and management were always around to solve any problems or give you advice on the area. There was also shelter in case of inclement weather in the large green house or the communal hub. An excellent site run by people who understand campers. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sandy27 4 reviews from this member

Possibly the best campsite in the world! The owner and managers think of absolutely everything you would need. Everything is of a high quality. The showers are spacious and immaculate and there was never a queue. The kitchen was useful both for cooking and meeting fellow campers. There were numerous fruit trees and lots of wildlife. It's a great area for walking and cycling. We will definitely return.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Borders   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5679 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec