Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Higher Moor Farm Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Higher Moor Farm Campsite
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4BW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01305 815199

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 89
Open: 22nd March 2015 Until 30th September 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
              9/10 from 41 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deteclee70 2 reviews from this member

On arriving we thought this was a very clean, tidy and pleasant looking site. Toilets / showers nice and clean although 10 second shower timer was far too short and toilet roll holders jammed constantly.

Dog area directly next to children play area and accessed via kids play field. Would have been better if dog area in opposite corner of camp. Bins full of rubbish and over flowing, would benefit from emptying twice daily.

Area around site is lovely Weymouth is 10 minutes away and is lovely.

No local pubs within walking distance but one 5 minutes drive away.

Quite a lot of local attractions around area Monkey world is great and West Bay at Bridport well worth a visit.

All in all site is nice looking

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Snafflehands 2 reviews from this member

This was our third visit to this site and each time we have been treated like an old friend on arrival, Daniel and staff are so helpful. The site was very busy during the middle weekend of our 12 night stay but was still quiet and peaceful at night. The shop is lovely with many gorgeous local products.

I don't want to recommend it too highly because it may become too well known! and we want to be able to come many more times.

The washrooms are very well kept and even in busy times I didn't have to wait for a shower cubicle.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Niknrich 10 reviews from this member

We've just spent the weekend at this lovely site, and what a little gem it is! A warm welcome from the super friendly wardens, and the best facilities we've ever found. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy, and it was obvious that a lot of thought had gone into the development of the site. The little shop has some delightful local goodies too. Would recommend this site without hesitation, and would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LynnGT 4 reviews from this member

This is a wonderful little campsite - peaceful, beautifully maintained and excellent value for money.

We received a warm welcome and from the start it was clear that this is a campsite which really tries to put its visitors first - from the fantastic facilities, to the good sized pitches and the 12. 00pm check-out time.

The shower block has to be the best we've come across in the UK, but in addition, little details like picnic tables dotted about the site, washing up bowl, liquid and drainers available in the washing area and a little farm shop on site all added to the feeling that this is a well cared for site.

It's not for you if you want somewhere with lots going on, but if you're looking for a peaceful and relaxing break in great surroundings, look no further!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ARP1 2 reviews from this member

Arrived late on site but we were able to ring the contact number no gain access via the keypad. Sites were level and spacious and easy to manoeuvre onto.

Good quiet nights sleep with no disturbances.

Originally intended 2 nights stay but extended to 4 because site was so good. Toilet block is worthy of 4* hotel, spotlessly clean and maintained.

Nice walks nearby, and a wealth of historic sites to visit. Easy to walk dogs onto doggie area, with dog washing tap for muddy experiences!

Washing machines, tumblers, irons, rotary lines and pegs, microwaves, phone charging points - all available. Nice children's play area, and a lovely site shop with local produce.

A site not to be missed, and with a cost of 18. 50 per night (including for 2 dogs) very good value for money.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tangoed 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site this is, well laid out. Clean and tidy with friendly staff.

It's a newish site and will benefit when the planted tree's grow some more.

Although the roads are a bit narrow getting to it, that is part of the joy. You are ideally situated to explore Weymouth and the surrounding area.

There's is a shop at reception for those forgotten items.

I have been staying here on occasions for over a year if that's any recommendation.

I do have a but though ( only one )

A new swanky toilet/shower block has just been opened and it looks really special. But with high ceilings it was a bit cold inside and the showers have a measly 7 second delay before you have to push the button again.

Other than this it's a nice place all in all.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

2119 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder