Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Higher Moor Farm Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Higher Moor Farm Campsite
Nottington
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4BW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01305 815199

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 89
Open: 22nd March 2015 Until 30th September 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
              9/10 from 37 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ARP1 2 reviews from this member

Arrived late on site but we were able to ring the contact number no gain access via the keypad. Sites were level and spacious and easy to manoeuvre onto.

Good quiet nights sleep with no disturbances.

Originally intended 2 nights stay but extended to 4 because site was so good. Toilet block is worthy of 4* hotel, spotlessly clean and maintained.

Nice walks nearby, and a wealth of historic sites to visit. Easy to walk dogs onto doggie area, with dog washing tap for muddy experiences!

Washing machines, tumblers, irons, rotary lines and pegs, microwaves, phone charging points - all available. Nice children's play area, and a lovely site shop with local produce.

A site not to be missed, and with a cost of 18. 50 per night (including for 2 dogs) very good value for money.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tangoed 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site this is, well laid out. Clean and tidy with friendly staff.

It's a newish site and will benefit when the planted tree's grow some more.

Although the roads are a bit narrow getting to it, that is part of the joy. You are ideally situated to explore Weymouth and the surrounding area.

There's is a shop at reception for those forgotten items.

I have been staying here on occasions for over a year if that's any recommendation.

I do have a but though ( only one )

A new swanky toilet/shower block has just been opened and it looks really special. But with high ceilings it was a bit cold inside and the showers have a measly 7 second delay before you have to push the button again.

Other than this it's a nice place all in all.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Russells 3 reviews from this member

Just back from a fantastic break at this campsite. Really lovely family atmosphere. Daniel calmly

Keeps everything in order and directs people to their pitch. Always cheerful and friendly, and there

If you need him (which we did on Easter Sunday morning but that's another story. !) Definitely

Planning to return. Very handy for Weymouth and surrounding beauty spots but still in the country.

Kids didn't want to come home. Thanks for a relaxing wee holiday. Thoroughly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kasmith123 4 reviews from this member

Cannot fault this site at all!

Upon arrival had such a friendly warm welcome from Daniel and despite a bit of a complicated booking due to availability and bank holiday dates Daniel was on top of it and had it all in control.

The site is fairly flat and quite open so be prepared for a bit of wind but the name gives that away?

The toilet facilities are superb, bright, clean, new, probably one of best we've used in over 20 years.

The children's' playground is more than ample and away from campers, the little site shop is well equipped and very reasonably priced, on the weekends there was evening entertainment which was lovely.

All the staff are friendly and helpful, Daniel in particular makes huge efforts to ensure you are happy and was a hit with our daughter as he gave her a little litter picking duty in return for wears from the shop to which she was over the moon.

The site is ideally located for Weymouth and there is a Morrisons just down the road.

Despite the site being full all week and there being lots of children by 11 every night it was silent.

Cannot recommend this site enough well done Daniel and team!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Norfolk family 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Very clean toilets and showers, and site as a whole very clean. People have mentioned the pylons nearby, I could hear them when it rained but really didn't notice it.

My only real criticism would be that the pitches are not marked out. When we got there we had alarge pitch and parked the car next to tent. Went out for the day and when we returned, occupants of next pitch had arrived and were so close I was unable to park my car next to my tent. This concerned me due to the fire risk, and also the car would help deflect sound.

That aside I would go back again as a great safe site for families.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Roma07 5 reviews from this member

Spent one night at this site in early July when it was not very busy. My impression is of a well run site with friendly staff who were happy to let me pick my own pitch. The field is partially sloping but not excessively so.

I used the new shower/toilet facility in the centre of the field. It looks like a portacabin from outside but the inside reveals a very high quality specification that would put many hotels to shame. The showers had plenty of room, though I think there were only two, but a bigger facility block is available as well.

The only downside I can find is the rather obtrusive tall electricity pylons that run past the field to the east and south. I pitched on the eastern side of the field, and I noticed an audible hum cum buzzing sound from the wires above, though this did not prevent a peaceful night's sleep. If this is likely to worry you, try to pitch over on the western side of the field.

Weymouth and Portland are about five miles away. Broadwey is about a mile away and accessible by footpaths, though I didn't get to sample any of the pubs or other facilities.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Codicote, Hertfordshire 02/05 to 31/05
A massive range of tents, trailer tents and accessories on display to wander around

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6918 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0576